or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Best Region Hotel

Jalan Persiaran Putra, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Region Hotel
The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Quad Room The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Quad Room The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Family Room (5 persons) The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Family Room (5 persons) The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Reception The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Hotel Lobby The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Hotel Exterior The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - The Best Region Hotel The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Hamiruddin H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
worth what we pay for

Comfortable room, centrally located & easy parking
6.7
Good, will stay in the same hotel next trip. Should up great more facilities - minibar, in-room WiFi, breakfast included.
Ooi H. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Hotel Poor Facility

Cleaniness, Hotel staff attitude, cost
5.3
It is budget hotel and no much special. The facility is quiet old.
Aik H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Outside look lousy but inside room is clean

clean, comfort, nice
6.3
If you looking for budget hotel in family room, this hotel should be ok. Inside the room is clean.
Chia C. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Comfortable room for a good price

Good location, affordable price, quiet environment
7.3
Myra R. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Not A good Hotel even it's strategic place..

Just a strategic place hotel
4.3
I'm very disappointed with this hotel because when me and my family want to check in there is still staff doing the housekeeping.. We've to wait for almost 2 hours for them to clean my room.. Once we checked in I'm very upset because my room is still dirty as the dust is everywhere.. The bed also full of dust as they seems like they never clean the bed properly.. The bathroom also very dirty and we are not comfortable with this room.. And we think that this hotel is good because of the strategic place and very close the jetty.. But the rest of it we are not comfortable and not a good hotel enough..
Elvira T. Families with older children Indonesia, April 10, 2013
low budget

not so good, little dirty, and staff not so good
4
a nice staff, clean hotel, and a good view beach, have pool and cheap price
Jia W. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2013
An average hotel

located near to jetty, affordable price, well equipped
7
Saravanan S. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2013
BUDGET stay...

Price, Location & Parking
4.7
Nothing great to scream about, but it is not much of a hotel per se. It is just a large budget motel that can provide you a decent night's stay. Thats all.
Saravanan S. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2013
budget stay... for lima

location, staff, price
6
some mosquitoes in room at night, but air-conditioning works well.
Wanyoun C. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2013
below average - not happy

near to jetty,shop lots
3.3
i won’t be recommending any of my friend or other guest to this budget hotel. it stated 2 star, for me 1 star also not worth it. i went with a group of 3-4 person (twin double bed room). they only provide 2 tower, when we ask for more, the stuff over there use a very rude way to say’ “here don’t have,go out buy!!” 2)they have limited usage of electric in the room. mean, we can’t charge 4 phones together, it will auto shut down electric in ur room and u need to ask the stuff to assist, the stuff will say, “here is budget hotel,cannot use overlimit electric”, which make me n my friends extremely mad. 3) we stay on the highest floor (room no.5xx), water pressure was low until we rather don’t want to bath. which make me n my friends extremely mad. we know this is budget hotel, but we don’t expect such a service we received. the good part is, the bed was comfortable and located near the ferry & eagle square. i won’t be returning stay over night at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Best Region Hotel LangkawiThe Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Quad RoomThe Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Quad RoomThe Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Family Room (5 persons)The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Family Room (5 persons)The Best Region Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Best Region Hotel Langkawi - ReceptionThe Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Hotel LobbyThe Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorThe Best Region Hotel Langkawi - The Best Region HotelThe Best Region Hotel Langkawi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08