or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Free Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Michelle T. Groups Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Nice guesthouse and great service!!

Near restaurant and shopping mall
8.7
Staff are always friendly, nice and willing to help, and always greets guests with smile.Free wifi with high speed. Small room is clean and tidy. All the food and shopping places in patong beach are at walking distance from here.
Larry S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2012
Nice small room, good location

price, location
7.7
Nice room but small. Was able to get a better price the next day by asking at the front desk. No pool. Ended up moving to a nearby hotel with a pool for more money. Very hot and humid in Phuket. I would stay there again. My only complaint was that there was no pool and in the heat this was something I really wanted.
Anne-Monique S. Business travelers France, March 28, 2012
Ok standard

No lifts is good for exercise ...
6
Cameron I. Groups New Zealand, March 26, 2012
Good location, Good Wi-Fi strength

Good wifi connection that was complimentary
5.3
We enjoyed our time at this Hotel. It was close to everything (nightlife, beach, public transport). It was prity basic but really nice. The bathroom was very clean and good siz with the shower seperate. The Wifi connection was strong we were on the 4th floor. The only negative this was there was no elevator and the 4 flights of stairs with heavy bags was not ideal. I would recommend this place to others.
Zoe Y. Couples China, March 26, 2012
Nice guest house

Price, near the junceylon
8.7
The guest house is new and clean. 10mins walk to Junceylon, not noice at night, great for a transfer stay at phuket
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
very clean and tidy small room

no noise from outside good air con comfortable bed
9.3
i stayed a month staff were always friendly, willing to help out always greeted you , free wifi multi channel tv in room, always clean and tidy i will stay again
Travel tip: close to all markets and bangla road plenty of restraunts close
Shawn A. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
small room

excellent tour information staff
6.7
the lady at the tour booth is the person who made our stay in phuket all worth while! she recommends the rite tours, direct us where to eat n to shop. her friendly and approachable disposition proved to be an asset to the hotel. the room is small but its clean and cosy. has ac, cable tv, mini fridge and free wifi. the receptionist in the afternoon shift is not approachable - we even saw her quarrelling with another guest at the counter! she is a total holiday spoiler! but by any chance u need help, the guy (speaks english) who works after 9pm is a god sent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi island day tour
Teh S. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2012
best service and clean room

services
8.7
quiet and not far away when you walk to bangla road..the hotel staff all are family.The room very clean and is nice to stay
Akash S. Solo travelers India, March 4, 2012
Good hotel

Near city
7
overall it was ok hotel..no lifts not so clean hotel ok for 1nite stay
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
great location, tidy rooms

only 5 mins walk from bangla
8.3
hotel was good, room was 207, good room front of hotel - decent size. front staff were friendly and accommodating. hotel guest friendly. if i were to return phuket again ( unlikely ) ; i would look to re book this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket itself is untidy. Bangla road is ok for one, two nights but is just repetitive over and over again for long stay. Beer prices are high baht, girl drinks baht. ( I dont consider myself cheap charlie - but for some reason Phuket ladies and bars really rate themselves and feel justified in drawing as much cash from you in as short a space of time with little effort ) Anyway, back to hotel - Hotel is really good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Free Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08