Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 847 reviews

460 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Tjen S. Couples Indonesia, December 4, 2011
Good Hotel

Near to bangla road
7.3
Good hotel, but small economy room...so need to upgrade by paying more... And no elevator here. :(
Tijana D. Groups Serbia, November 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel with great location

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
9.3
Location of Hotel was really great, both for going out at night or going to beaches, staff was really so helping and king, rooms cleaned every day, the only thing we mind was climbing the 4th floor with bags 'cause there is no elevator, though it is good for excersize :)
Lam M. Couples Hong Kong, November 27, 2011
Small room and clean

Good location
5
we were late night flight arrived phuket, if stay 1 night for transportation is fine. because that is the good location for go out to find something to eat at midnight.
Kuna S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2011
Quiet environment

Quiet location, clean room
5
Internet was not working, shower heater takes 10mins to heat up. Unfriendly staff as didn't allow 1 hr extended check-out claiming all rooms were booked. However, it was available when willing to pay 1/2 day's rate. This is even after I checked in at 10pm and stayed for 3 nights.
Thomas J. Couples Ireland, November 11, 2011
Very modern and great location

Very clean and tiny rooms.
7
Very good location as it was close to the main shopping and partying areas. It's only a short walk to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: No lift so your on the top floors it can be a bit of a stuggle when you first arrive but this is the only draw back
Levi A. Groups Belgium, November 9, 2011
Location close to the action and calm at night

price, location, friendly staff
8.7
we arrived more than 2 hours delayed from the airport @ 3 in the morning. the girl @ the reception received us and immediately registered us. the staff was at all times very friendly and helpfull. they arranged a taxi service back to the airport at a very good price. hotel is clean and ideal for solo travellers or people looking for a good price quality ratio. located close to the beach ( 2min walk) and bangla road (2 min). no noise at night. in the same street are several laundry services and good thai restaurants are closeby.
Chang P. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2011
Acceptable hotel for budget travellers

price
8
had a great stay, the place was clean although the toilet was kinda stinky but the stuff fixed it up. the room was okay, clean sheets and all but places like the top of the cupboard could do a bit of dusting. the overall experience was good though.
Cynthia H. Couples Netherlands, November 3, 2011
Good location and good value for money

Good location, friendly staff and clean
8
We booked for 3 nights and we were satisfied. It's a few minutes walk from the nightlife on Bengla Street and the big shopping mall. Staff are friendly and happy to help. We thought the aircon didn't work well and they fixed it ( we'd got it on the wrong setting). We stayed in a economy room which are small but fine. They booked us an airport taxi at 600 baht which was pretty good. All in all a good stay.
Danny L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Good Service

Good Service
5.7
This is a small hotel, backpacker's style. Expect basic facilities, the rooms are decent but small. There were bugs in our room during our stay and we have to get the hotel staff to remove them. The good thing is that the place is pretty cheap and close to the city centre where all the action is.
Lik W. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Really budget n clean

Price and location
8
Stayed here for 3 nights. The room is clean and cozy. I love the location, it's only 5 mintues walk to the beach and Bangla Road. Nothing to complain about for the service. The boy (morning shift) at the front desk is polite and friendly, and able to speak English quite well. 2 bottles of drinking water are provided daily for free. Hair dryer and water boiler are available upon request. There is no elevator but it's not a problem for me. Overall i'm satisfied with my stay here and would definitely recommend this to my friends. I've got more than the price that i've paid.
Previous page 201 - 210 of 460 reviews Next page
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01