Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 822 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2010
the bird cage patong

good location, good room,good price,good for people who stay long term in phuket.
8.7
i was happy to stay in the bird cage patong hotel.it's so convenient to all dining places and even the drinking places. The room is clean and neat, it's good to stay for 2 persons. It's a wonderful stay for me and it's valued for money. I'll recommend to friends who likes to stay there for long holidays, because of the good location and price. The staffs are friendly too.
Zulhelmi B. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2010
Very good location for nightlife

Location is very near to Jungceylon Mall
9.3
I was very satisfied with my stay at Bird Cage. The room is a little bit small, but very clean though. Basic amenities available, and the staff is very polite. Location wise is perfect, as it's 5 min walking to Jungceylon Mall and even less to Bangla Road. Value for money.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2010
Nice hotel great location

clean, air-conditioned, provide beach towel, very convenient location (near to bangla road), not noisy at all, friendly and helpful staff, safe deposit box, 2 bottles of water per day, soap and shampoo
8.3
I stayed at The Bird Cage at Patong for 5 days. Of which, we spent 3 days at level 4 (quite tiring to climb up the stairs to our room) and 2 days at level 2. Were glad that the staff remembered our request. Room is adequately sized and clean. Air-conditioning needs to be skillfully adjusted (i.e. low wind, 25deg celsius) otherwise it can be pretty chilly. They were nice to provide beach towel for our island hopping trip. Its location is perfect (short walk from jungceylon, beach, bangla road...) but yet not noisy at all. Staffs were very helpful and friendly.
Travel tip: Massage at C&N hotel near bangla road, clean and good... 200baht for 1hr traditional thai massage. - No. 6 restaurant is pretty good and affordable - there is another eatery down the same stretch (nearer to bangla road) which serves better thai food and is slightly cheaper.
Sarah T. Couples Bangladesh, July 24, 2010
A nice hotel at good location

Cleanliness, staffs, location, complimentary water every day
9.3
The hotel is located at a very convenient location. Near to Bangla Road and walking distance from Patong Beach. Loved the stay. We stayed on 2nd floor. Since there is no elevator, it is best to stay on low floors. Cleanliness is praiseworthy. Very friendly staffs. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Patong Beach. Walking distance from Bangla Road, eating places, shopping mall (Jungceylon, Robinson, etc). You can get money changers around and also tour and travel companies. You just need a taxi to get back to airport otherwise walking distance to everywhere.
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2010
close to nitelife

location excellant and clean rooms.
7.3
This hotel is in an excellant location and very close to the nightlife of patong and the famous bangla road but the htel is set back up a small street so is not to noisy. The cons of this hotel is that there is no lift up to your rooms and this can prove quite difficult with heavy luggage but all in all a good stay.
Lukas H. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 9, 2010
Very nice clean, cheap and comfortable guesthouse

Staff, Rooms, Location, Cleanliness
9.3
i was very pleased with my stay. upon my arrival i got a upgrade from a economy to a standard room for free for my 11 nights. the rooms are very nice with a big bed, tv, fridge, air-con and a typical thai bathroom (no real seperated shower). the hotel and rooms are very clean and look still quite new (guesthouse opened in 2007). the staff was just great, helpfull and always around for guests. location is also good in a side street of the main street of paton, so you can go shopping and everything in an instant but it is a lot more quiet then when being directly at the main road. the value for money was extremly good as i had payed for a economy room even with a discount and got a standard room. all the cons are rather ideas for improvment and can not be expected from a property of this price range and size. if you want to have an elevator / pool, breakfast you can pay a bit more and choose one of the other guesthouses on the same street which offer this.
Restaurant Tip: No. 6 Restaurant on the main road if you go into the direction of Bangla road on the right side. Rather small restaurant but very delicous and good-priced food. All prices are net (no 10 % surcharge like in other places) and the only thing not included is the rice (10 baht) for the dishes. Only downside may be that it was also now (low-season) often pretty packed. As a solo-traveller you can just join a table with others but if travelling in a group of 4 for example there might not be any places.
Pooi L. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2010
Clean

Environment is clean and clear
8
Overall are good.
Eugene C. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2010
Good location and value for money

Good location (5 mins to the beach, seafood eateries nearby), spacious and clean room.
7.7
The guesthouse is located in a soi at patong beach, while we are close enough to all the excitement at the beach and eateries, we also enjoyed the peaceful ambience in the little soi. Laundry services provided at the guesthouse, and around the guesthouse at affordable price. If you are going to Phuket Town, the bus will pass by the road beside the beach, you can just wave and get aboard. The staff is helpful on our queries about the location of fresh produce market, point to take a bus to phuket town etc. Great!
Wayne C. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2010
Fanatstic value and location

Location, room cleanliness, comfort, security, friendly and helpful staff, no joiner fee but they will take id!
10
I stayed there 21 nights! Fantastic little hotel, close to EVERYTHING and so affordable. The room was identical to what my friend was paying 4 x as much for in a resort and all he got extra was a pool and a small breakfast. This place was super clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. the room was large, bathroom was large (No shower curtain-get over it!) In room safe, large enough fridge to put some drinks and food in and even free bottled water everyday. Just fanatsic value. 5 minutes to Bangla Road and the Shopping mall and 5 minutes to the beach via the back alley. YOU MUST STAY HERE if you're looking for a great place on a budget! Ideal for singles and couples maybe not families.
Restaurant Tip: Walk out of reception, turn right and go to the small restaurant on the LEFT corner of the street. Fanatstic food and great value.
Sany L. Groups Australia, July 1, 2010
Great location, short walk to shops and nightlife

Complimentary wireless, Great Service, Friendly Staff
8
Great location, hidden away in a side street, so you dont hear much noise from traffic on the main street. Short walk away to the shopping mall and Patong night life.
Shopping Tip: Got some tailor shirts and pants made from a place called Manhattan.. excellent fit, but make sure you bargain!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06