or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Gao J. Couples China, January 22, 2011
Great location

good location
9
we stayed in the Economy room .the roomis very small,it is ok for one person.but we are 2 person,so we change to a superior room which is much better. all rooms are not with balcony,so it is hard to dry the wet swimming suits .elevator is not available ,but staff is very helpful with luggage as well as info.very good location ,close to the night pubs and bars but not so noisy..5 mins walk to the beach
Jerome T. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2011
Could work with a lift

Street away from the clubs
7.7
the best thing about the hotel was that it was literally a street from bangla road where all the clubs were. its an okay distance from the beach but everywhere in patong is nearby as long as you rent a bike. the hotel room was alright, decor was okay but it lacked a lift. i stayed on the fifth level and had to walk up and down the stairs each time i left and returned to the hotel and it was irritating.
Nightlife Tip: check out bangla road
Jose S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, friendly staff
6.7
I just needed a place to crash while waiting for a tour pick up 2 days later. Location was great, not too close to Bangla Road for the noise. However the bar down the street did have live bands play but that didn't bother me into the night.
Brett M. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great l

Staff and handy location
9.3
Hotel has easy access to beach and entertainment. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
Daniel D. Solo travelers Israel, January 6, 2011
Very nice hotel

Close to the center of action, a lot of bars
8.3
Nice staff, very quick response to any problems, very helpful. Cheap, but high quality.
Norman R. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2011
"Lovely hotel,good location with pleasant service"

central position close to everything
7.3
Enjoyable time, friendly staff,rooms were always clean.Got sick of walking upstairs to the top floor (need an elevator).
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a lower floor (1st or 2nd)when booking here!
Yasmin W. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
amazing service from the staff

perfect location
9.3
this place is in a perfect location for th ebeach and town def reccomend it to anyone.
Mohamed J. Groups Bahrain, January 2, 2011
very good and good customer service

A+
9.7
nice location nice staff very secure very clean good value of money
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
Nice friendly budget hotel

Cheap, good location, friendly staff
7.3
stayed here a week and its cheap and small with basic facilities. that said, i would recommend it as a good budget hotel in a quiet street close to bangla road and you can take people to your room and not pay a ridiculous fine everytime.
Nightlife Tip: Its close to Bangla road and I found out later over the road from the gay quarter hence the name. Its just a short walk from the top of Bangla road with a 20 minute walk to the beach. Its close to Jungceylon mall and basically every central attraction in Patong
Volha K. Couples Belarus, December 23, 2010
Helpful stuff but terrible smelly economy rooms

free wi fi
6.3
we moved there from more expansive hotel because of better price and free wi fi. and was sorry about that in first day. stuff is very helpful and smiling but economy rooms too small and have terrible smell. after 10 minutes in room we've had a headache. we asked to move us in other room because of intolerable smell (i think this smell may be from something strange local furniture lacquer). but other room smells likewise. one night we had to sleep in that room because better rooms were not available. after we upgraded our room to superior. superior room didn't has any smells, was spacious and had nice mountain view. for this price we could find better place or just stay in our last hotel
Travel tip: don't get economy room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double


AS-AGWEB-3B08