or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
767 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
Steven B. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2011
Amazing Location, Modern Looking, Great Price

Great location, nice and accommodating staff. Comfortable bed.
9.3
This has all the basics you could want from a hotel in Sukhumvit without the frills (and the expense that comes along with it). The interiors are beautiful, though obviously not top of the line. So stay here soon. In a couple of years wear and tear will show dramatically. The staff was super nice and accommodating. Even letting me borrow one of their own umbrellas when it was raining.
Shopping Tip: Do not shop in this area. the wears are easily twice as expensive then the weekend marking.
Jesenko P. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2011
Great hotel at a great price!

friendly staff, great service, close to everything all for next to nothing
8.7
Brilliant holiday in Phuket and a big thank you to the staff at the hotel for making it that little bit more memorable...
Nightlife Tip: For best mix of local/tourist crowd head over to Hollywood in Bangla Rd. Unreal!
Rong Y. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2011
Great location and good service

Ideal location near patong beach and and bangla road
6.7
The room was clean enough for guesthouse. Daily room cleaning service was great! The service at the counter was good too and we were always greeted with a smile. It is near to jungceylon as well and near the shopping streets. The only downside is the bathroom seems to have a pungent smell sometimes, but was bearable. No shampoo as well.
Restaurant Tip: No. 6 restaurant and mr good seafood is nice
Tong G. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2011
Great service

Hotel staff were very helpful and accomodating
9
Stayed there for 3 nights, and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. It's a short walk to most of the attractions in the area, and is pretty convenient.
Tan M. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2011
Service with a smile

Services
5.7
Pros: Service was good and were greeted with a smile whenever we approached the reception. 2 bottles of water given and room was tidied daily. Small but cosy room. Lots of tv channels.
Shopping Tip: 10 to 15 mins walk away from Juncelyon
Sara B. Couples Australia, March 7, 2011
Lovely room, great central location

Central location, clean stylish room
9.3
We stayed in a superior room on the first floor, was very stylish and tidy. It included free wi-fi internet and complimentary bottled water. Location was only a short walk away from the beach and shopping/nightlife district, so was very convenient. Smiling staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when organising our trip back to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a couple of scooter hire places down the same road as the hotel, for around 300 baht you can tour as much of Phuket as you like - it was great!
Kezia N. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2011
great affordable hotel at the best location

strategic location in the heart of patong and also great service
8.3
i've been to phuket twice and i always stay at The Bird Cage. i love this place because it's affordable and yet very decent, the room is regularly cleaned and the staffs are also very helpful and kind. the best thing about this place is that it's very strategic, only 5 minutes walk to the Bang La Road (where all the hip things are going on in Patong), 10 minutes walk to Jung Ceylon Mall and the beach plus it's very near to the 7/11, just in case you need anything in the mid of the night :) if i ever come back to phuket again, i think i will stay at The Bird Cage again. it's very recommended for tight budgeted traveller who wants to get a decent affordable place to stay ;)
Kasira R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 6, 2011
Nothing's good here

Nothing's even showing good manner of hotel staff especially front reception here
2
I only could say that this hotel is not really worth to lose any penny from your pocket...even they have been reducing their price.....kind of pressure there with bad reception manner.. Don't even try to be there cuz there are so many many place to stay overthere.
Nightlife Tip: this place is not suit for walking back from walking street.....so dangerous here..
Johnn L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2011
Another lovely stay

Great location, friendly staff, very clean and pleasant
9
i left birdcage and patong to go up north to mai khao beach for a weekend stay and decided last minute to come back to patong for another night before i fly home. i was lucky that there was still one room available in birdcage and i booked it immediately through agoda because i had had a great stay here just a few days ago. and it was indeed a no-brainer decision as i enjoyed the stay as much as the previous time. still the same lovely guesthouse with excellent location, great friendly staff and clean room.
Natalie L. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2011
Free wi fi but small rooms

Great location
6
Great location as it is not far from the main patong attractions such as the bangla street, the beach and the jungceylon shopping mall.Unfortunately this hotel has no elevator, i was in the 4th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06