or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
very clean and tidy small room

no noise from outside good air con comfortable bed
9.3
i stayed a month staff were always friendly, willing to help out always greeted you , free wifi multi channel tv in room, always clean and tidy i will stay again
Travel tip: close to all markets and bangla road plenty of restraunts close
Shawn A. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
small room

excellent tour information staff
6.7
the lady at the tour booth is the person who made our stay in phuket all worth while! she recommends the rite tours, direct us where to eat n to shop. her friendly and approachable disposition proved to be an asset to the hotel. the room is small but its clean and cosy. has ac, cable tv, mini fridge and free wifi. the receptionist in the afternoon shift is not approachable - we even saw her quarrelling with another guest at the counter! she is a total holiday spoiler! but by any chance u need help, the guy (speaks english) who works after 9pm is a god sent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi island day tour
Teh S. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2012
best service and clean room

services
8.7
quiet and not far away when you walk to bangla road..the hotel staff all are family.The room very clean and is nice to stay
Akash S. Solo travelers India, March 4, 2012
Good hotel

Near city
7
overall it was ok hotel..no lifts not so clean hotel ok for 1nite stay
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
great location, tidy rooms

only 5 mins walk from bangla
8.3
hotel was good, room was 207, good room front of hotel - decent size. front staff were friendly and accommodating. hotel guest friendly. if i were to return phuket again ( unlikely ) ; i would look to re book this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket itself is untidy. Bangla road is ok for one, two nights but is just repetitive over and over again for long stay. Beer prices are high baht, girl drinks baht. ( I dont consider myself cheap charlie - but for some reason Phuket ladies and bars really rate themselves and feel justified in drawing as much cash from you in as short a space of time with little effort ) Anyway, back to hotel - Hotel is really good.
Eswaran J. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2012
Nice Hotel; Good friendly service

Near Entertainment Areas
6.7
nice budget hotel near the entertainment area of bangla rd. near enough to the action but not noisy at all. very quiet and peaceful. staff are courteous...always smiling. recommended if on tight budget.
Restaurant Tip: No. 6 Restaurant
Matthew C. Groups Australia, February 22, 2012
Close to nightlife

Clean rooms. close to bars/bangla rd
8
the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. the location was close to the back street of phuket and walking distance to many bars and main restaurants (including bangla rd). can walk through a sneaky back street to get down to the beach in 5 minutes. good places for breakfast very close by
Chang T. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great location but no lift in the hotel

great location and clean, staff is friendly
9.3
hotel is nearby patong beach. no breakfast available in this hotel and we have to search around for breakfast if wake up early. we rented 3 types of rooms in this hotel so we know that this superior room is very big compared with other rooms. however, there is no lift in this hotel. they give us 1 room at level 5 so we have to climb stairs when back room. so far we satisfied with the hotel.
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

great location and clean
9.3
Hotel is nearby patong beach. No breakfast available in this hotel and we have to search around for breakfast if wake up early. We rented 3 types of rooms in this hotel so we know that this economy room is really not worth to stay if compared with other rooms. We prefer to pay more for the standard room. Economy room not much cheaper than standard room but economy room is very small and almost no place for us to walk. Also, no enough space to put our luggage. So far we satisfied with the hotel.
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great location

Great location and clean
9.3
hotel is nearby patong beach. no breakfast available in this hotel and we have to search around for breakfast if wake up early. so far we satisfied with the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08