Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel

No 5, Street 158, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel reception The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Entrance The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Cheese burger The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Jasmine Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, great location & friendly staff
7.7
Overall we were happy with our stay. Good location & friendly staff.
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
nice Hotel

spacious room, swimming pool, Friendly staff.
8.3
nice, the only gripe is the Bathroom it is a wet floor shower YUK! the Pool was lovely, the room was comfy plenty of room to move, a chair would have been nice.
Steve S. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2013
Nice stay, warm pool water

Close to the central market, all the attraction are close by,small hotel but quite nice, food was good,
8
Very good,very quite street,family run hotel I think, pool very nice, I had a good time there.
Wei E. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2013
Nice hotel but boring city

Swimming pool, nice room, attentive staff
7.3
Booked a superior room for 5 nights and was given a room on the 3rd floor. However, we requested to change to a room on the ground floor as there was no lift, and climbing 3 flight of stairs wasn't great fun. Last 3 nights were on the ground floor. Pros: Very nice salt-water swimming pool. We had a alot of fun in the swimming pool! Staff were very friendly, except for 1 tall and slim male staff that put on a long face during our entire stay. Shopping centre just 5-10mins walk away. Central Market slightly further up. Tuk-tuk drivers easily arranged to go to S21 prison, killing fields etc for a fixed price. Buffet breakfast was decent, choice of 1 main course per person with unlimited toast. Silky bed sheet was awesome. Cons: Hotel was located in a dark alley, and walking back through a dark-litted street, we didn't felt safe and comfortable at all. Bathroom was extremely terrible. Good shower, but the water will flood up the entire bathroom! The floor mat in the towel will get wet everytime we shower, making it disgusting. That got to change. All in all, a wonderful hotel with basic amenities. However, Phnom Penh is such a boring place that I reckon spending 2-3 days there will be more than sufficient.
Jessie N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
good location

good location
6
billabong hotel is good for business travelers as its located as central.
Nigel S. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
Fantastic,we extended our stay!

Excellent service, Beautiful pool,lovely staff
10
Could not fault this wonderfully run hotel, we would stay there on any visit to Phnom Penh, friendly Australian owner just terrific!
Michael T. Families with older children Norway, June 25, 2013
nice hotel nice pool area always good to be back

location poolarea internet
7
very relaxing like an oases in a busy city
Nigel S. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Superbly run hotel, Australian owner for 16 years

The decor,pool and breakfasts.
10
Fantastic service,friendly staff high value for money!
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Just a place to sleep over and a dip in the pool.

Quite cemtralise to city centre and near to popular Phsar Thmey (Central Marke).
6.3
Acceptable only as the room is not properly clean and the toilet stink on the first day upon check-in. Through-out our 3 nights stay we encountered power failures numerous times a day and it is quite irritating. Our first night was totally a disaster as the power failure cause the air-con to go off a few times in the night and had to wake up and reset it.
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Confortable.

Friendly Staff, Awesome Breakfast and Very Confortable.
7.3
Awesomeness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Cheese burgerThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Billabong Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C01