Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 850 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Stephen M.
Australia
April 02, 2011
Great location
Helpful and good price
i had a nice stay in this guesthouse. the staff were very caring and helpful.

Arina M.
Indonesia
April 01, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Clean rooms, quiet environment, reasonable price
Great location, clean but small rooms, the hot water needs time to work, too bad no lifts and we have to carry our own suitcase.

Rattana W.
Thailand
March 30, 2011
The owner have bad behavior , not safety , very ve
The most badly Guesthouse that I was ever stayed .
Their service is very very bad,they don’t care the customer,the room is very very small,the bathroom so dirty,and there are many disadvantage of this guesthouse I will list for every body (1)I was booking before the trip about 1 month ago but they set the room at 5th floor to me(but they call 4th )that very badly because they don’t have the elevator and the stair is very heigh,narrow and steeply,I just try to go to my room every day that very very tied,So I talk to the perception for change to the lower floor but they told me don’t have room for change but when I saw in the website they have any 2 room for booking (2)The room is very small and small , there are space around the bed about 1 ft (3)The bathroom is so bad,is very small,the shower Zone nearby the toilet they don’t have curtain for separate toilet so your clothes just wet because when you shower,it spatter to the clothes (4)They don’have internal telephone so you just walk from 5th floor to 1st floor by yourself for talk to perception when you have problem,at 23.00 pm I saw the pillow has the old blood strain(very dirty) so I phone to the perception for change the pillow but they tell me to try to 1st floor by myself to change the pillow, I feel very terrible and very up set,the service is the most badly (5)I endure for this guesthouse for 3 days because I was spent all money to them so I will continue staying,Day 4th in this guesthouse I rent the car in this day so there are the area for carpark in front off the guesthouse,but they don’t allow me to park the car.they say to me “because is the VIP customer area” (PS.I don’t see any car at the carpark infront off the guesthouse in the area for VIP) (6)The Guesthouse’s owner has very very bad behavior to the customer , he abused to me that very rudely , I thing this behavior is very disgusting , He don’t have good manner for the customer

Steven B.
United States
March 29, 2011
Amazing Location, Modern Looking, Great Price
Great location, nice and accommodating staff. Comfortable bed.
This has all the basics you could want from a hotel in Sukhumvit without the frills (and the expense that comes along with it). The interiors are beautiful, though obviously not top of the line. So stay here soon. In a couple of years wear and tear will show dramatically. The staff was super nice and accommodating. Even letting me borrow one of their own umbrellas when it was raining.

Alison L.
New Zealand
March 27, 2011
Staff were great. Location was good. Priced well
Staff were great. Location was good. Priced well
The hotel was great value for money and is located a short walk from the beach and Bangla Rd. Was clean, quiet and the staf were really helpful to me. Definately recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.

Julius C.
Canada
March 27, 2011
Central location close to all the action
Friendly staff always helpful
Room is a bit small and the bathroom needs updating

Subhanita B.
India
March 18, 2011
Nice Hotel and good location
Location, value for money
It was a nice experience, hotel is situated in a great location near the shopping center

Jesenko P.
Australia
March 18, 2011
Great hotel at a great price!
friendly staff, great service, close to everything all for next to nothing
Brilliant holiday in Phuket and a big thank you to the staff at the hotel for making it that little bit more memorable...

Rong G.
Singapore
March 17, 2011
Great location and good service
Ideal location near patong beach and and bangla road
The room was clean enough for guesthouse. Daily room cleaning service was great! The service at the counter was good too and we were always greeted with a smile. It is near to jungceylon as well and near the shopping streets. The only downside is the bathroom seems to have a pungent smell sometimes, but was bearable. No shampoo as well.

Tong G.
Singapore
March 14, 2011
Great service
Hotel staff were very helpful and accomodating
Stayed there for 3 nights, and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. It's a short walk to most of the attractions in the area, and is pretty convenient.