My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Eswaran J. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2012
Nice Hotel; Good friendly service

Near Entertainment Areas
6.7
nice budget hotel near the entertainment area of bangla rd. near enough to the action but not noisy at all. very quiet and peaceful. staff are courteous...always smiling. recommended if on tight budget.
Restaurant Tip: No. 6 Restaurant
Matthew C. Groups Australia, February 22, 2012
Close to nightlife

Clean rooms. close to bars/bangla rd
8
the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. the location was close to the back street of phuket and walking distance to many bars and main restaurants (including bangla rd). can walk through a sneaky back street to get down to the beach in 5 minutes. good places for breakfast very close by
Chang T. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great location but no lift in the hotel

great location and clean, staff is friendly
9.3
hotel is nearby patong beach. no breakfast available in this hotel and we have to search around for breakfast if wake up early. we rented 3 types of rooms in this hotel so we know that this superior room is very big compared with other rooms. however, there is no lift in this hotel. they give us 1 room at level 5 so we have to climb stairs when back room. so far we satisfied with the hotel.
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

great location and clean
9.3
Hotel is nearby patong beach. No breakfast available in this hotel and we have to search around for breakfast if wake up early. We rented 3 types of rooms in this hotel so we know that this economy room is really not worth to stay if compared with other rooms. We prefer to pay more for the standard room. Economy room not much cheaper than standard room but economy room is very small and almost no place for us to walk. Also, no enough space to put our luggage. So far we satisfied with the hotel.
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great location

Great location and clean
9.3
hotel is nearby patong beach. no breakfast available in this hotel and we have to search around for breakfast if wake up early. so far we satisfied with the hotel.
Neam F. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
The best location with best value

Location, Value
8
Lovely family run hotel with less than 15 minutes walk to the beach, Bangla Road (nightlife center, shopping malls and good restaurant. Con: stiff staircase so ask for room in lower floor.
Ana N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

close to everything
7.7
This hotel is very accessible to the beach , mall and restaurants. Its small room is just enough for me, with tv hot and cold shower. its safe and quite during night time so you can sleep well at night.
Doris L. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Minimal clean rooms

Clean, big water pressure
8
The guesthouse is situated at a very good location, only 5 mins walk to Bangla Rd and yet, it's away from the noise of the main road due to it's location at a smaller road. The room is very clean and good for travellers who are usually out for the whole day and just in need of basic necessaties. The only problem for us was that some guests came back at the during 3am and caused a lot of noises. The rooms do not have good soundproof walls and therefore, we were kept awake due to the noises. Good hot water pressure. No breakfast provided which is ok because food's aplenty with only a few steps away.
Samsor G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Be careful as I lost things from my bag

Location
4.7
stayed in this hotel for two nights, room was clean.... it had no phone extension the elder lady was very polite and very helpful but the girl in front is impolite! i forgot to pick up one of my bag while i was in my taxi i called the recepetion to inform them they told me it is with them but when i returned the valueble things were missing. i told the girl in front she was acting weired and she was impolite
Amanda T. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Great location, environment, but without lift

super big size bed, good service
8.3
great location, restaurant, massage center just nearby in 3 minutes. clean room, good service but there's no lift at all. need to climb up if let say if you are staying in higher level

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08