or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel

No 5, Street 158, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel reception The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room 2nd floor The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Entrance The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (20)
Sort by:
Chartchai V. Business travelers Thailand, May 15, 2014
good to stay for business

take care food and room
7.3
nice to stay but a little bit hard to find due it's inside small road that under construction in the entering hope it will renovate and better condition in next time.
Chong V. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
A very pleasant and friendly place.

Quiet almost as if out of city but yet situated right in the center within walking distance for shopping and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Love the salted water swimming pool.
9.3
I cant think of any unhappy moments. Situated along quiet street, one can almost feel lost in the quietness surrounded by greenery but yet a short walk away is the bustling streets filled with restaurants, cafes, pubs and shopping areas. Moving around is not a problem as motorised cabs are easily available. Friendly smiling staff makes my stay a pleasant and comfortable one. A buffet breakfast spread of bacon, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, fried rice, toast and mixed fruits makes a good start to each day. In the evenings, a laze around serene surroundings of the pool with drinks from the small bar is a prefect way to end the day. Billabong is good value for money for money, cant go wrong with staying at this place.
Anna M. Business travelers Russia, March 20, 2014
Nice hotel, good location

quiet, great pool, clean
8
I enjoyed my stay. Billabong is coveniently located at city center, steps away from the Central Market, Sorya Mall and bus station, but in a quiet small street. The hotel is calm and clean. My single room was quite small and basic (a bed, table and chair, not even a wardrobe to hang my clothes) but my friends (couples) had huge double\family rooms. Bed linens changed and room cleaned daily. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and the Wi-Fi was reliable. They have a lovely pool and suntanning beds around, complimentary towels at poolside. The breakfast was very much OK, with eggs and omelets, chicken rice and crepes, and fresh fruit. The bar was quite overpriced but they have a "Happy Hour" 4 to 7 pm, "buy one get one free", which makes the price match those at local bars. Can't complain and will stay again.
Zulhamri A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Nice hotel - garden european stylo....

Garden, near to sorya market, & large room
7.7
First day was bad day coz room was not what I expect. But they allow me to change to other deluxe twin room near pool. Very nice & cozy with gardening concept
Hoang T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 11, 2014
Wonderful hotel!

Central location, large room, child friendly!
7.3
I go with my wife and my 2 years old-son. I have been upgraded to family room. It's big room with three beds. I think that 5 people can stay there. All equipment are simple, but useful. I will come back again.
Tran H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 12, 2013
Good hotel, nice staff, center location

Pool, Staff, Internet
7.7
Hotel locates near Central Market and Sorya Shopping center (around 1km), near all sightseeing place. Very nice staff with good english. Clean room but without tooth-brust, nice swimming pool.
Jessie N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
good location

good location
6
billabong hotel is good for business travelers as its located as central.
Doug S. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
Cute, small, well priced hotel with lovely pool

Super helpful staff, central location, fast internet
8.7
I would rate this as a very nice boutique business hotel on a quiet side street but right near the central market. The staff and service was extremely good, everyone spoke english and was helpful in tourist and food recommendations.
Chiu C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 17, 2013
comfortable room and bed

clean room, good bed, easy to go anywhere in Manila
10
Ilove to stay in this hotel, great swimming pool, good food, good security, near the shopping mall(small one)
Voradeth P. Business travelers Laos, May 16, 2013
Not impressed with the hotel service

Good location
5.7
Standard room type are with small room poorly equiped. Old TV unit with poor quality reception, Cable TV with limited stations, old plywood furnitures. Too long time to prepare simple dishes. Staff friendly in appearance but inefficient in settling issues. Slow internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room 2nd floorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - The Billabong Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01