Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 847 reviews

460 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Fendry K. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2012
Great location

free wifi
6
great hotel, free wifi all the time. sayang tidak ada makan pagi di hotel ini.
Chinmaya B. Solo travelers India, November 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location...

Close to bangla road.
8.3
No breakfast. No lift you need to walk up to the fourth floor.
Chinmaya B. Solo travelers India, November 28, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Easily accessible to night life no joiner fee
9.3
Easily accesible to all the places but no lift u have to climb all the way with your luggage.
Norasate D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 27, 2012
Good location but no elevator.

Locate near the center of Patong Beach.
8.3
I like the location. Locate within walking distant to the center of Patong, but far enough to give you a peaceful sleep. It's more like an apartment than a hotel. Room is small, no breakfast, no elevator, but it's worth the money you spend. Staffs are nice if you are not too demanding and speak to them nicely.
Restaurant Tip: It's worth visiting Catch Club in Twin Palm Hotel. It's located right on Surin Beach. Very posh and trendy, but a bit pricy. Taxi cost me 500 Baht to go there. Good to go there in the afternoon and stay til the sunset or late.
William C. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Basic hotel

Cheap price, helpful staff
6.7
The birdcage was an ok hotel, although the room was very small. The location was pretty close to Bangla Road, and a quick walk to the large shopping centre. I must admit I have stayed in much nicer places for a little bit more money
Hotel Feature Tip: I was on the 5th floor, I cannot remember if there was a lift or not but I would check this if your are unable to climb stairs.
Bengt K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 25, 2012
Friendly hotel with good service

Good location
6.3
Good value for money. Free coffe and tea. You can buy good breakfast across the street.
Preechaya D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 3, 2012
great value

things you like
8.3
nice hotel and lovely staffs, good service,clean and nice room
Ivy C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
friendly staff but small rooms

friendly staff
8
Very basic. No lift and we stayed on the 4th floor. No breakfast but the staff, the receptionist (sorry I am bad with names) was very friendly and homey. She always had a smile on her face and was willing to help at all times. this is a good location if you want to be in the middle of the action at Bangla Road. Very accessible to the restaurants, a few minutes walk to the mall and about 10 mins to the beach. We stayed for 2 nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose lower floors as this hotel does not have a lift.
Damien R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
NIce hotel, great location, helpful staff...

good size room for price, location to main shopping area, Bangla road and tour desk out front
9
First night stayed in superior room 207, big room but too far from wifi box in stairwell so couldn't connect. Changed to 205 which is superior, but smaller in size than 207. Wifi had no problem connecting. Rooms are cleaned daily and the girls are nice. Front desk staff are polite and helpful. Tour desk lady Gena is fantastic and gave good advice on which tours were best to take. She refused to recommend ones she thought were run by substandard companies. Everything from food, shopping, beach and bar street is within a 10-15 minute walk and very convenient. I'm glad we were here at the end of the low season, most day trips were 40-50% off the usual price... tours here can be quite expensive!! (if compared to somewhere like Vietnam) I would recommend this time of year to visit, cheaper and it only rained 1 hr each of the first two days here, the remaining 8 days were perfect weather wise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The usual sights are great.. James bond 5 in 1 was good, Phi Phi was beautiful, so was Raya Island, FantaSea is fantastic and Thai boxing was good - although we went on a night there was supposed to be a title fight (Australia v France), the fighters didn't fight each other as was advertised.
Luky H. Groups Indonesia, October 20, 2012
A nice, comfortable guesthouse in Patong

comfortable room, quite strategic place, nice service
7.7
this guesthouse is value for money, here is the reaason - comfortable room - clean room, the room clean everyday and the sheet, towel change everyday - quite strategic location near Bangla road and patong beach - nice service from the people
Previous page 131 - 140 of 460 reviews Next page
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04