or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1413 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (1413)
Sort by:
Omar A. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Berkeley Hotel review

good beds, great location, friendly staff
6.7
S. M. Families with older children Mauritius, April 8, 2015
Nice location good roms clean

Location for shopping , rooms and rate
8.3
Good in general
Michael C. Families with older children Australia, April 5, 2015
Beautiful Hotel with exceptional staff

Hotel grounds, staff, pool
9.3
From the moment we walked into The Berkerley, we were impressed with the beauty of the hotel. The staff greeted us warmly and we were quickly allocated 2 lovely corner suites. We had a swiim in the gorgeous pool in the main tower, had a good sleep (bed a little hard) and a impressive breakfast the next day. Staff were all friendly and efficient. Helpful to address our needs. Wouldn't hesitiate to stay at this beautiful 5 star hotel again. Thankyou to staff at The Berkerley for such amazing service. Your hotel is exquisite.
Ronnie L. Families with older children Singapore, April 5, 2015
the stay at berkerly

food. staff and room
8.3
Great.
Foo T. Families with older children Singapore, April 4, 2015
3 nites stay in Berkeley Hotel

The hotel is big, location is okay, staff are very polite and helpful.
8.7
We like the spacious room, the buffet breakfast is tasty and the spread was good. The location is okay, except that hotel guests need to cross the 'super' busy roads to get to Pratunam Market or Platinum Shopping Mall. It is not so near the Ratrachrop train station either.
De T. Families with older children Vietnam, April 2, 2015
Hotel

Ok
7.3
Good
Tan G. Families with older children Singapore, April 1, 2015
The counter staff was very unfriendly and impatie.

the room was clean. Near morning market.
6
the counter staff was very unfriendly and very impatient when attend to me , I will not stay in this hotel anymore because the staff attitude is poor and is very rude.
Jack Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 1, 2015
Doesn't feel like a 5 Star Hotel

Security, Speed and Service.
8.7
My stay at The Berkeley was a pleasant one. However, there are 2 towers, the North Tower didn't seemed to be a 5 Star Rating service. I stayed in the triple room, it was big and clean, but to get to the room, we have to walk through a linkway on the 11th floor. Its was slightly incovenient, given that I had some senior members.
Jack Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 1, 2015
Doesn't feel like a 5 Star Hotel

Service, Security and Speed.
8.7
My stay at The Berkeley was a pleasant one. However, there are 2 towers, the North Tower didn't seemed to be a 5 Star Rating service. I stayed in the triple room, it was big and clean, but to get to the room, we have to walk through a linkway on the 11th floor. Its was slightly incovenient, given that I had some senior members.
Yanzhen T. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2015
3.5 - 4 star stay

Location
7
Hotel: Relatively new, but there’s room for improvement. Location: Next to Palladium, near to Platinum Mall, Central World. It is some distance from BTS though. Room: Family room, North Tower Spacious room - 1 double bed, 1 single bed plus the usual TV, mini fridge etc. I'm not sure if there were supposed to be slippers provided, because I didn't see any. There was torchlight in the closet, but it was faulty/battery drained. On the first night, we found that there was water leaking from the air-con. The stain could be seen clearly around the air-con. We placed a bin under it and covered it with a towel to minimize the sound of dripping. We forgot to inform the hotel staff about this the next day. When we return to our hotel on the second night, the beds were made; however I’m not sure if they vacuum the floor and carpets because there was a loose thread on the floor in front of the room mirror for our whole stay. Similarly, the bin with towel was at the same place for the whole duration. Perhaps the cleaning staff thought that this was a 'special' arrangement, but I just wondered why no hotel staff noticed these details and tried to do something. Toilet: Clean, but the toilet bowl cover was faulty. Some paint at the sink mirror rim peeled, and this was quite noticeable when I was using the sink. Dining - Breakfast: Similar food choices for 3 mornings, but there was effort to change some food items. Staffs were helpful to clear dirty plates when diners went to get more food. Vegetarian food was available. Staffs: Reception was okay. When we enquired with one of the lady staff, she seemed tired and did not feel like answering our question on check-out policy. Concierge staffs were helpful, they provided maps and directions and assisted us to get a taxi to the airport (though it was expensive – 500 Bahts!). Overall, I would rate the hotel close-to-4-stars. If they want to position themselves as 5-stars, they need to pay more attention to details.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06