Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 850 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Allen Y. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great, nice location, great service.
Price, location and location
Stay 3 nights, great location to Bangla road. Good massages in the area.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

shie C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice room with great location
good location, spacious, free wifi
i extended my stay in the guesthouse for another 4 nights, great stay but you will be wake at the morning by the music from the school next to the guesthouse. The guest house didn't provide kettle in the room but u can always go down to the lobby for free coffee (they provide, coffee powder, creamer , sugar, cups and hot/cold water)... the location was great, 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the nightlife(bangla street). The downside of the guesthouse is it doesn't have elevator(no worry for me, i'm staying in the highest floor,4th floor). Me and my bf rent a scooter to travel around Phuket.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Felicia W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Room is ok, but got mosquitos.
Convenient, budget hotel and friendly staff
Yes, will consider next time if go.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Daryl H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Affordable, clean and friendly place to stay.
Access to nightlife, access to beach and clean room.
I have stayed here a few times, and even though they don't provide breakfast, there are a million places to eat within walking distance. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Eric S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Convenient, affordable, no hassle stay
Close to nightlife, restaurants, and beach, Friendly staff, Affordable but still clean and comfortable
I really enjoyed this guesthouse. The staff is friendly and they have everything you need. It was relatively cheap, but the room was still clean and relaxing. Despite being close to everything, the room was quiet. They have a safe in the room which you set with a code, so no issues with belongings. The internet was pretty fast as well and the air conditioning worked great. The hotel has many restaurants nearby with a variety of food as well as massage places, both adult and standard variety. It's about 5 mins walk to Soi Bangla for nightlife and about 10 mins to the beach. There was no fee for bringing guests back, whether foreigner or Thai. They also have a tourist information booth offering discounts on excursions and other events. I did Muay Thai for about 1500 baht, and there were also trips to Islands for anywhere from 1500-3000 baht. My only complaint is that the window faces the hallway, so you don't get much sun and need to leave the curtain closed unless you want your room to be visible to other guests.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Shahrukh K. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
NIce Budget Hotel
Low budget comfortable hotel, near to nightlife, close to beach, shopping and food.
I have enjoyed my staying here. the hotel don't have any elevator so you might want to have lower floors, but the staff is friendly & helpful, it has a great location, the rooms are clean & it's not overly expensive - what more could you ask for? The hotel is just a few minute’s walk from the huge shopping Centre & also Bungla Road (where you will find hundreds of bars/night clubs/restaurants to choose from). Its just a few minutes further on to the bottom of Bungla road where you will find the beach - and if it's the beach you are mainly looking for I'm sure you could find something a closer.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

stacey B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Cheap and cheerful
Location, quiet, good wifi
Close to everything yet still very quiet of an evening. Staff are very friendly, rooms are a little small but comfortable.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

anne-monique S. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great to only be there for one night!
To get out in the morning. The travel agent in front of hotel
Do not expect smiles at the reception
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Chee T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfortable, near to neach, shopping and food.
staff service, clean and central
Good and enjoyable experience. Location is centralised, near to shopping, food, beach, entertainments.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

LAU G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, Confort stay
location, comfort, clean
great location, just 5 min to the patong beach, have lots of shop, pub and restaurant just around the hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2013