Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Tan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Service with a smile
Services
Pros: Service was good and were greeted with a smile whenever we approached the reception. 2 bottles of water given and room was tidied daily. Small but cosy room. Lots of tv channels.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Natalie L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Free wi fi but small rooms
Great location
Great location as it is not far from the main patong attractions such as the bangla street, the beach and the jungceylon shopping mall.Unfortunately this hotel has no elevator, i was in the 4th floor.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Johnn L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
A little gem!
Great location, friendly staff, very clean and pleasant
This is a guesthouse that aspires to the service standard of a hotel. The reception area was open and welcoming, the staff always had a sincere smile and very attentive, and generous with their time. It is at a great location near to the major meeting points like Soi Bangla, and Jung Ceylon shopping complex, but yet on a quiet and peaceful street. Some food shops frequented by westerners could be found further in the road which also is the small road that leads to the beach road in 3-5min. Many would consider this the "short-cut" to the beach compared to going through the Bangla stretch. There are a couple of 7-elevens and family mart stores nearby too. The room I stayed in was quite small in that there was not much milling space... but that was because they had put in all the furnitures you would need in a bedroom, like a side table on each side of the bed which is great when you want to recharge your phone or notebook, the tv console next to the door had good amount of table space for you to put your loose items which you need on the go, like your sunglasses, hat, sunblock, book, whatnots, and the tv was at a good distance from where you would view it from the bed, just in front of the TV! There was a pretty big wardrobe for that room size which had many hangers and storage space. There were enough rack and shelf in the toilet too. The room may be small but it is well designed and equipped to make it a very pleasant stay for me. The choice of colors for the interiors with the predominantly dark furnitures against white wall, beddings, and yellow-beige shower area is also tasteful and pleasing. There are 3 storeys and no lift, so be mindful that you may be required to climb the staircase. The guesthouse could make minibus or taxi bookings for trip to the airport at very reasonable fair price. Certainly a great value for the price I paid.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Johnn L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Another lovely stay
Great location, friendly staff, very clean and pleasant
i left birdcage and patong to go up north to mai khao beach for a weekend stay and decided last minute to come back to patong for another night before i fly home. i was lucky that there was still one room available in birdcage and i booked it immediately through agoda because i had had a great stay here just a few days ago. and it was indeed a no-brainer decision as i enjoyed the stay as much as the previous time. still the same lovely guesthouse with excellent location, great friendly staff and clean room.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Sara B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Lovely room, great central location
Central location, clean stylish room
We stayed in a superior room on the first floor, was very stylish and tidy. It included free wi-fi internet and complimentary bottled water. Location was only a short walk away from the beach and shopping/nightlife district, so was very convenient. Smiling staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when organising our trip back to the airport.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Kezia A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
great affordable hotel at the best location
strategic location in the heart of patong and also great service
i've been to phuket twice and i always stay at The Bird Cage. i love this place because it's affordable and yet very decent, the room is regularly cleaned and the staffs are also very helpful and kind. the best thing about this place is that it's very strategic, only 5 minutes walk to the Bang La Road (where all the hip things are going on in Patong), 10 minutes walk to Jung Ceylon Mall and the beach plus it's very near to the 7/11, just in case you need anything in the mid of the night :) if i ever come back to phuket again, i think i will stay at The Bird Cage again. it's very recommended for tight budgeted traveller who wants to get a decent affordable place to stay ;)
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Kasira R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Nothing's good here
Nothing's even showing good manner of hotel staff especially front reception here
I only could say that this hotel is not really worth to lose any penny from your pocket...even they have been reducing their price.....kind of pressure there with bad reception manner.. Don't even try to be there cuz there are so many many place to stay overthere.
Reviewed March 09, 2011

Pavel I. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Regular guesthouse, not a hotel
Location, location, location for nightlife and shopping
Hotels on Patong in high season are very expensive, so if you are looking for 1-2 nights in good location for the cheap price and everything around is booked then its ok
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Igor S. from Russia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good location and service with smile
free stable wi-fi
really good price, maybe cheapest variant in its area with appropriate level of rooms and service. very friendly staff, always smiling always ready to help. stable working and pretty fast free wi-fi connection.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Kerryn O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Clean and quiet hotel with pleasant hotel staff
Comfy large bed, good size room
Great location in Phuket, 5 minutes walk to entertainment area. Clean hotel, tidy, internet in foyer
Reviewed February 23, 2011