Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Neam F. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
The best location with best value

Location, Value
8
Lovely family run hotel with less than 15 minutes walk to the beach, Bangla Road (nightlife center, shopping malls and good restaurant. Con: stiff staircase so ask for room in lower floor.
Ana N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

close to everything
7.7
This hotel is very accessible to the beach , mall and restaurants. Its small room is just enough for me, with tv hot and cold shower. its safe and quite during night time so you can sleep well at night.
Doris L. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Minimal clean rooms

Clean, big water pressure
8
The guesthouse is situated at a very good location, only 5 mins walk to Bangla Rd and yet, it's away from the noise of the main road due to it's location at a smaller road. The room is very clean and good for travellers who are usually out for the whole day and just in need of basic necessaties. The only problem for us was that some guests came back at the during 3am and caused a lot of noises. The rooms do not have good soundproof walls and therefore, we were kept awake due to the noises. Good hot water pressure. No breakfast provided which is ok because food's aplenty with only a few steps away.
Samsor G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Be careful as I lost things from my bag

Location
4.7
stayed in this hotel for two nights, room was clean.... it had no phone extension the elder lady was very polite and very helpful but the girl in front is impolite! i forgot to pick up one of my bag while i was in my taxi i called the recepetion to inform them they told me it is with them but when i returned the valueble things were missing. i told the girl in front she was acting weired and she was impolite
Amanda T. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Great location, environment, but without lift

super big size bed, good service
8.3
great location, restaurant, massage center just nearby in 3 minutes. clean room, good service but there's no lift at all. need to climb up if let say if you are staying in higher level
Wei C. Couples Canada, February 1, 2012
small,dirty,noise.

null
4
its just a budget hotel and i won't go back there again. when we check in the hotel its was horrible.the room was so smelly. then later at night the aircon was not working. there are so many bugs around there, even in the washroom. we just need to sleep,but it's so noisy out side.
Shopping Tip: there is money changer that offer good rate just outside of this hotel!!
Clemens B. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2012
Nice little guest house

location
7.3
Bird Cage is a nice little family run guest house in the heart of Patong but in a quiet side street. Wifi on all floors, clean but no frills i.e. basic bathrooms. The superior rooms are of decent size, the ones to the back of the building get woken up at 8 am from the school next door. Better book to the front.
Bryce T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

only 5 mins walk from bangla
7.7
hotel was good, room was 207, good room front of hotel - decent size. front staff were friendly and accommodating. hotel guest friendly. if i were to return phuket again ( unlikely ) ; i would look to re book this hotel.
Yang H. Couples China, January 24, 2012
Great location and nice service

The staff in this hotel are very friendly and nice; Great location in patong
7.3
we found that the room condition was not as good as shown in the picture when we arrived there. the network speed was quite slow and hot water ran out in the first night. (we checked with the staff in this hotel, and she said there was something wrong with the equipment). fortunately, it never happened in the following days. others are fine enough. the staff in the hotel are very friendly and nice - help us to keep our private stuff safely and give us essential introduction to surrounding environment. one more thing, the location of this hotel is very good - very near to the beach and commercial area while very quite in the night. overall, we are happy to stay in this hotel. but we think this hotel is a little bit expansive based on its facilities.
Krystal H. Couples New Zealand, January 23, 2012
Good location to beach and shops etc

nice and clean modern rooms away from the noise of the night life
6
Nice clean rooms and walking distance to everything. Just far enough away from the night life to enjoy a good night sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06