My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Best House Hotel

307 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Best House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Best House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Best House Hotel Phuket - Superior Room The Best House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Best House Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Best House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Best House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Best House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Best House Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The Best House Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The Best House Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The Best House Hotel Phuket - Sundeck The Best House Hotel Phuket - Sundeck The Best House Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Best House Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Best House Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
The Best House Hotel Phuket - Superior Room The Best House Hotel Phuket - Superior Room The Best House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Jack H. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
This Hotel has very mixed reviews, tell u why

Location, Pool, beach
7.3
This hotel I noticed on booking had very mixed reviews, I spent 9 days here and I understand why. If you opt for the cheaper rooms you will be put near the road or another area sensitive to noise. Its not that it's too noisy but the lay out opens itself up to acoustics. The walls do seem a bit thin, but honestly..... it's Thailand and I am used to that so it did not bother me too much. I think though it may have a reputation as being a group party hotel with not too many rules, there is generally only one staff member on at a time. Its spacious, clean I would say old but re furbished. A bit lazy on the making up of the rooms everyday but I don't mind and if there is a problem, just ask and they are helpful to sort it out with a smile. This hotel is a little cheaper than most on Karon beach, you get what you pay for but in the end, It's on ok hotel and I have stayed in a lot worse. A 5 minute walk to the beach and bars and restaurants are close buy. If you're on a budget and don't mind some noise and stairs (no lift 5 stories) Stay here, its about cheaper than other places. If with a group of friends its ideal, that seems to be the trend. Good pool area..... 6/10...... if you're a light sleeper, it's not your place otherwise good.
Daniel O. Couples Sweden, February 20, 2014
Worse hotel ever.

Near to beach, near to city, near to restaurants
4.3
Thiti M. Groups Thailand, February 16, 2014
Good location

Good location, clean room
6.3
The hotel located in the city center which it is comfortable to travel around the city. There are minimart and restaurant near the hotel. The room is ok; clean and big enought for two persons.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2013
good for those on a budget

good room service and close to kata and karon
3.7
Girardo D. Solo travelers Canada, August 9, 2013
If you're not a Sound Sleeper, Don't Stay here!

Pleasant room, friendly staff, good concierge service.
6.3
Check-in process was slow. Front desk person appeared to be unsure of how to go about it, but he was very nice, so I kept my patience. I stayed at the Best House in August, 2013, and paid only 700 Baht per night, so I wasn't expecting the "ultimate" hotel experience! Room was large, as advertised, and pleasant. TV was in good condition and got over 50 channels. Refrigerator worked well. Bathroom was fine. Hotel walls, however, were "thin." Any outside sounds would get into the room and wake me up, including traffic from the highway. There were clubbers returning to their rooms late every night, and there was construction outside which began early every morning, so I had difficulty sleeping. But the hotel staff were very friendly. Pool was a little small, but it was never busy, so I had a good time swimming. Restaurant was never open! Tips for first-time comers to the Karon Centre area: 1. Don't let any tailor in the area force you into his shop. There are a few of them, near this hotel, who are VERY annoying and who were persistent in trying to get me to come in. I almost went to the local police to make a complaint against the Universal Collection shop on Karon Beach Road. This indicated to me that tourists who had come here before me allowed themselves to be intimidated. Don't let it happen to you! 2. Get to know how the bus system works in Phuket. The taxis are very expensive! I have included the above "tips" because they were of significance to my stay. This hotel was "okay," but there are better ones.
Ekaterina P. Couples Russia, April 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice personal, clean room, good pool
8.3
It was good hotel, all was .very good-friendly stuff, clean room,room service every day, good pool. Just one thing was bad- it was pretty noisy inside the room because of very close location to road.
Tamsin G. Couples South Africa, April 8, 2013
Completely overrated

The rooms were okay
4.3
The staff are rude and obnoxious and wouldn’t assist in organising us a taxi. Wi-fi is not included.
Ian B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
Comfortable room

Location, pool &friendly staff
7.3
Our stay at this hotel was comfortable. I booked a double bed and got a room with twin beds but they only pushed the beds together which annoying. The breakfast was basic but good value and ok.Location was great as only a short walk to the beach and main shopping area of the town.
Roy M. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

Away from the main (noisy) area's
8
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. The staff were very accommodating at checkin to ensure that our room expectations were met. We decided on room only although we did use the adjoining restaurant on a few occasions when heavy rain persisted in the mornings. The swimming pool was a welcome retreat after the heat of the day although it felt a little strange being watched by diners in the evening. Although the hotel is on the main road we were not disturbed by excessive traffic noise. It is a good location being further away from the more tourist location, if you like walking then these areas are close by or a short taxi ride. If we return we will consider a stay here again.
Roger P. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
A nice boutique hotel for travelers

A pleasant pool setting adjoining a nice restaurant
9.7
Room was adequate and clean. Good value for the price. Traffic noise on the well traveled road to the front of the hotel was minimal. Our superior room was nice but the next time I will choose the deluxe room adjacent to the pool. The manager Russ went out of his way to make our stay very enjoyable. For Thailand residents traveling by car the lack of secure parking was a concern but parking on the street was uneventful during our stay.
Restaurant Tip: The Western/Thai restaurant adjoing the pool served most of our needs and in the evenings a short stroll down a nearby street provided many more choices of Western and good Thai.This street also continues on down to the beach for beer, sun and sunset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Best House Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Best House Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Best House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Best House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Best House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe Best House Hotel Phuket - SundeckThe Best House Hotel Phuket - SundeckThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThe Best House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool View


AS-AGWEB-3B05