My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel

No 5, Street 158, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel reception The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room 2nd floor The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Entrance The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Gordon G. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
VERY RELAXING

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WALKING DISTANCE TO FOOD PUBS
8.7
THERE WAS TWO COUPLES WE HAD AGREAT TIME HERE WE ALSO FOUND A HONEST AND GOOD TUK TUK DRIVER HE NAME WAS TOM 012617288PHONE 15$ A DAY BUT WE ALWAYS GIVE A TIP AT THE END OF THE DAY WE ALSO WENT OUT FOR THE MORNING AND I FORGOT TO LOCK THE SAFE NOTHING WAS TOUCHED AND WE TOLD MANAGEMENT HOW HONEST THE STAFF WAS AND GAVE THEM A TIP FOR THIS
David W. Groups Australia, July 1, 2014
Wonderful

Good food,great friendly staff and within walking distance to everything
8
Excellent it had great friendly staff, a beautiful pool and good food
Giulia Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Warm and Friendly

welcoming, great value and attention to detail
9
Lovely, comfortable and personal. Staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.
Choong K. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
nice and fun

nice room, good location,friendly staff
7
it is comfortable,enjoyable environment, close to market and shopping area.
Margaret T. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Nice Relaxing Hotelin a Quiet location

Location , Pool , staff
8.3
Very Good, East check in & check out, staff helpful, rooms clean spacious good AC friendly. ALL GOOD
Kang K. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2014
5min walk to shopping mall for food n water.

Friendly tuk tuk drivers, swimming pool n central market cum shopping mall.
6.7
Good. Big room on the ground floor. Love the pool however same breakfast dishes EVERYDAY :(
Kiri D. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2014
Good, clean room.

Pool, room, breakfast.
7.7
We only stayed here one night before flying out. Unfortunately they had work being done on rooms below ours, so noisy during the day/evening. Pool was great, room was nice and clean, large bed. Great breakfast, attentive staff.
Kieran D. Solo travelers Ireland, June 4, 2014
OK hotel!

Swimming pool, location, single rooms
5.7
The Billabong Hotel is a reasonable choice for a hotel in Phnom Penh. It has a nice pool, is in a central location but away from the river front. The staff were friendly but not very informative and no information on breakfast, free water or Wifi was given on check in and had to be asked later. Similarly little or no information was provided in the room. I couldn't even find a price list for the mini-bar! I was upgraded from a single room to a double as the singles were being re-furbished. However one odd thing about the up-grade was that on arrival there were two towels, two bottles of water but on the second day there was only one of each. OK I had only paid for a single room but in any hotel I have ever been upgraded in before they never tried to bring it back down to the level that I paid for after they have told me I have been upgraded! Breakfast was fine but the choice was a bit limited and I would not like to stay there for a week as there was no indication that the menu changed. All in all it is a reasonable hotel but could be better.
Mohd F. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Our stay was nice and pleasant. We love it here.

1 , Fast check in and out. 2 , Friendly attentive staffs 3 , Nice and quiet surrounding
8
This is our 3rd stay here. Obviously we loved the hotel.
Hamish L. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Very happy with my stay !!

Friendly Staff - great atmosphere - the pool
9.3
I had booked my stay at The Billabong originally for 1 week, however as the stay was so good I extended my stay for another week. I had a great stay at the hotel. Love the staff and the hotel is well located - great pool to relax and have a drink. Highly recommended !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room 2nd floorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - The Billabong Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03