or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
767 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
Shahrukh K. Families with young children Pakistan, September 6, 2012
Cost effective, Well located and excellent staff

budget hotel with great staff & clean rooms
9
this is my second stay in bird cage hotel and i must say i would stay in the same hotel every time i will visit phuket. amazingly good staff, very helpful, nice clean rooms and 10 minutes’ walk to everything around in patong. hotel has a kiosk for tour packages with competitive rates(after a bit of bargain). hotel management gave me a free room upgrade so we can have a comfortable stay with our kid. free wifi is also included in the package. hotel offer free coffee/team (self-service) in the lobby
Restaurant Tip: Number 6 on the main road is a good resturant with good food and great rates
Yousef N. Solo travelers Kuwait, August 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

every thing not far
8.3
everything next to you nothing is far restaurants , shops , massage shops , laundry service shops , motor bike rent , tour booking shop , nightlife , bars
Nightlife Tip: everything not far from u
Yousef N. Solo travelers Kuwait, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

not far from beach , mall and nightlife
8.3
its my 2nd time in this hotel and its good , its in the middle of everything u want restaurants , mall , nightlife bars , patong gym , and the staf is nice
Nightlife Tip: middle of everything
Leslie V. Couples Sweden, August 20, 2012
Great location really small rooms

Close to the heart of patong
4.7
Small room and not so clean, ants in the bed, good location though
Chen W. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
great location!

convenient
8
the hotel's location is really good, in the town centre, very near the seafood restaurant, and the mall, massage shop everywhere around it. also few minutes walk to patong beach. very convenient.the room is ok, but it is a little small and airless, the staff is ok, you can book airport transport in the reception.
Moises M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2012
Great Location in Patong

affordable rates and so close to Bangla and Paradise Complex
6.3
This is a budget friendly hotel for solo and couple. But do notr expect for other amenities. This is only a decent and clean space for sleep and shower.
Tan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
A simple yet adequate affair

Budget pricing, ample amenities, friendly staff.
7.3
Greeting a guest by name is always a good start. That's what happened when I arrived in a hired airport taxi just as evening set in. The lady receptionist, "Porn" (sic), is friendly and even gave me some tips on where the action is. The rest of the staff seems a bit reserved but I think it's a language thing. I had the superior room which comes with a queen size bed. Quite spacious and you can walk around the room a bit. Mini fridge, tv, a good bathroom and decent Wifi completes the deal. There wasn't a water kettle available but then water in Thailand isn't generally considered potable. Since Phuket is a 24/7 city, convenience stores abound, a few just round the corner in fact. Room is comfortable enough. I admit I'm not the type to spend a lot of time in my room. The AC is placed a bit oddly, blasting right onto the bed. Nice when coming in out of the hot Thai sun, no fun in the middle of the night though. A minor grip: there seems to be a million things that go bump in the night. Guests with nervous dispositions and/or tend to be overtly imaginative might be a bit unnerved. Water flushing though pipers, wiring, signals, beeps and bops all orchestrating in the dead of the night. Even the windows chime in whenever the wind picks up. Still, I will say it's a worthwhile proposition. You get what you pay for and all I wanted was a nice place to sleep in, internet to do some work on my laptop and not too heavy on the budget. This does it well. I recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: No restaurant in the hotel itself. There is bar like setup so either it's no longer operating or it's just that it's low season. But anyway, for great Thai food, forget all the touristy roads or "soi". Just walk out, find the nearest food cart, grab the BBQ meats, spicy salads, sticky rice and you'll find what really gave Thai food the adoration it deserves.
Asad B. Couples Pakistan, July 19, 2012
Excellent location

Nice a quite
9.7
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm
Shopping Tip: Lots of shop to shop from
Asad B. Couples Pakistan, July 18, 2012
Excellent location

Nice a quite
9.7
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm
Shopping Tip: Lost of shop to shop from
Yi J. Groups United States of America, July 18, 2012
Heart of the town

Cheap, Cleans, Good Location
8.3
The reception is so helpful. We love her friendly smile. The room was clean in the first day and the second day. But, we found out that the floor wasn't sweep when we are back in the second day. The location of this guesthouse is good. It is just 10mins walking distance to the pub street and patong beach where you can enjoy your nightlife there. Along the road, there are a lots of shops for clothes and seafood restaurant. Worth to try the restaurant but dont forget to ask for some discount.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03