or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel

No 5, Street 158, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel reception The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room 2nd floor The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Entrance The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
670 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
Paul A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Great Family Hotel

Great central location. Family friendly. Swimming pool is great for kids.
7.7
We continue to enjoy staying at Billabong. It is a great place to stay with a family. The staff are friendly, the family room is spacious and clean and the location is excellent. My only complaint is I don't like the buffet breakfast as the food is not very hot and therefore not as good as the all day breakfast which used to be served.
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Nice hotel

Helpful staff, large room, pool
8
We stayed for two nights and would recommend this hotel. It is tucked down a side street a 20 minute walk from the riverside but close to all the main attractions. Our room was large and had all the amenities expected. The staff were helpful and we booked our onward travel through them and a tuk tuk driver for a half day to take us round the sites. Pool is nice and breakfast was ok.
Shubin F. Solo travelers China, July 30, 2014
the worst value for money

breakfast
4
When the taxi drove into a backalley which wasn't even sealed, I knew something is wrong. For the price I paid in a city like Phnom Penh, definitely it's not what I was expecting. It turned out it only got worse from that. The room was tiny, which I don't mind that much. The bathroom only has room for a toilet, they tried to squeeze in a shower head on the corner and a mirror on the wall, nowhere to put your personal stuff. Then I found the toilet didn't flush. They promised me someone would be coming to fix it. But two hours later I had to poo, still no one knocked my door. OK, I mucked around with it, fixed it myself. Then I noticed the bed, which had only a thin bed sheet covering the mattress, nothing in between. Basically you'll be sleeping on a bare mattress. I bet most of you have no idea how uncomfortable it is to sleep like that, and how much difference a mattress topper could make.
Dewi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2014
Okay

Good Location, and good value of money
6
Hiroko O. Couples Japan, July 12, 2014
great quiet peaceful out of place place to stay

attentive staff, peaceful courtyard with swiming pool, large beautiful room
9.3
this was the second stay for us. one of us got ill in phnom penh and moved there to recoup. they were helpful to arrange a visit to english speaking clinic and extended check out time to accommodate the next transportation schedule and for extra rest. We recommend this hotel to everyone visiting here.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Central location at good price

Location, price, clean room
7
Location great for shopping, restaurants, bars but located in an area bad for rain water flooding. Staff are helpful and check in is quick. Breakfast is reasonable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall good value for money
Gordon G. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
VERY RELAXING

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WALKING DISTANCE TO FOOD PUBS
8.7
THERE WAS TWO COUPLES WE HAD AGREAT TIME HERE WE ALSO FOUND A HONEST AND GOOD TUK TUK DRIVER HE NAME WAS TOM 012617288PHONE 15$ A DAY BUT WE ALWAYS GIVE A TIP AT THE END OF THE DAY WE ALSO WENT OUT FOR THE MORNING AND I FORGOT TO LOCK THE SAFE NOTHING WAS TOUCHED AND WE TOLD MANAGEMENT HOW HONEST THE STAFF WAS AND GAVE THEM A TIP FOR THIS
David W. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Wonderful

Good food,great friendly staff and within walking distance to everything
8
Excellent it had great friendly staff, a beautiful pool and good food
Giulia Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Warm and Friendly

welcoming, great value and attention to detail
9
Lovely, comfortable and personal. Staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.
Choong K. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
nice and fun

nice room, good location,friendly staff
7
it is comfortable,enjoyable environment, close to market and shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room 2nd floorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - The Billabong Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06