Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel & Hostel

No 5, Street 158, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Hotel reception The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Hotel Entrance The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Cheese burger The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Breakfast The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
789 reviews

550 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Graham G. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
this hotel was very basic but clean

the bed linen was very clean nice pool and had vegemite on the breakfast tables
4.7
i was a little disappointed after the hotels we stayed in did not have any tissues no soaps only the basic bed and you get two coffees and tea it was just a room with a balcony so i don't think i would go back
Report this review
Arthur D. Couples Ireland, October 9, 2013
relaxed and enjoyable

quiet lovely pool nice breakfast
9
We really enjoyed our stay here.We had a big room with balcony overlooking the pool. It was very clean and the bed and sheets were extremely comfortable. The pool was lovely and the breakfast was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel
Report this review
Katherine S. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
nice place to stay with friendly staff..

lovely room, great staff and they have vegemite!
9.7
Report this review
Louise J. Groups Australia, October 5, 2013
Loved it

Clean, very good English and helpful staff
8.3
We loved the stay it had everything we needed and we were able to have a extra key to keep the cooler on as we have medication that needed to stay cool. We also travelled with an older person so the arranged a ground floor room for him which was much appreciated.
Report this review
Louise J. Groups Australia, October 5, 2013
Must stay

Staff, location & clean rooms
8.3
We loved every moment of our stay easy access to tuk tuks outside the front door ready to take you anywhere. Walking distance to the central market and the river front if you like to walk.
Report this review
Deborah M. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
All round great hotel

I felt so relaxed and comfortable. The pool was very comfy and the DVD player in room a bonus especially for a longer stay or when jet-lagged.
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and was disappointed that I had booked elsewhere (for a change of scenery) on my return trip. Will return to stay at the Billabong whenever my travel takes me back to Phnom-Penh(which may be soon if I decide to apply for a job.)
Report this review
Roderick L. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Best hotel!

Location,good food and safe
9.7
This is my second time staying in the hotel. The reason i choose here is due to the location,walking distance to central market, whereby you get everything you need under one roof. With restaurant nearby,there is no chance for you to get hungry at all. Tuk Tuk easily avaliable outside of the hotel for hire $2 bring u anywhere in the city. Breakfast from morning 7am - 9pm! U didnt hear wrongly,yes!9pm you still get your breakfast served if u have miss it in the morning. The previous time,when I am pass breakfast time,they allow us to order one meal anything from the menu,but this time they doesnt allow anymore. I hope they can change to such flexibility again,it would be good for us to choose from the menu for lunch/dinner should we miss the breakfast.As the breakfast selection is very limited.Peanut butter is also not served now,they are replaced by their home made,pineapple and watermelon jam.
Report this review
Tran H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 12, 2013
Good hotel, nice staff, center location

Pool, Staff, Internet
7.7
Hotel locates near Central Market and Sorya Shopping center (around 1km), near all sightseeing place. Very nice staff with good english. Clean room but without tooth-brust, nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Dennis C. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Convenient and enjoyable

The hotel staff is friendly, centrally located and convenient for shopping
8
The hotel is recommended for budget travel. Located very close to the Sarya Shopping mall is a plus. It provides a list of tuk tuk services to major attractions in PP with a fixed rate. The only negative feedback is that the hotel wifi was down during my check-in, they should make sure the connection is checked and maintained at all times.Other than that, one of the two electric sockets in my room was not working, hotel staff should be aware of that too.
Report this review
Paul A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
A great family hotel

Staff, swimming pool, Family room
9
The Billabong is a great hotel for families with young children. The family room is very comfortable and spacious. The staff are friendly and there is a really friendly atmosphere. The location is excellent, being right in the city centre, so it is easy to walk to the nearby Soriya Plaza. The pool area is relaxing and secluded and you would hardly know that you were in the middle of a bustling city. I have lived in Cambodia for many years now and have stayed at different guest houses and hotels in the city. The Billabong has to be one of our family's favourite hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 550 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Cheese burgerThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02