Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Sabine V. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Great hotel and great place

Great staff, nice location
7.7
i have enjoyed my staying here. the staff was great and helpful. the hotel don't have any elevator, so i have to take my baggage by myself to the third floor. the room was nice, clean and comfy, but the bed was rather hard. the hotel location is great. in a walking distance to the patong beach, the mall, and bangla. although it's near the crowded and the nightlife area, it's pretty quiet inside the hotel.
Kelsey O. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2012
Perfect Location, Amazing Staff

Location! Staff!
10
Yes there is no lift, but it is really not that bad. Had a room on the fourth floor and the stairs weren't really an issue. The room was was lovely, spotless and modern. The location is perfect, 5 minutes stroll to the beach, maybe 10 minutes max to Bangla rd. On a bit of a side street, so everything seems quiet until you step outside, which was perfect to be able to come back to your room and escape the chaos. The staff were by far the nicest and most helpful I cam across in my entire stay in Thailand. Everyone morning was greeted with a big hello, how are you, what are you doing today. I managed to stuff the dates up of my booking, and they fixed it all up for me no problem. I have and will continue to highly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere cheap and convenient to stay in Patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour desk out the front, Lady who works there Vicky is absolutely AMAZING! she is incredibly helpful both with tours or just local tips/places to eat. Definitely worth a chat to, even if you're not staying at birdcage.
Fendry K. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2012
Great location

free wifi
6
great hotel, free wifi all the time. sayang tidak ada makan pagi di hotel ini.
Chinmaya B. Solo travelers India, November 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location...

Close to bangla road.
8.3
No breakfast. No lift you need to walk up to the fourth floor.
Chinmaya B. Solo travelers India, November 28, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Easily accessible to night life no joiner fee
9.3
Easily accesible to all the places but no lift u have to climb all the way with your luggage.
Norasate D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 27, 2012
Good location but no elevator.

Locate near the center of Patong Beach.
8.3
I like the location. Locate within walking distant to the center of Patong, but far enough to give you a peaceful sleep. It's more like an apartment than a hotel. Room is small, no breakfast, no elevator, but it's worth the money you spend. Staffs are nice if you are not too demanding and speak to them nicely.
Restaurant Tip: It's worth visiting Catch Club in Twin Palm Hotel. It's located right on Surin Beach. Very posh and trendy, but a bit pricy. Taxi cost me 500 Baht to go there. Good to go there in the afternoon and stay til the sunset or late.
William C. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Basic hotel

Cheap price, helpful staff
6.7
The birdcage was an ok hotel, although the room was very small. The location was pretty close to Bangla Road, and a quick walk to the large shopping centre. I must admit I have stayed in much nicer places for a little bit more money
Hotel Feature Tip: I was on the 5th floor, I cannot remember if there was a lift or not but I would check this if your are unable to climb stairs.
Bengt K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 25, 2012
Friendly hotel with good service

Good location
6.3
Good value for money. Free coffe and tea. You can buy good breakfast across the street.
Preechaya D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 3, 2012
great value

things you like
8.3
nice hotel and lovely staffs, good service,clean and nice room
Ivy C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
friendly staff but small rooms

friendly staff
8
Very basic. No lift and we stayed on the 4th floor. No breakfast but the staff, the receptionist (sorry I am bad with names) was very friendly and homey. She always had a smile on her face and was willing to help at all times. this is a good location if you want to be in the middle of the action at Bangla Road. Very accessible to the restaurants, a few minutes walk to the mall and about 10 mins to the beach. We stayed for 2 nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose lower floors as this hotel does not have a lift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double


AS-AGWEB-3B06