or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Levi A. Groups Belgium, November 9, 2011
Location close to the action and calm at night

price, location, friendly staff
8.7
we arrived more than 2 hours delayed from the airport @ 3 in the morning. the girl @ the reception received us and immediately registered us. the staff was at all times very friendly and helpfull. they arranged a taxi service back to the airport at a very good price. hotel is clean and ideal for solo travellers or people looking for a good price quality ratio. located close to the beach ( 2min walk) and bangla road (2 min). no noise at night. in the same street are several laundry services and good thai restaurants are closeby.
Chang P. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2011
Acceptable hotel for budget travellers

price
8
had a great stay, the place was clean although the toilet was kinda stinky but the stuff fixed it up. the room was okay, clean sheets and all but places like the top of the cupboard could do a bit of dusting. the overall experience was good though.
Cynthia H. Couples Netherlands, November 3, 2011
Good location and good value for money

Good location, friendly staff and clean
8
We booked for 3 nights and we were satisfied. It's a few minutes walk from the nightlife on Bengla Street and the big shopping mall. Staff are friendly and happy to help. We thought the aircon didn't work well and they fixed it ( we'd got it on the wrong setting). We stayed in a economy room which are small but fine. They booked us an airport taxi at 600 baht which was pretty good. All in all a good stay.
Danny L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Good Service

Good Service
5.7
This is a small hotel, backpacker's style. Expect basic facilities, the rooms are decent but small. There were bugs in our room during our stay and we have to get the hotel staff to remove them. The good thing is that the place is pretty cheap and close to the city centre where all the action is.
Lik W. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Really budget n clean

Price and location
8
Stayed here for 3 nights. The room is clean and cozy. I love the location, it's only 5 mintues walk to the beach and Bangla Road. Nothing to complain about for the service. The boy (morning shift) at the front desk is polite and friendly, and able to speak English quite well. 2 bottles of drinking water are provided daily for free. Hair dryer and water boiler are available upon request. There is no elevator but it's not a problem for me. Overall i'm satisfied with my stay here and would definitely recommend this to my friends. I've got more than the price that i've paid.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2011
great location

friendly staff and location excellent
8
hotel was friendly and reasonably priced...air con was good and cable tv had australia network and crime channel...i found staff to be helpful and friendly and it also had a fridge to store drinks or food....i think best value for money inphuket area near bangla rd...
Nightlife Tip: hotel is near bangla rd walking distance.....
Anthony C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean room, nice pillows and mattress
9.7
Although this guesthouse is small, it is cosy and conveniently located which is within walking distance to Bangla Road. They are improving their facilities with own coffee house! WiFi works well and its free!
Restaurant Tip: Near to all the seafood outlets.
Bui M. Couples Vietnam, September 2, 2011
Average hotel

clean room
7.3
This hotel is in a small lane off Patong area, walking distance to every crowded places at Patong; walking to the beach through short cut is quite far. Clean room and very helpful staff.
Alireza Y. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
lovely hotel at all

nice
8.3
staying there was so lovely.my friends and i was so pleased that staying in this cheap and fantastic hotel.i recommend every body that if you have plan to go to patong beach ,try this hotel,you will love here
Shopping Tip: try one time you will love this place
Scott M. Families with older children United States of America, August 22, 2011
Good value in convenient location

Location, value
7.3
this hotel offers a great value play. close to a lot of the action around patong, clean room, and friendly staff. lot of stairs, so get a lower floor room if available. bangla road just a couple minutes walk, and short walk to the beach as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03