Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel & Hostel

No 5, Street 158, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 807 reviews

561 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Paul V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 7, 2013
crisp, clean oasis

Comfort, pool, cleanliness
8.3
Pleasant place, a refuge in Phnom Penh, small nice swimming pool, spacious modern accomodation. First floor rooms with balcony are excellent. Good A/C, new and clean, central PP really , near Central Market and 51st street
Report this review
Hiroko O. Couples Japan, December 6, 2013
A gem in phnorn penh.

Lovely swimming pool, nice breakfast, boutique hotel
8
It was great stay there after long bus trip. It is near bus sation and central market but it was tricky to find the place. Our Tuktuk driver could not find it about a half hour until I had to get Internet to show on the map! It felt like oasis in the center of hectic phnom penh. It was on kind of side street and quiet . It has a lovely swimming pool to relax and breakfast was included in the price and quite good. We would recommend it highly and will come back next time in the area.
Report this review
Mark A. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2013
Above average

close to shopping areas, close to tourist attractions, nice breakfast!
8
The Billabong Hotel is close to Phsar Thmey and Sorya Shopping Center. It is also quite close to tourist attractions. Plus breakfast is like having breakfast at a hotel!
Report this review
Princess L. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2013
I liked Siem Reap better than Phnom Penh

Friendly staff; large, clean and comfortable room; nice pool
8.7
Our room at Billabong Hotel, was as big as it said on the site. It was clean and had a resort hotel type of feel. Most of their rooms has balconies overlooking the swimming pool, and the pool is actually nice. The staff is friendly. The receptionist did not even ask for our hotel voucher like most hotels but already had a list of the guests to be expected.
Report this review
Paul N. Families with older children Australia, December 1, 2013
Nice place

pool, food, close to markets
7
good,clean, friendly service, good tuk tuk, near the red light area
Report this review
Astuty I. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2013
Quick stay with accommodating hotel staff

location, room comfort, accommodating staff
8.3
Billabong hotel was a nice and centrally located hotel.breakfast was simple but enough to fill our tummy before lunch.hotel staff were friendly, able to speak and understand English and were also helpful in helping us to order Pizza for delivery. However, they may want to improve the reception area as there were a lot of mosquitos around.
Report this review
Boon L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Average hotel, no lift, need to climb stair case

Huge room, huge bath room, full range of TV channels
5.7
Overall quite OK. Small swimming pool, but good enough for just a dip.
Report this review
Heather V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2013
Nice pool, good location, great breakfast

Pool, breakfast, location
8.3
Excellent value for money, friendly staff, nice room
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
Great Location for Shoppers

Location, Staff, Clean Surroundings
8
I have rated this hotel very highly, the staff are great & all in all it was a very good hotel. That said, I have one issue with the hotel. I travelled with in a party of 3 single males. One of the party was refused entry into his room one night due to the fact he had a lady friend with him that was not originally checked in. That is the prerogative of the hotel to enforce that rule but they must show that on their booking page on Agoda. They must also show it on a sign at reception & perhaps in the room. This would avoid the embarrassing time my friend & his lady had to endure late at night. I have since seen the management addressed this issue on Agoda & stated that if in doubt, ring the hotel before paying through a third party or agent. This is hardly a satisfactory answer to a very simple solution. I think by putting the information on the booking form, they risk loosing some customers, that will be the real reason for not addressing this issue in the correct manner. Apart from that issue, it is a very ice hotel for a fair price in a great location.
Report this review
Emma R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Great Value for Money

Price, Cleanliness, Swimming Pool
9.7
Great staff and facilities. The swimming pool was large and clean. The breakfasts were simply amazing!
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 561 reviews Next page
The Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Cheese burgerThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel & Hostel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03