or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Johan L. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2010
our stay at birdcage

cheap, quiet, location : walking distance to eateries, beach, shopping, nightlife, CLEAN.
8.7
they could have been more flexible by refunding us at least a partial amount as we booked 2 rooms for a duration of 6 nights but ended up staying in only 1 room.
Handy W. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2010
best budget hotel and good location

no lift and luckily we are in the 1st and 2nd floor
7.3
the room is excellent for a guesthouse and the location of the place is really good and the staff are really friendly. There wasn't lift and luckily our room was located at the 1 st and 2nd floor. Definitely recommend this for travelers on a tight budget.
Nightlife Tip: it's really close to bang la road about five min walk
Handy W. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2010
best budget hotel and good location

cheap, clean, good location
7
the room is excellent for a guesthouse and the location is really good and the staff are really friendly. there wasn't lift and luckily our room was located at the 1st and 2nd floor. definitely recommended this for travelers on tight budget.
Nightlife Tip: it's really close to bang la road about five min walk
Gareth M. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2010
Great location

It was close to everything and was very clean
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here. It was close to the beach, only 100m away. We were also near Bangla rd and all the action,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Bangla rd at night for an experience.
Siti R. Groups Singapore, October 2, 2010
Best Budget Hotel Ever

Room were spick and span, so Clean! Accessible to anywhere especially the beach. Staff were very helpful. Huge bed! A window outlooking mountains. Wide variety of TV Channel including Fashion Channel!
10
Good Job Bird Cage Patong!! It sure dont look like it sound. We paid for the economy room Very Nice, Very Clean, Modern Room with huge bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Always with a smile. Highly recommended for those who are into the beach, shopping and wants to get to everywhere easily.
Shopping Tip: Bargain, Bargain, Bargain!!! with a smile :)
Jack F. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2010
Nice Hotel & Friendly Service

The Location Close To The NightLife & All The Action.
7
Lovely Guesthouse as long as they bump up the price i would stay there again.
Hung T. Solo travelers Sweden, September 30, 2010
bird cage

good location and clean rooms
7.3
i was glad to get a room on second floor. 3rd and 4th floor can be a nightmare if you are going to carry heavy luggage or even going up and down. i got lucky that they had room on 2nd floor for me. in all it was a good location to everything in patong, shopping, nightlife, resturant, bar, etc.
James M. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2010
Fair

The staff were very good to me as I have Cerebral Palsy.
3.3
Thank you very much for doing my booking, I did have problems with the stairs as I have Cerebral Palsy. It was also too far from the beach & entertainment areas. I should have looked at the map to get some idea of how far it was from the beach because I was walking up to Patong beach every day & night to get some eats & see some night life. I was wondering if you people can do me a favour & send me some hotel information about hotels in Patong being on the ground floor because I will surely be booking with AGORA again next year. Thanks once again James McCully
Dila Y. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2010
Cheap value for money!!

Location, clean comfortable room
9
The staff are really friendly and helpful. Able to communicate well in English which is very important. The room condition is excellent, for a guesthouse. There wasn't any elevator and our room was located at the highest floor so we had to use the stairs. It wasn't really that bad, cos you really need the exercise especially after all the cheap tasty food consumed. The locAtion is very centralised, the beach is just a stone throw away, Bangla Road is just a junction away and so is the main shopping mall. The street vendors are just infront and there are restaurants everywhere. Despite all the nearby sites, the hotel is located in a peaceful and quiet area Whig is a plus point. Definately recommend this for travellers on a tight budget!!
Restaurant Tip: The menus are divided in Seafood/Pork/Chicken/Beef. So you don't have to worry. Just inform them of which group food you are keen on having.
Sirinart P. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2010
Nice gueshouse

Free wifi, Clean room, It was worth the money for the price.
9.3
the room was clean and the location of the place is really good it's in the mid of everything.
Nightlife Tip: it's really close to bang la road about five min walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03