or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Billabong Hotel

No 5, Street 158, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel reception The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Entrance The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Cheese burger The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family The Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Rodney H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
Great Value hotel in Pnom Pehn

Staff, cleanliness & location
10
Great time and will return
Trevor Z. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2015
Great spot near the action

location, pool, staff
7.7
Christina M. Families with young children United States of America, March 7, 2015
Best family 'Staycation' spot

Hot shower with excellent water pressure, pool, location
9.7
We always enjoy the Billabong for a family getaway. This trip, we had the added surprise and comfort of using a baby cot for our 9-mo-old at no extra cost! We are always impressed with the staff and they way that they help us to enjoy our stay to the fullest.
Rodney H. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
Value for money

Good location. Good staff. Great pool.
10
Great service by the staff & owner. Tuk tuk drivers opposite very obliging & safe . Evening meal not available on sight but menu recommended by staff for delivery from local restaurant excellent & great value.
Lisanne G. Business travelers Netherlands, February 28, 2015
Great garden

The garden, swimmingpool and friendly staff
9.3
Good
Daniel K. Couples Germany, February 21, 2015
Excellent choice - great rooms and location

Location, comfort, cleanliness
9.7
This hotel was a great choice and it's really great value for money. Our room was very big and it was all very clean. Comfortable beds and great bathroom. Hotel staff was also very professional and helpful. We also really loved the pool including great cocktails. The hotel is situated in a very quite side street, so it's just perfect to come back to your room after spending a day in busy Pnom Penh. It's also not too far away from bars, restaurants etc. so we sometimes ended up walking home instead of using a TukTuk. We can really recommend this hotel for anyone staying in PP.
Brady K. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Hotel That Has a lot of potential.

Location, relaxed environment and room size.
6.7
Started off on the wrong foot, the hotel transfer that I booked never came to the airport. Waited for more then 30mins then we decided to take taxi instead. When asked during checked in, they said no booking made. I showed them the email and they looked puzzled. Anyway, checked in was a breeze and we were whisked off to our room. Being only 3 floors, there are no lifts so those with heavy bags, take note. Room is quite roomy with standard amenities like TV, Mini Fridge, kettle and a DVD player. Noticed that some room does not have balconies facing the pool. Yes, it has a pool. Not bad for a hotel of this kind. Breakfast is just ok with limited spread of food. Location is quite good with short walking distance to the Central Market and some shopping areas. To the river front where most of the bars are at, it is about 15 to 20 mins walk. The hotel is situated off the main road and taxi drivers who are not familiar with that area may have a hard time finding it. Hotel entrance is fairly small and hidden with no clear signs. The road is quite beat up but it is not the hotel's fault on that. Overall stay is not bad and will recommend to others.
Lawrence N. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2015
trouble free weekend

it is very close to all locations, price was a bit high but we felt safe, pool was very clean
8
we'll most likely return again on another visit
Jasper E. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2015
Great little hotel

Good beds, quiet(ish) and well located
9.3
Great hotel amongst the dust, dirt and smells of the city
Len F. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2015
Billabong review

Location, staff and pool
8.7
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Billabong Hotel Phnom PenhThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel receptionThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Cheese burgerThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe FamilyThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Billabong Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Billabong Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07