Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 822 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Andrew A. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2012
good hotel with good service

good helpful personal
7.3
good services with this kind of price range. you couldnt expect more than that
Shopping Tip: just located less than 10 mins walk from jungceylon shopping mall
Report this review
Lim X. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Lovely staff and quiet hotel

Massage services,Seafood,Near to beach
9.3
we booked 3 hotel room and our room at 4th floor.needed to walk to 4th floor.one of our room keep no electric services but the others were ok.wifi available in hotel.the staffs are very friendly and always guided us where to eat,play and take transport.
Nightlife Tip: During night,many massage services along the road near hotel. There are also many seafood restaurant nearby. The Jungceylon Shopping Center is just a 5min walk distance from hotel.
Report this review
Sook F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile & Great location but small rooms
Report this review
Michelle T. Groups Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Nice guesthouse and great service!!

Near restaurant and shopping mall
8.7
Staff are always friendly, nice and willing to help, and always greets guests with smile.Free wifi with high speed. Small room is clean and tidy. All the food and shopping places in patong beach are at walking distance from here.
Report this review
Larry S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2012
Nice small room, good location

price, location
7.7
Nice room but small. Was able to get a better price the next day by asking at the front desk. No pool. Ended up moving to a nearby hotel with a pool for more money. Very hot and humid in Phuket. I would stay there again. My only complaint was that there was no pool and in the heat this was something I really wanted.
Report this review
Anne-Monique S. Business travelers France, March 28, 2012
Ok standard

No lifts is good for exercise ...
6
Report this review
Cameron I. Groups New Zealand, March 26, 2012
Good location, Good Wi-Fi strength

Good wifi connection that was complimentary
5.3
We enjoyed our time at this Hotel. It was close to everything (nightlife, beach, public transport). It was prity basic but really nice. The bathroom was very clean and good siz with the shower seperate. The Wifi connection was strong we were on the 4th floor. The only negative this was there was no elevator and the 4 flights of stairs with heavy bags was not ideal. I would recommend this place to others.
Report this review
Zoe Y. Couples China, March 26, 2012
Nice guest house

Price, near the junceylon
8.7
The guest house is new and clean. 10mins walk to Junceylon, not noice at night, great for a transfer stay at phuket
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
very clean and tidy small room

no noise from outside good air con comfortable bed
9.3
i stayed a month staff were always friendly, willing to help out always greeted you , free wifi multi channel tv in room, always clean and tidy i will stay again
Travel tip: close to all markets and bangla road plenty of restraunts close
Report this review
Shawn A. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
small room

excellent tour information staff
6.7
the lady at the tour booth is the person who made our stay in phuket all worth while! she recommends the rite tours, direct us where to eat n to shop. her friendly and approachable disposition proved to be an asset to the hotel. the room is small but its clean and cosy. has ac, cable tv, mini fridge and free wifi. the receptionist in the afternoon shift is not approachable - we even saw her quarrelling with another guest at the counter! she is a total holiday spoiler! but by any chance u need help, the guy (speaks english) who works after 9pm is a god sent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi island day tour
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04