Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 822 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Rattana W. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2011
The owner have bad behavior , not safety , very ve

The most badly Guesthouse that I was ever stayed .
2
Their service is very very bad,they don’t care the customer,the room is very very small,the bathroom so dirty,and there are many disadvantage of this guesthouse I will list for every body (1)I was booking before the trip about 1 month ago but they set the room at 5th floor to me(but they call 4th )that very badly because they don’t have the elevator and the stair is very heigh,narrow and steeply,I just try to go to my room every day that very very tied,So I talk to the perception for change to the lower floor but they told me don’t have room for change but when I saw in the website they have any 2 room for booking (2)The room is very small and small , there are space around the bed about 1 ft (3)The bathroom is so bad,is very small,the shower Zone nearby the toilet they don’t have curtain for separate toilet so your clothes just wet because when you shower,it spatter to the clothes (4)They don’have internal telephone so you just walk from 5th floor to 1st floor by yourself for talk to perception when you have problem,at 23.00 pm I saw the pillow has the old blood strain(very dirty) so I phone to the perception for change the pillow but they tell me to try to 1st floor by myself to change the pillow, I feel very terrible and very up set,the service is the most badly (5)I endure for this guesthouse for 3 days because I was spent all money to them so I will continue staying,Day 4th in this guesthouse I rent the car in this day so there are the area for carpark in front off the guesthouse,but they don’t allow me to park the car.they say to me “because is the VIP customer area” (PS.I don’t see any car at the carpark infront off the guesthouse in the area for VIP) (6)The Guesthouse’s owner has very very bad behavior to the customer , he abused to me that very rudely , I thing this behavior is very disgusting , He don’t have good manner for the customer
Hotel Feature Tip: If you look for guesthouse bird cage guesthouse is precaution
Report this review
Arina M. Groups Indonesia, March 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean rooms, quiet environment, reasonable price
7.3
Great location, clean but small rooms, the hot water needs time to work, too bad no lifts and we have to carry our own suitcase.
Report this review
Julius C. Solo travelers Canada, March 24, 2011
Central location close to all the action

Friendly staff always helpful
7
Room is a bit small and the bathroom needs updating
Report this review
Alexandra S. Groups Canada, March 20, 2011
Great Service

Nice staff, very organized
9
hotel is nice, clean and staff are very friendly. rooms comfortable and bathroom has everything you could need from toothbrush to combs to hairdryer which is a nice touch. staff are helpful and patient if you are looking to book excursions. halong bay is a must if you have the time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay is not to be missed. Spend the money for a decent boat as the experience is once in a lifetime.
Report this review
Alison L. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 17, 2011
Staff were great. Location was good. Priced well

Staff were great. Location was good. Priced well
7.3
The hotel was great value for money and is located a short walk from the beach and Bangla Rd. Was clean, quiet and the staf were really helpful to me. Definately recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Patong Restaurant across the road has good food. Also there is a shortcut through to beach and main rd but it is hard to find. Follow some other travellers.
Report this review
Steven B. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2011
Amazing Location, Modern Looking, Great Price

Great location, nice and accommodating staff. Comfortable bed.
9.3
This has all the basics you could want from a hotel in Sukhumvit without the frills (and the expense that comes along with it). The interiors are beautiful, though obviously not top of the line. So stay here soon. In a couple of years wear and tear will show dramatically. The staff was super nice and accommodating. Even letting me borrow one of their own umbrellas when it was raining.
Shopping Tip: Do not shop in this area. the wears are easily twice as expensive then the weekend marking.
Report this review
Jesenko P. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2011
Great hotel at a great price!

friendly staff, great service, close to everything all for next to nothing
8.7
Brilliant holiday in Phuket and a big thank you to the staff at the hotel for making it that little bit more memorable...
Nightlife Tip: For best mix of local/tourist crowd head over to Hollywood in Bangla Rd. Unreal!
Report this review
Rong Y. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2011
Great location and good service

Ideal location near patong beach and and bangla road
6.7
The room was clean enough for guesthouse. Daily room cleaning service was great! The service at the counter was good too and we were always greeted with a smile. It is near to jungceylon as well and near the shopping streets. The only downside is the bathroom seems to have a pungent smell sometimes, but was bearable. No shampoo as well.
Restaurant Tip: No. 6 restaurant and mr good seafood is nice
Report this review
Tong G. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2011
Great service

Hotel staff were very helpful and accomodating
9
Stayed there for 3 nights, and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. It's a short walk to most of the attractions in the area, and is pretty convenient.
Report this review
Tan M. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2011
Service with a smile

Services
5.7
Pros: Service was good and were greeted with a smile whenever we approached the reception. 2 bottles of water given and room was tidied daily. Small but cosy room. Lots of tv channels.
Shopping Tip: 10 to 15 mins walk away from Juncelyon
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08