or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel

No 5, Street 158, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel reception The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Entrance The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Philip M. Groups Australia, April 11, 2014
great location,rooms clean and friendly staff.

Staff were excellent, rooms good size and beds comfortable and a/c worked very well swimming pool was beautiful after long hot day.
9.7
We had 18 days at this hotel and it was excellent.Owner and staff were extremely helpful and friendly.Rooms were a good size ,clean and bed comfortable. A/C worked well and the swimming pool was an oasis after a long hot day.Close to shopping,restaurants and tourist attractions. Would stay here again and highly recommend.
Fred D. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Not impressed

The swimming pool
5.7
It was ok I think I booked the wrong room I should have booked deluxe
Jane E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, good value.

Good location, quiet, comfortable room with a great rain shower.
7
The Billabong is a nice, no frills hotel in a pretty good location for sightseeing around the city. There are always several tuk tusk outside the hotel, though it's a short walk to the central market and not too far to walk to the river. My room was in the renovated section of the hotel. The rooms are mostly separated by staircases and nice, semi-private little terraces with table and chairs, so it feels relatively private. The room had all of the basic amenities and excellent wifi. A great rain shower was a nice surprise. The breakfast is just ok, but adequate. It's supposed to start at 6 am and I was disappointed that the morning I had to leave at 6:30 there was still nothing put out on the buffet. The front staff speak limited English and I didn't find them overly friendly, but I did get assistance with the purchase of a bus ticket. The biggest plus here was that, last minute, I shortened my stay and, although my reservation was non-refundable, the hotel agreed to refund me for the one day. In my book that counts for a lot. Overall, it's a comfortable hotel and meets all requirements for a very good price.
Jane T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Practical, central, good

Great location, friendly staff, good rooms in the new block
7.3
I had a room in the old block - it smelt terrible - I was upgraded free of charge but was supposed to return as the room was only available for a night. I tried to go back to the other room but could really not stand the smell. Some air freshner may have helped but the staff did not seem to be aware of what i was talking about. Eventually, they arranged for me to stay in the lovely new room which was great but they do need to sort out the problem with room 24/27 was not sure which one it was...
Anna M. Business travelers Russia, March 20, 2014
Nice hotel, good location

quiet, great pool, clean
8
I enjoyed my stay. Billabong is coveniently located at city center, steps away from the Central Market, Sorya Mall and bus station, but in a quiet small street. The hotel is calm and clean. My single room was quite small and basic (a bed, table and chair, not even a wardrobe to hang my clothes) but my friends (couples) had huge double\family rooms. Bed linens changed and room cleaned daily. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and the Wi-Fi was reliable. They have a lovely pool and suntanning beds around, complimentary towels at poolside. The breakfast was very much OK, with eggs and omelets, chicken rice and crepes, and fresh fruit. The bar was quite overpriced but they have a "Happy Hour" 4 to 7 pm, "buy one get one free", which makes the price match those at local bars. Can't complain and will stay again.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2014
it was nice. the staffs were friendly.

check in and out was fast. staffs were attentive. nice pool
8.7
It was nice 3 days 2 night stay. nice and quiet.staffs were friendly and very attentive.
Ng M. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Value hotel with friendly staff

Big spacious room. friendly staffs, centrally located
8
THe family room is big and spacious with plenty of power points for all your gadgets. Unfortunately there is only one aircon unit for a very big room which is clearly inadequate. As a result the room was rather warm
Kyle G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
Very nice hotel w/ great location, staff, and pool

Great staff, clean, comfortable room, very nice outdoor pool
9
Location is pretty good because it's close to a small neighborhood of restaurants and nightlife, though you'll need a tuk-tuk to go anywhere else. That said, tuk-tuks are always available in front of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff is great, and the outdoor pool was incredibly nice after a day of being hot and sweaty outside.
Simon T. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Another Fantastic Stay In Phnom Penh

peaceful location yet centrally located by central market, the refurbishment and new buildings are in keeping with the old and the fantastc owners and staff.
9.7
I have been staying at the Billabong for 6 years now whenever I fly into Phnom Penh. Tucked down a quiet side street, you would never know that you were a stone's throw away fron the Central Market. The small pool is a god send in a country that remains hot all year round irrespetive seasons. The staff are absolutely spot on as are the owners whom I've gotten to know better in recent years. A real city oasis in Phnom Penh.
Juha-Matti S. Solo travelers Finland, February 15, 2014
Good small clean hotel.

Location, really friendly staff, close to everything.
9
Good small hotel. Really clean. Friendly professional staff. Second time in this hotel, and will go back again :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Billabong Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B02