Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

MOHD G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Still great hotel for second time.
Near to Patong beach, Bangla road, Motobike rent, 7-11 store and many more.
Still the same as last year, best hotel with cheap price. Friendly staff.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

LEE C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great location but small room
Walking distance to mall
the room was too small and only suit for resting. but the hotel was good in location in which very near to patong well known street. a bit noisy when the night turn late. convenience to look for local foods and have many choices to compare the price.a fews minutes walking distance to juncyelon mall.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

stephen W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great location and good price
Location
rom was adequate for a short stay. excellent location to bangla and restaurants.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Yong G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Clean but small room.
Clean and quiet room
The hotel is a bit far from the beach. Even though there is a short cut, it is quite difficult to navigate.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Robin W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely little hotel
Location, cleanliness, freindly staff, good price
The hotel is in a quiet soi near pleanty of action, for example the gay scene. The place is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you book ahead through agoda there are some very cheap deals. My room was small. But for a bit more you can get bigger rooms. There is no pool. I would recommend it to single travelers or couples.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Robin W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely small hotel
clean, cheap, location, staffing
I took this hotel by chance from the agoda website. It turned out to be very successful in several ways. The staff are welcoming and the rooms, though quite small, are clean and well stocked with essentials. The location is a bit out of the way and my taxi took some time to find it. It's best to aim for Paradise Hotel - the big tower - and then Tiger Inn, which is on the corner of the soi where the hotel is located.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

SHIANG W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
the bird cage patong guesthouse hotel
clean and tidy room in a good location
we requested for two single beds but unfortunately it wasnt available in economy room. only superior has two single beds. my room had a little bit of smokey smell though i requested for a non-smoking room. hotel room is clean and tidy. it is located at a quiet and good location, once u turn right on the main street, there are heaps of massage shops on your right and many seafood restaurants too. as you walk further down, there are stalls selling many things and bangla road is just ahead of you
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Shahrukh K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Best Value for Money
Great Location, Economical and Friendly staff
Best location close enough to Patong Beach (5 to 7 min form short cut) and Bangla road but far enough to be calm. Extremely friendly staff. I booked for one night and end up staying for the rest of the trip (8 days). Clean and nice rooms good value for money.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Shahrukh K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Best Value for Money Near Patong Beach
Great Location, Economical and Friendly staff
Best location close enough to Patong Beach (5 to 7 min form short cut) and Bangla road but far enough to be calm. Extremely friendly staff. I booked for one night and end up staying for the rest of the trip (8 days). Clean and nice rooms, free WiFi good value for money.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Shahrukh K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Best Value for Money
Great Location, Economical and Friendly staff
Best location close enough to Patong Beach (5 to 7 min form short cut) and Bangla road but far enough to be calm. Extremely friendly staff. I booked for one night and end up staying for the rest of the trip (8 days). Clean and nice rooms, free Wifi good value for money.
Reviewed May 24, 2011