Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

jodie R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
good location and good value for money
location
location was good and in a quiet area even though it is very near to bangla road.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Samy H. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Very good location and good value for money
free wifi, good location
very easy check in and check out process. Room is clean.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Sangeet C. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Just about ok
Central location
It's difficult to get something for 1000 Baht in high season in Patong and Bird Cage fills that gap.. apart from that, there is;n't much o talk about... no lift but four floors make it a nightmare if you've got a room on the top floor... but if u just want to stay in Patong, this is teh best value for money you can get
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Shinta R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Nice & Clean Hotel
right in the centre of the night life of Patong
The Hotel is 500 mtrs from the Beach, it surrounded by so many restaurants and night life. Unfortunately this hotel has no elevator, i was in the 4th floor. Luckily the staffs are very very helpful, they could provide us with Airport transfer. It was a nice stay, i would definately come back.
Reviewed February 09, 2011

John P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
ordinary hotel
close to all facilities
Hotel was ordinary, closed to Bangla rd no lift and rooms are basic.
Reviewed February 05, 2011

ONMA H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
A nice birdcage @ Patong
quiet, good location, 5-10min to jungceylon or the beach, lots of restaurants/place to eat along the road, nice and helpful staff
The triple bed room is small but sufficient,. the bathroom is smelly but clean. Smell like sweat on small pillows on bed.
Reviewed February 01, 2011

Volha K. from Belarus
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Helpful stuff but terrible smelly economy rooms
free wi fi
we moved there from more expansive hotel because of better price and free wi fi. and was sorry about that in first day. stuff is very helpful and smiling but economy rooms too small and have terrible smell. after 10 minutes in room we've had a headache. we asked to move us in other room because of intolerable smell (i think this smell may be from something strange local furniture lacquer). but other room smells likewise. one night we had to sleep in that room because better rooms were not available. after we upgraded our room to superior. superior room didn't has any smells, was spacious and had nice mountain view. for this price we could find better place or just stay in our last hotel
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Jose S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location, friendly staff
I just needed a place to crash while waiting for a tour pick up 2 days later. Location was great, not too close to Bangla Road for the noise. However the bar down the street did have live bands play but that didn't bother me into the night.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

yasmin W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
amazing service from the staff
perfect location
small room, but def adequate
this place is in a perfect location for th ebeach and town def reccomend it to anyone.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Brett M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great l
Staff and handy location
No elevator
Hotel has easy access to beach and entertainment. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 16, 2011