or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
787 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Ka S. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2010
Small room in a cheap rate

Good location, cheap accommodation rate
6
If you are a budget traveller looking for an exciting night life and an outgoing day life and just want a bed to stay at night, the Bird Cage Hotel is just what you may go for. It is located in a quiet street but in the middle of the busiest district of Phuket, which gives you immediate access to shoppings, dinings, night life, water activities etc. However, the room is so small that it only provides you with one bed, one mini fridge, one TV set and one wardrode with nothing else, not even a chair or stool. Its' free wi-fi does not work all the time. In addition, the door lock of my room was nearly broken. Intruders can get into my room with just little effort. A thing that the hotel must improve.
Orson T. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2010
happy in the bird cage

Close to Bangla Road for people who like nightlife
7.7
Have stayed here many times, Helpful staff and very close to all the action of Bangla road (about 5 min walk). Also very close to all the shopping excitement of Jung Ceylon Shopping Centre. The superior rooms were an excellent size and very clean. It is on a quiet soi which also means a peaceful night sleep.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the superior room. Not much more for alot more space.
Donald J. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2010
No like a bird

Good for looking
6.3
Very small room, no credit card for payment, Houskeeping staff no good, please double check all amenities and room condition upon inside the room, if broken or have spot please report, if no they will charge event we are not do. Good area for shopping, near everything (beach, nightclub, cheep restaurant, attraction, cheep price
Anthony F. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2010
Nice hotel for those not wanting to sleep

right in the middle of patong beach
6.3
The staff were very friendly - however this is not the type of hotel you would stay in if you were looking to get away from it. Stepping outside your hotel you'll almost immediately be hassled - if you're a single guy, you'll physically be stopped by girls wanting to give you a massage.
Cher L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2010
Comfortable stay

Good location
7.7
Overall it is a good trip. Taxi fare is rather expensive. So we took a mini van which cost only 150 B. However, on the way to the hotel, we were "hijack" to a tour agency for tour package. If you are not sure aboutthe details of the tour package, be not be hasty to sign up. There are so many other tour agencies available at the town. The location of hotel is near to where we wanted to go. It is clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping complex near by - Jungceylon
Nigel M. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2010
good location

good location
6.7
We only stayed one night here. friendly staff, good service with a smile and good English spoken. the room is pretty basic with no balcony, not really a nice window and very dark in the daytime. However the location is good, very close to shopping, fairly close to beach and nightlife. Pretty quiet at night with no loud music heard.
Viranti D. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2010
nice Hotel

nice room, strategic place, very clean
8
We stayed for 5 days at the birdcage, it was a very nice guesthouse/hostel, very clean inside the room, but no lift, so the first two days, we got the room on a 4th floor,very tyred with the stairs, but then we saw the room so nice and clean, so no complain about the stairs. The place was so easy to reach, if we go out to the right, you'll find a small alley where you can walk for 10 minutes to Patong beach and shopping area, and if we go to the left, then you'll find lots of restaurant, and if you crossing the road, you'll find a small shop selling very cheap souvenirs and cheap place to eat. From this hotel you can also walk to the famous Bangla Road, where you can find all kind of entertainment at night. The staff, though they cannot speak English fluently but they were very nice and helpfull.
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2010
the bird cage patong

good location, good room,good price,good for people who stay long term in phuket.
8.7
i was happy to stay in the bird cage patong hotel.it's so convenient to all dining places and even the drinking places. The room is clean and neat, it's good to stay for 2 persons. It's a wonderful stay for me and it's valued for money. I'll recommend to friends who likes to stay there for long holidays, because of the good location and price. The staffs are friendly too.
Zulhelmi B. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2010
Very good location for nightlife

Location is very near to Jungceylon Mall
9.3
I was very satisfied with my stay at Bird Cage. The room is a little bit small, but very clean though. Basic amenities available, and the staff is very polite. Location wise is perfect, as it's 5 min walking to Jungceylon Mall and even less to Bangla Road. Value for money.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2010
Nice hotel great location

clean, air-conditioned, provide beach towel, very convenient location (near to bangla road), not noisy at all, friendly and helpful staff, safe deposit box, 2 bottles of water per day, soap and shampoo
8.3
I stayed at The Bird Cage at Patong for 5 days. Of which, we spent 3 days at level 4 (quite tiring to climb up the stairs to our room) and 2 days at level 2. Were glad that the staff remembered our request. Room is adequately sized and clean. Air-conditioning needs to be skillfully adjusted (i.e. low wind, 25deg celsius) otherwise it can be pretty chilly. They were nice to provide beach towel for our island hopping trip. Its location is perfect (short walk from jungceylon, beach, bangla road...) but yet not noisy at all. Staffs were very helpful and friendly.
Travel tip: Massage at C&N hotel near bangla road, clean and good... 200baht for 1hr traditional thai massage. - No. 6 restaurant is pretty good and affordable - there is another eatery down the same stretch (nearer to bangla road) which serves better thai food and is slightly cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06