Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 822 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Kai L. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great location city centre and clean room

Clean room with convenience location
9.7
It's a very unforgertable trip staying there with such convenient lLocation I can't rent a bike n travel to a lot location in patong easily. They wil provide room service daily and staff are friendly. Especially the room is simple and nice!
Shopping Tip: When u walk out to the main street there is a t- shirt shop logo and you can buy the souvenir there can't nego for price but it's the cheapest in patong already!
Report this review
Shahrukh K. Families with young children Pakistan, September 6, 2012
Cost effective, Well located and excellent staff

budget hotel with great staff & clean rooms
9
this is my second stay in bird cage hotel and i must say i would stay in the same hotel every time i will visit phuket. amazingly good staff, very helpful, nice clean rooms and 10 minutes’ walk to everything around in patong. hotel has a kiosk for tour packages with competitive rates(after a bit of bargain). hotel management gave me a free room upgrade so we can have a comfortable stay with our kid. free wifi is also included in the package. hotel offer free coffee/team (self-service) in the lobby
Restaurant Tip: Number 6 on the main road is a good resturant with good food and great rates
Report this review
Yousef N. Solo travelers Kuwait, August 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

every thing not far
8.3
everything next to you nothing is far restaurants , shops , massage shops , laundry service shops , motor bike rent , tour booking shop , nightlife , bars
Nightlife Tip: everything not far from u
Report this review
Yousef N. Solo travelers Kuwait, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

not far from beach , mall and nightlife
8.3
its my 2nd time in this hotel and its good , its in the middle of everything u want restaurants , mall , nightlife bars , patong gym , and the staf is nice
Nightlife Tip: middle of everything
Report this review
Leslie V. Couples Sweden, August 20, 2012
Great location really small rooms

Close to the heart of patong
4.7
Small room and not so clean, ants in the bed, good location though
Report this review
Chen W. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
great location!

convenient
8
the hotel's location is really good, in the town centre, very near the seafood restaurant, and the mall, massage shop everywhere around it. also few minutes walk to patong beach. very convenient.the room is ok, but it is a little small and airless, the staff is ok, you can book airport transport in the reception.
Report this review
Moises M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2012
Great Location in Patong

affordable rates and so close to Bangla and Paradise Complex
6.3
This is a budget friendly hotel for solo and couple. But do notr expect for other amenities. This is only a decent and clean space for sleep and shower.
Report this review
Tan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
A simple yet adequate affair

Budget pricing, ample amenities, friendly staff.
7.3
Greeting a guest by name is always a good start. That's what happened when I arrived in a hired airport taxi just as evening set in. The lady receptionist, "Porn" (sic), is friendly and even gave me some tips on where the action is. The rest of the staff seems a bit reserved but I think it's a language thing. I had the superior room which comes with a queen size bed. Quite spacious and you can walk around the room a bit. Mini fridge, tv, a good bathroom and decent Wifi completes the deal. There wasn't a water kettle available but then water in Thailand isn't generally considered potable. Since Phuket is a 24/7 city, convenience stores abound, a few just round the corner in fact. Room is comfortable enough. I admit I'm not the type to spend a lot of time in my room. The AC is placed a bit oddly, blasting right onto the bed. Nice when coming in out of the hot Thai sun, no fun in the middle of the night though. A minor grip: there seems to be a million things that go bump in the night. Guests with nervous dispositions and/or tend to be overtly imaginative might be a bit unnerved. Water flushing though pipers, wiring, signals, beeps and bops all orchestrating in the dead of the night. Even the windows chime in whenever the wind picks up. Still, I will say it's a worthwhile proposition. You get what you pay for and all I wanted was a nice place to sleep in, internet to do some work on my laptop and not too heavy on the budget. This does it well. I recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: No restaurant in the hotel itself. There is bar like setup so either it's no longer operating or it's just that it's low season. But anyway, for great Thai food, forget all the touristy roads or "soi". Just walk out, find the nearest food cart, grab the BBQ meats, spicy salads, sticky rice and you'll find what really gave Thai food the adoration it deserves.
Report this review
Asad B. Couples Pakistan, July 19, 2012
Excellent location

Nice a quite
9.7
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm
Shopping Tip: Lots of shop to shop from
Report this review
Asad B. Couples Pakistan, July 18, 2012
Excellent location

Nice a quite
9.7
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm
Shopping Tip: Lost of shop to shop from
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07