or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Kuna S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2011
Good location, friendly staff

value for $
7.7
Ideal for couple & family. Rooms are clean and staffs are friendly. Walking distance to Bangla Street and Jungceylon. Free wireless in room and real value for money.
Erwin A. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2011
The staf is nice they help me

I love the hotel and staff
8
The hotel is clean and complet have hot water, wifi, bathroom inside and AC When I have problem with my tour agent because they are to late the staff help me with call my tour agent and make my problem to be clear, nice to stay in here
Chen C. Groups China, May 6, 2011
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket, Tha

Very cheap
3.7
Very cheap, but so many bugs everywhere!!
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2011
Good location

nice staff,close to all the nightlife
6.3
room was ok, bathroom was a little strange. No shower stall just showerhead on the wall. water goes everywhere.
Jason L. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2011
Not bad staying at this hotel

Value for money
7.3
Good location 3min walk to bangla road but no lift have to climb up 4 storey of stairs.
Lee M. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and friendly staff
7
value for money and its location is in walking distance to the beach and street. Overall the room is quite pleasant, clean and quiet although there is no lift. It can be quite troublesome if you are staying on the top floor. The staff there is also pleasant and helpful and there is also free wifi service in everyroom.
Aleksi S. Solo travelers Finland, March 31, 2011
Well located and operated hotel

Good location, smooth operations
9.3
The hotel is conveniently located within short walking distance from the Party Street (Bangla Road) and from the beach. There are also number of restaurants, 7 Elevens etc. near the hotel. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. At the current low price, the hotel provides definitely good value for the money.
Nightlife Tip: Visiting Bangla Road at night is a must for everyone.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2011
Great location

Helpful and good price
8.3
i had a nice stay in this guesthouse. the staff were very caring and helpful.
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2011
Simple yet friendly

Near to the nightlife in Patong
9.3
i was impressed when i was told by the friendly and helpful receptionist that the room would be ready in two hours and the room was ready as promised. In terms of customer service i would rate them 4.5 out of 5 as through out my stay i was always greeted with smile and they are always ready to assist on any matter. As for the rooms, i am satisfied with the cleanliness. If you come with a low expectation on the hotel, then i bet you will satisfied with the rooms that they provide and you will be impressed on their friendly gestures and service. Keep up the good work guys.
Rattana W. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2011
The owner have bad behavior , not safety , very ve

The most badly Guesthouse that I was ever stayed .
2
Their service is very very bad,they don’t care the customer,the room is very very small,the bathroom so dirty,and there are many disadvantage of this guesthouse I will list for every body (1)I was booking before the trip about 1 month ago but they set the room at 5th floor to me(but they call 4th )that very badly because they don’t have the elevator and the stair is very heigh,narrow and steeply,I just try to go to my room every day that very very tied,So I talk to the perception for change to the lower floor but they told me don’t have room for change but when I saw in the website they have any 2 room for booking (2)The room is very small and small , there are space around the bed about 1 ft (3)The bathroom is so bad,is very small,the shower Zone nearby the toilet they don’t have curtain for separate toilet so your clothes just wet because when you shower,it spatter to the clothes (4)They don’have internal telephone so you just walk from 5th floor to 1st floor by yourself for talk to perception when you have problem,at 23.00 pm I saw the pillow has the old blood strain(very dirty) so I phone to the perception for change the pillow but they tell me to try to 1st floor by myself to change the pillow, I feel very terrible and very up set,the service is the most badly (5)I endure for this guesthouse for 3 days because I was spent all money to them so I will continue staying,Day 4th in this guesthouse I rent the car in this day so there are the area for carpark in front off the guesthouse,but they don’t allow me to park the car.they say to me “because is the VIP customer area” (PS.I don’t see any car at the carpark infront off the guesthouse in the area for VIP) (6)The Guesthouse’s owner has very very bad behavior to the customer , he abused to me that very rudely , I thing this behavior is very disgusting , He don’t have good manner for the customer
Hotel Feature Tip: If you look for guesthouse bird cage guesthouse is precaution

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07