Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Michele B. Couples Germany, August 21, 2011
Cheap Hotel in excellent location

Value for money, central but quiet, very friendly staff
8
Great stay, only one thing which I would change: add shower curtains as otherwise everything in the bathroom is soaking wet after showering
Nightlife Tip: Just 5mins walk from Soi Bangla
Scott M. Families with older children United States of America, August 21, 2011
Great value for the money

Good Central location
8.3
great central location and off the main road, so it is not so noisy even though in the middle of town. this is a good value hotel, you get a very adequate room for a great price, doesn't have all the extras, but if you don't need them, was great. bed was comfortable and room was clean, only downside was 5 flight of stair to get to the room. my special thanks to all of the staff, especially boom and sam for their help with a situation that had come up while i was there. they went out of their way to help me and i can't express how much i really appreciated their assistance.
Andy M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2011
Great location & nice service from staffs

cleanliness, comfort room, helpful staffs, low budget, wi-fi
9.3
this place's fully recommended for people who try to find low cost, strategic location, comfort room, and helpful staffs.
Ka H. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Satisfied hotel

Very well service especially on housekeeping, great location
9.3
The hotel service itself is the main attraction for me. Housekeeping is nicely done. Once my handphone was left in the room, instead of gone missing, it's nicely placed on the bed waiting for this owner to come back. Hotel staff are always there to serve you. Located strategicly between all the massage centers, convenient stores, Patong Beach, Motorbike renting shops & a couple of minutes walk to the exotic Bangla road. Therefore, it's always a good nice sleep after the heavy music & drink at Bangla. Very well budget hotel for all type of travellers! The only con is WiFi signal is weak at rooms and there's no lift/evalator if your rooms are on the 4th floor.
Dai S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 29, 2011
good location.very clean.i like the hotel.

everything is good.
7.3
3 times to phuket.this hotel i like very much.the location is very good . all the staff is very friendly and clean.with good t.v
Ricky S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 28, 2011
Great Location with good rate

Selling point
5.3
The Bird Cage patong is good place for backpacker, near beach and just walking to nightlife place. The room is clean with reasonable price.
Mohd F. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2011
My 2nd Trip To Phuket. My 2nd Time To Bird Cage

The Best Hotel Location..
8.7
This is my second time touched down to Phuket. Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel still be my first choice. The services super duper nice. The room really comfortable. The location very strategic whereas near by many interesting place such as Bangla Road,Beach, shopping mall and so on... For my next trip to Phuket, i will choose Bird Cage. and will recommend to my friend if they ask for place to be stay at Phuket.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2011
Still great hotel for second time.

Near to Patong beach, Bangla road, Motobike rent, 7-11 store and many more.
8
Still the same as last year, best hotel with cheap price. Friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: To find halal food, from hotel turn right and walk about 2km and will find the halal stall call San sa bai restaurant.
Xiao H. Groups June 18, 2011
Great location but with lots mosquitoes

Clean room & great location
6.7
Hotel is just 10mins walk to Patong Beach and 5mins walk to Bangla street. 7-11 located at the opposite road. And favourite Subway restaurant is nearby too. But be prepared to get mosquitoes bite..is just everywhere. There are some problem with their shower facility too. And we requested to change the room. Hotel provide transfer to Airport too. Is a great hotel with very good location.
Stephen W. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2011
Great location and good price

Location
7.3
rom was adequate for a short stay. excellent location to bangla and restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla is good for a night out but plenty opf other good restauarnts off the main drag. Try the Siam Palms near the Andaman beach resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07