Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
776 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Bryce T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

only 5 mins walk from bangla
7.7
hotel was good, room was 207, good room front of hotel - decent size. front staff were friendly and accommodating. hotel guest friendly. if i were to return phuket again ( unlikely ) ; i would look to re book this hotel.
Yang H. Couples China, January 24, 2012
Great location and nice service

The staff in this hotel are very friendly and nice; Great location in patong
7.3
we found that the room condition was not as good as shown in the picture when we arrived there. the network speed was quite slow and hot water ran out in the first night. (we checked with the staff in this hotel, and she said there was something wrong with the equipment). fortunately, it never happened in the following days. others are fine enough. the staff in the hotel are very friendly and nice - help us to keep our private stuff safely and give us essential introduction to surrounding environment. one more thing, the location of this hotel is very good - very near to the beach and commercial area while very quite in the night. overall, we are happy to stay in this hotel. but we think this hotel is a little bit expansive based on its facilities.
Krystal H. Couples New Zealand, January 23, 2012
Good location to beach and shops etc

nice and clean modern rooms away from the noise of the night life
6
Nice clean rooms and walking distance to everything. Just far enough away from the night life to enjoy a good night sleep.
Beau D. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2012
Lovely hotel bu terrible location

the staff was awesome
7
i thought the entire staff and crew was extrememly nice and went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable. the food at the hotel was fantatstic and the price was very fair for what we got. the rooms were very good size and it was close to shopping and tourist things to see and do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking street
Lydia H. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Close to everything and great!!!

Good service, Always come back to a clean room and fresh water! (oh and there is air con)
9
This hotel was pretty great for the price! As two students we couldn't afford much but this was alot better than other hotels we stayed in around thailand (which we paid more for than the bird cage). The staff are very friendly, it is very clean, and the TV works!!!!! (alot of the hotels the tvs don't actually get reception!!) The only downer on this hotel room is that we lost power once - for about 5 minutes. Not long at all considering how busy the whole city was!!!!! Also there is a nice little food place to the left of this hotel that is great for dinners etc.
Trieu T. Groups January 2, 2012
Good hotel close to everything

Location,good staff and great service
7.7
good place to stay with a good price but it is abit loud at night good value for money. 5 min walk to bangala road
Yi H. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2011
Good service

Near Beach, Friendly staff
7.7
Our airline messed up and hence we have to take a flight 24 hours earlier, reaching patong beach with no where to stay. However, we were greeted by a very friendly staff at the hotel who provided us with early check ins. It is guesthouse so do not expect daily buffet breakfast or even elevators for that matter. The staffs were extremely hospitable and provided us with a pleasant stay throughout our trip in Phuket.
Emilie M. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2011
Lovely staff, cute room

Location of room is perfect for beach, party or shopping
10
second stay at the birdcage and the staff as still smiling and happy to help you at all times. they even made up a fruit package as a christmas offering -- lovely of them. they didnt charge my friend any extra for staying a night at the hotel, even though i was paying for one adult but had a queen bed. the hotel is down a side street attached to the tiger inn. it is close to many resturants and cafes, an easy walk to the beach, taxis waiting at the end of the road, and an easy walk to bangala rd. great location if you want to go shopping, you need to walk past all the raod side markets and booth to get to the shopping center.
Nightlife Tip: Near Bangala Road. Easy walk and a 200 baht Tuk Tuk back when the mornign is early. Try going to Factory (free entry, 150 baht bucket) then going over to Seduction (half price entry with flyer 150baht) when Factory closes if you want a fun party. Many other bars through Bangala Road to check out if wanted. :
Tjen S. Couples Indonesia, December 4, 2011
Good Hotel

Near to bangla road
7.3
Good hotel, but small economy room...so need to upgrade by paying more... And no elevator here. :(
Tijana D. Groups Serbian, November 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel with great location

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
9.3
Location of Hotel was really great, both for going out at night or going to beaches, staff was really so helping and king, rooms cleaned every day, the only thing we mind was climbing the 4th floor with bags 'cause there is no elevator, though it is good for excersize :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08