or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
798 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (798)
Sort by:
Fui C. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Great stay & friendly staff

Clean room, Convenient, Good location
8.3
We had a great stay at this hotel! Clean bedroom & bathroom. Friendly staff that provide lots of information on places to visit around Phuket. There is a tour booth outside of the hotel and we booked our trip to Phi Phi Island & Elephant camp. We even got a taxi service for daily tour which is cheaper than those outside of the hotel. The hotel is providing airport transfer which is hassle free for us. Jungceylon mall is only a few minutes' walk away from the hotel. There are 7-11, restaurants & souvenir shops nearby the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in Bird Cage & would love to return again.
Low Y. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2014
good for budget , don't expect service

cheap . cheap . cheap
6
its ok . but it really cheap so i have no complain on the dirtyness and rude attitude from the staff . done .
Kenneth D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2014
Recommend for experienced travelers

Friendly staff, located near nightlife and plenty or shopping and dining
6.7
Adequate. Needs better upkeep and maybe needs to include breakfast at the price. Not having stayed anywhere else in Patong I cannot compare it to any other accommodations. Not a very quiet area but staff does their best to help with booking activities and transportation and has high speed internet which was reliable and was centrally located.
April S. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Wonderful Staff and Location!

Very Attentive Staff, Great Central Location, Comfortable/Clean Rooms
9
My boyfriend and I greatly enjoyed our three week stay at the Bird Cage Guesthouse Hotel. The owner and staff of the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful with any inquiry you have, whether it's room issues or suggestions on local sights/activities. The location of the hotel is FANTASTIC! In five minutes you can walk from the hotel to any of the main attractions in Phuket: Bangla Road, Jungcelyon, or the beach. There are also tons of great dining options within a short walk from the hotel and the hotel itself is very well kept and clean. The in-room wifi was also surprisingly fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Dyron H. Solo travelers Philippines, February 3, 2014
well located and love it

location, cheap price, clean
9.3
Great Stay! well recommended. The hotel is located near the beach, safe, and very friendly staff. It's near everything! I would love to stay again.
Lee M. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2014
Local centrally

Good location
6.3
Good location n the shower is good. Comfortable but not cheap n not value for money.
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Great location, value for money

Location, cleanliness, fast wifi in room
8.3
Our stay was great, stayed for 7 nights and would definitely go back again. Had everything we wanted, clean (bed linen and towels were worn in but spotless) location was excellent 2 mins from Bangla Road and 2 mins from the beach, but just far enough away that it wasn't noisy at night. Safety deposit boxes in the room as well as fast wifi. 24 hour reception so was easy and fast checking in and out and staff were really friendly and spoke good English. Would recommend for any budget traveller wanting good nightlife.
Hanna R. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2014
nice beach view

closed to beach,great breakfast n huge hotel
8
Hanna R. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2014
a very closed to beach , shopping area n attractio

Nice,clean n comfort
7.7
Ong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Great location

budget,central location, near to bangla road for nightlife.
5.7
It is near to the beach within 10 mins walk. Bad thing is no lift available and we have to walk up the staircase to level 4 and it is tough especially when we got drunk in the night. lol.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03