Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
878 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (878)
Sort by:
Guruvareddy R. Business travelers India, May 27, 2015
comfortale city hotel with good price

Shopping access, break fast spread , location
8
great
Yat F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Best hotel location so far in Bangkok stay

All you can eat is good to try. Hotel location is best. Room cleanliness I will give 5 stars.
9
I have a wonderful 1 week stay at the hotel.
Anh N. Business travelers Vietnam, May 24, 2015
good in overall

staff, location
8.7
Good stay
Ashani J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 23, 2015
Great hotel, don't go to the spa

Location, Great room,
9
It was a good place, staff is friendly (except the reception, very rude). I did't have any food there so no clue about that. Don't try their spa. I mean the women are so unprofessional. They were talking to each other through out the whole massage. and they were quite rude since i was a large person. Except for the spa & reception, it was great. The concierge is very helpful, he helped with our luggage too. And they all helped in getting us taxis, writing down the locations i need to go from their language so that I can show that to the taxi. Overall good experience at the hotel.
Jennifer S. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2015
Berkeley stay 2015 May

Location, facilities, amenities
7.7
The hotel is gorgeous, the room was comfortable but lacked certain components that one might expect from a 5-star hotel. Several frontline staff did not know English effectively and were not prepared to cope with certain situations(For some reason they were unable to use the Visa debit card I had used to make the agoda transaction and had to take a cash deposit hold for the room instead- very inconvenient as it was it was an unforeseen need for local currency.). Reception took half an hour to check out, by which time I was late for my booking for an airport transfer, and when this was communicated to the concierge in english, the staff seemed so uncertain as to further action(Possibly due to language barriers) that my local friend had to step in a clarify the urgency of the situation and was not confident enough of whether this was understood so that she followed me to the airport to make sure I made my way there. The room was decent for the rate paid, but the bed was so hard that it would have been a deterrent if I were traveling with other more selective sleepers - more suitable for a 3+ or 4-star hotel at best. No movie channels were available on cable but mainly local channels so entertainment in-room was fairly limited. The in-house dining was excellent, as were the pool and facilities. Overall the stay was mostly comfortable except for the check-in and check-out, and the review is mainly negatively influenced by the quality of the service rendered by the frontline staff. Many of them seemed extremely keen to help but were likely inadequately trained to deal with the situation or unable to understand English adequately to help. Having recently had a stay at the Intercontinental hotel in the same city, there is a distinct disparity in the grades expected if they are both being reviewed as 5-star hotels. I would not likely be able to give a favourable review of it as a 5-star hotel if the full rate was charged for the stay instead of the sale rate.
Mohamed G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 23, 2015
Amazing value for money

Room, facilities, location
9
Everything was good expect for the long walk back to my room which was in the north tower, they should make an easier route for guests staying in the north tower
Wai L. Business travelers Myanmar, May 16, 2015
Not bad

Location,
5.7
This hotel need to do renovation in the room and especially in the bathroom. The shower stand glasses are almost falling off.
Romeo L. Business travelers Philippines, May 16, 2015
Good

Good
8.3
Good
Aldieka A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2015
My experience at Berkeley

Best location in the heart of bangkok, The staff is so friendly, The room is nice
9
So amazing, best location as it's in the heart of bangkok, near to shopping mall and business district. The staff is so friendly and nice. The room also so nice, with complete facility in the room and also at the hotel. Surely gonna stay at berkeley again in my next trip.
Jie Z. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
good location for shopping

location, friendly ,spacious room
9
fully satisfied

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04