or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
775 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Moises M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2012
Great Location in Patong

affordable rates and so close to Bangla and Paradise Complex
6.3
This is a budget friendly hotel for solo and couple. But do notr expect for other amenities. This is only a decent and clean space for sleep and shower.
Tan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
A simple yet adequate affair

Budget pricing, ample amenities, friendly staff.
7.3
Greeting a guest by name is always a good start. That's what happened when I arrived in a hired airport taxi just as evening set in. The lady receptionist, "Porn" (sic), is friendly and even gave me some tips on where the action is. The rest of the staff seems a bit reserved but I think it's a language thing. I had the superior room which comes with a queen size bed. Quite spacious and you can walk around the room a bit. Mini fridge, tv, a good bathroom and decent Wifi completes the deal. There wasn't a water kettle available but then water in Thailand isn't generally considered potable. Since Phuket is a 24/7 city, convenience stores abound, a few just round the corner in fact. Room is comfortable enough. I admit I'm not the type to spend a lot of time in my room. The AC is placed a bit oddly, blasting right onto the bed. Nice when coming in out of the hot Thai sun, no fun in the middle of the night though. A minor grip: there seems to be a million things that go bump in the night. Guests with nervous dispositions and/or tend to be overtly imaginative might be a bit unnerved. Water flushing though pipers, wiring, signals, beeps and bops all orchestrating in the dead of the night. Even the windows chime in whenever the wind picks up. Still, I will say it's a worthwhile proposition. You get what you pay for and all I wanted was a nice place to sleep in, internet to do some work on my laptop and not too heavy on the budget. This does it well. I recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: No restaurant in the hotel itself. There is bar like setup so either it's no longer operating or it's just that it's low season. But anyway, for great Thai food, forget all the touristy roads or "soi". Just walk out, find the nearest food cart, grab the BBQ meats, spicy salads, sticky rice and you'll find what really gave Thai food the adoration it deserves.
Asad B. Couples Pakistan, July 19, 2012
Excellent location

Nice a quite
9.7
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm
Shopping Tip: Lots of shop to shop from
Asad B. Couples Pakistan, July 18, 2012
Excellent location

Nice a quite
9.7
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm
Shopping Tip: Lost of shop to shop from
Yi J. Groups United States of America, July 18, 2012
Heart of the town

Cheap, Cleans, Good Location
8.3
The reception is so helpful. We love her friendly smile. The room was clean in the first day and the second day. But, we found out that the floor wasn't sweep when we are back in the second day. The location of this guesthouse is good. It is just 10mins walking distance to the pub street and patong beach where you can enjoy your nightlife there. Along the road, there are a lots of shops for clothes and seafood restaurant. Worth to try the restaurant but dont forget to ask for some discount.
Jingyang N. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2012
Friendly, helpful service and convenient location

Hotel service and location
9
The hotel was located in a convenient alley, where the street stores were just a couple of minutes walk out to the main road. More importantly, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. They greeted us and asked about our stay every day. They also provided towels at no extra charge when we wanted to go out to the beach and the island tour. This is different from other hotels that usually have an extra charge for beach towels. The staff also gave us good recommendations on places in Phuket to visit, as well as places for food. We had a dinner at one of the restaurants recommended, which was excellent and delicious.
Irma F. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2012
gorgeous people

excellent services
10
i like to stay in your hotel because the staff is very kind to us. thus, we would like to stay again when we visit soon
Restaurant Tip: arabic restaurant near the hotel
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great Service in a some Hotel

Cheap and Clean
8
The hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms are quite spacious for that price. Execellent service attitude by the front counter. However place has no lift and i have to walk up 4 flights of steps whenever i return to the room. No recommended for elderly travellers. Place is never the beach and within 5 min walk through some some path. There are some street side stores by the hotel which served excellent pat thai. Place is also a stone throw away from Banga street where all the happenings are
Nightlife Tip: Taipan club is expensive as compared to the rest of the pubs. However the live performance is great. A bottle of coke cost $100 batt
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2012
Sevice with a smile

Cheap and clean
8.7
hotel is cheap and location is excellent. if you happen to drive there is a parking lot in front of the hotel which allows you to park for free. place is relatively safe with safety camera on every floor. i tot this will only happen in 5 star hotel. bed is quite comfortable and the room service is very good. basic toiletries are provided but pls bring tooth brush and tooth paste
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booking a car from the airport is relatively cheap as the tutu cost 200 per trip along patong beach. And the trip from the airport is 150 per pax
Tan W. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
Comfortable room

Cheap
7.3
Hotel is clean and tidy, there are wifi available in room which you would think it would happen in 5 star hotel but you only pay a faction of the price. In the reception area there is a travel agency which can arrange for the tours. I went for the Simon carbara show and i would think i am at boardway. The show was excellent. For food pls try Six, i would think it is the most popular place as it is always crowded
Restaurant Tip: Six restaurant, Fantastic food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06