Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 822 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Yi J. Groups United States of America, July 18, 2012
Heart of the town

Cheap, Cleans, Good Location
8.3
The reception is so helpful. We love her friendly smile. The room was clean in the first day and the second day. But, we found out that the floor wasn't sweep when we are back in the second day. The location of this guesthouse is good. It is just 10mins walking distance to the pub street and patong beach where you can enjoy your nightlife there. Along the road, there are a lots of shops for clothes and seafood restaurant. Worth to try the restaurant but dont forget to ask for some discount.
Report this review
Jingyang N. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2012
Friendly, helpful service and convenient location

Hotel service and location
9
The hotel was located in a convenient alley, where the street stores were just a couple of minutes walk out to the main road. More importantly, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. They greeted us and asked about our stay every day. They also provided towels at no extra charge when we wanted to go out to the beach and the island tour. This is different from other hotels that usually have an extra charge for beach towels. The staff also gave us good recommendations on places in Phuket to visit, as well as places for food. We had a dinner at one of the restaurants recommended, which was excellent and delicious.
Report this review
Irma F. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2012
gorgeous people

excellent services
10
i like to stay in your hotel because the staff is very kind to us. thus, we would like to stay again when we visit soon
Restaurant Tip: arabic restaurant near the hotel
Report this review
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great Service in a some Hotel

Cheap and Clean
8
The hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms are quite spacious for that price. Execellent service attitude by the front counter. However place has no lift and i have to walk up 4 flights of steps whenever i return to the room. No recommended for elderly travellers. Place is never the beach and within 5 min walk through some some path. There are some street side stores by the hotel which served excellent pat thai. Place is also a stone throw away from Banga street where all the happenings are
Nightlife Tip: Taipan club is expensive as compared to the rest of the pubs. However the live performance is great. A bottle of coke cost $100 batt
Report this review
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2012
Sevice with a smile

Cheap and clean
8.7
hotel is cheap and location is excellent. if you happen to drive there is a parking lot in front of the hotel which allows you to park for free. place is relatively safe with safety camera on every floor. i tot this will only happen in 5 star hotel. bed is quite comfortable and the room service is very good. basic toiletries are provided but pls bring tooth brush and tooth paste
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booking a car from the airport is relatively cheap as the tutu cost 200 per trip along patong beach. And the trip from the airport is 150 per pax
Report this review
Tan W. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
Comfortable room

Cheap
7.3
Hotel is clean and tidy, there are wifi available in room which you would think it would happen in 5 star hotel but you only pay a faction of the price. In the reception area there is a travel agency which can arrange for the tours. I went for the Simon carbara show and i would think i am at boardway. The show was excellent. For food pls try Six, i would think it is the most popular place as it is always crowded
Restaurant Tip: Six restaurant, Fantastic food
Report this review
Veronica A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2012
basic hotel, good location, excellent staffs

Patong beach, Paradise and Bagala road are in walking distance from the hotel. the room and its rate are suitable for backpacker traveler. the staffs are very friendly and helpful
7
basic hotel : a bed, ac, tv, bathroom. not very clean (bed sheet, towels, and dusty glasses). no elevator and breakfast. you can find public transportation (motorbike taxi, taxi, tuk tuk or simply rent a motorbike)easily, even late at night. there are loads of cafe, bar, travel agent, massage shop in hotel area. the staffs are very friendly. helpful and sincere.
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
good value hotel in great location

location, friendly, helpful staff
8.3
Very good value hotel considering how close to the beach. Clean and tidy rooms and staff were friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Just far enough away from Bangla to not hear anything is a good thing.
Report this review
Keong S. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location

Cheap but worth more than the price
8.7
The hotel was clean and cheap. Down side is there is no elevator available and our room was at the 3rd floor.
Report this review
Serene C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

It is walking distance to patong & bangla Road.
6.7
Great Location, it is 10min walking distance to patong mall and bangla road. Room is rather small and not sound proof as you can hear people walking past. Friendly service personnel that always greet with a smile. overall, good with budget stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04