Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 850 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

teh T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
best service and clean room
services
quiet and not far away when you walk to bangla road..the hotel staff all are family.The room very clean and is nice to stay
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Eswaran J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Nice Hotel; Good friendly service
Near Entertainment Areas
nice budget hotel near the entertainment area of bangla rd. near enough to the action but not noisy at all. very quiet and peaceful. staff are courteous...always smiling. recommended if on tight budget.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

David W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in February 2012
great location, tidy rooms
only 5 mins walk from bangla
hotel was good, room was 207, good room front of hotel - decent size. front staff were friendly and accommodating. hotel guest friendly. if i were to return phuket again ( unlikely ) ; i would look to re book this hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

LI P. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Great Location, friendly staff, room a bit smal
Good location, near to town center and beach, friendly staff, cozy room
We moved out this hotel for a 2 day tour to PP island. when we come back to the bird cage, the staff welcomed us with friendly greettings, we feel like back to home.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

LI P. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
good location but room a bit small
convinient location and reasonalbe price
it's located in the center of the downtown area and near to the beach. very friendly staff.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

NEAM F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
The best location with best value
Location, Value
Lovely family run hotel with less than 15 minutes walk to the beach, Bangla Road (nightlife center, shopping malls and good restaurant. Con: stiff staircase so ask for room in lower floor.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

ANA N. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location but small rooms
close to everything
This hotel is very accessible to the beach , mall and restaurants. Its small room is just enough for me, with tv hot and cold shower. its safe and quite during night time so you can sleep well at night.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Doris L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Minimal clean rooms
Clean, big water pressure
The guesthouse is situated at a very good location, only 5 mins walk to Bangla Rd and yet, it's away from the noise of the main road due to it's location at a smaller road. The room is very clean and good for travellers who are usually out for the whole day and just in need of basic necessaties. The only problem for us was that some guests came back at the during 3am and caused a lot of noises. The rooms do not have good soundproof walls and therefore, we were kept awake due to the noises. Good hot water pressure. No breakfast provided which is ok because food's aplenty with only a few steps away.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

WEI C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
small,dirty,noise.
null
its just a budget hotel and i won't go back there again. when we check in the hotel its was horrible.the room was so smelly. then later at night the aircon was not working. there are so many bugs around there, even in the washroom. we just need to sleep,but it's so noisy out side.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Krystal H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good location to beach and shops etc
nice and clean modern rooms away from the noise of the night life
Nice clean rooms and walking distance to everything. Just far enough away from the night life to enjoy a good night sleep.
Reviewed January 30, 2012