Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel

No 5, Street 158, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel reception The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Entrance The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Cheese burger The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 767 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
Solange C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2013
Nice exterior, not so good interior

Location, friendly staff, nice and clean pool
7
I booked a night at this hotel because I thought it looked nice and decent. Oh well, it did look nice at the lobby, poolside and restaurant, except for the room itself which was disappointing. The toilet looked old and dirty; room was too small. The only consolation was the fast wi-fi in the room.
Report this review
Chrissy A. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2013
Ok budget hotel

Location, price, Good Staff
7.3
It was okay accommodations though I feel I paid too much for what I got. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but good.
Report this review
Arnar T. Families with young children Sweden, July 22, 2013
Good value, good location

close to shopping, calm, clean
7.3
Good value hotel, with spacious clean family rooms. No elevator though. The pool could have been a little bit cleaner though. Service was usally good, but would fail now and then; E.g. the kitchen closed 25 minutes too early when we were still having our main course, still allowing orders but not delivery of the simplest desserts.
Report this review
Mark T. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
clean, comfortable, relaxing hotel

clean, pool, close to entertainment areas.
8
Well worth a visit. One of the better priced and nicer hotels in Phnom Penh. Great pool for family.
Report this review
Tom-Roderick M. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 21, 2013
Good price for good location and more

Pool, close to market, tuk tuk service
8.7
Good and cheap hotel with a nice pool and good staff. Rooms are ok but bathrooms a little outdated. However the hotel is updating its facilities. Breakfast is a standard choice between crepes, fried eggs or an omelet with bread, fruit and coffee or tea. Relatively close to major attractions. Tuk tuks in front of the hotel csn bring you everywhere but don't forget to bargain!
Report this review
Mark T. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
reasonably priced boutique hotel

Very clean, great pool, attentive and helpful staff
8
This is a very nice, comfortable hotel. It has a great pool in a very nice locale. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, especially families with young children, they'll love the pool.
Report this review
Hanne O. Families with young children Denmark, July 17, 2013
Great place on family holidays in Phnom Penh.

Friendly staff, Swimmingpool, WiFi.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay when we went for my nephew's wedding. We chose this hotel because it's central and because of the nice garden with swimmingpool as we were travelling with our children and grandchildren. The boys (aged 5 and 3) quicky settled in and felt at home.
Report this review
Jasmine Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, great location & friendly staff
7.7
Overall we were happy with our stay. Good location & friendly staff.
Report this review
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
nice Hotel

spacious room, swimming pool, Friendly staff.
8.3
nice, the only gripe is the Bathroom it is a wet floor shower YUK! the Pool was lovely, the room was comfy plenty of room to move, a chair would have been nice.
Report this review
Steve S. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2013
Nice stay, warm pool water

Close to the central market, all the attraction are close by,small hotel but quite nice, food was good,
8
Very good,very quite street,family run hotel I think, pool very nice, I had a good time there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Cheese burgerThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Billabong Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08