Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
775 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Tan M. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2011
Service with a smile

Services
5.7
Pros: Service was good and were greeted with a smile whenever we approached the reception. 2 bottles of water given and room was tidied daily. Small but cosy room. Lots of tv channels.
Shopping Tip: 10 to 15 mins walk away from Juncelyon
Sara B. Couples Australia, March 7, 2011
Lovely room, great central location

Central location, clean stylish room
9.3
We stayed in a superior room on the first floor, was very stylish and tidy. It included free wi-fi internet and complimentary bottled water. Location was only a short walk away from the beach and shopping/nightlife district, so was very convenient. Smiling staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when organising our trip back to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a couple of scooter hire places down the same road as the hotel, for around 300 baht you can tour as much of Phuket as you like - it was great!
Kezia N. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2011
great affordable hotel at the best location

strategic location in the heart of patong and also great service
8.3
i've been to phuket twice and i always stay at The Bird Cage. i love this place because it's affordable and yet very decent, the room is regularly cleaned and the staffs are also very helpful and kind. the best thing about this place is that it's very strategic, only 5 minutes walk to the Bang La Road (where all the hip things are going on in Patong), 10 minutes walk to Jung Ceylon Mall and the beach plus it's very near to the 7/11, just in case you need anything in the mid of the night :) if i ever come back to phuket again, i think i will stay at The Bird Cage again. it's very recommended for tight budgeted traveller who wants to get a decent affordable place to stay ;)
Kasira R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 6, 2011
Nothing's good here

Nothing's even showing good manner of hotel staff especially front reception here
2
I only could say that this hotel is not really worth to lose any penny from your pocket...even they have been reducing their price.....kind of pressure there with bad reception manner.. Don't even try to be there cuz there are so many many place to stay overthere.
Nightlife Tip: this place is not suit for walking back from walking street.....so dangerous here..
Johnn L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2011
Another lovely stay

Great location, friendly staff, very clean and pleasant
9
i left birdcage and patong to go up north to mai khao beach for a weekend stay and decided last minute to come back to patong for another night before i fly home. i was lucky that there was still one room available in birdcage and i booked it immediately through agoda because i had had a great stay here just a few days ago. and it was indeed a no-brainer decision as i enjoyed the stay as much as the previous time. still the same lovely guesthouse with excellent location, great friendly staff and clean room.
Natalie L. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2011
Free wi fi but small rooms

Great location
6
Great location as it is not far from the main patong attractions such as the bangla street, the beach and the jungceylon shopping mall.Unfortunately this hotel has no elevator, i was in the 4th floor.
Johnn L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2011
A little gem!

Great location, friendly staff, very clean and pleasant
9
This is a guesthouse that aspires to the service standard of a hotel. The reception area was open and welcoming, the staff always had a sincere smile and very attentive, and generous with their time. It is at a great location near to the major meeting points like Soi Bangla, and Jung Ceylon shopping complex, but yet on a quiet and peaceful street. Some food shops frequented by westerners could be found further in the road which also is the small road that leads to the beach road in 3-5min. Many would consider this the "short-cut" to the beach compared to going through the Bangla stretch. There are a couple of 7-elevens and family mart stores nearby too. The room I stayed in was quite small in that there was not much milling space... but that was because they had put in all the furnitures you would need in a bedroom, like a side table on each side of the bed which is great when you want to recharge your phone or notebook, the tv console next to the door had good amount of table space for you to put your loose items which you need on the go, like your sunglasses, hat, sunblock, book, whatnots, and the tv was at a good distance from where you would view it from the bed, just in front of the TV! There was a pretty big wardrobe for that room size which had many hangers and storage space. There were enough rack and shelf in the toilet too. The room may be small but it is well designed and equipped to make it a very pleasant stay for me. The choice of colors for the interiors with the predominantly dark furnitures against white wall, beddings, and yellow-beige shower area is also tasteful and pleasing. There are 3 storeys and no lift, so be mindful that you may be required to climb the staircase. The guesthouse could make minibus or taxi bookings for trip to the airport at very reasonable fair price. Certainly a great value for the price I paid.
Subhanita B. Families with older children India, February 24, 2011
Nice Hotel and good location

Location, value for money
6.7
It was a nice experience, hotel is situated in a great location near the shopping center
Pavel I. Couples Estonia, February 20, 2011
Regular guesthouse, not a hotel

Location, location, location for nightlife and shopping
4.7
Hotels on Patong in high season are very expensive, so if you are looking for 1-2 nights in good location for the cheap price and everything around is booked then its ok
Nightlife Tip: Seduction disco club and beach is 5 min walk
Ade R. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2011
Great location

clean ,free wi fi
7.3
great location,near to beach and bangla road and foodcourt
Restaurant Tip: there is moslem food around rat u thit road named Kusuma

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06