or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee corner
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Double The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Kevin T. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2014
inexpensive

location, guest friendly
5.3
Small simple room with safe and wifi. Guest friendly. Poor bathroom and bedding. Better options for few dollars more around.
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Great Little Guesthouse

Location, Staff, Atmosphere
7.7
First stay at The Bird Cage and was not disappointed, would return. Great location on a quiet soi, close to nightlife, beach and shops. Staff fantastic. Rooms spacious and clean. Value for money.
Karl T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2013
Small rooms, small toilets, no elevator, no pool.

Walking distance to nightlife, internet functions well, hot water shower
7.7
Clean hotel and high speed internet. Rooms are very small, but good for the single traveler. Not good for couples. Taking a shower means the whole bathroom gets wet as the bathroom is very very small. Strong hot shower a big plus though. No elevator, so if you have much luggage, forget this hotel. The wireless router was on the wall outside of my hotel room, so that explains why this hotel had the best internet connectivity and speed of many of the hotels I have been in. Bringing a date back to the room is easy due to its closeness to all the night spots as well as the beach. Close to motorbike rental at a reasonable rate. Numerous laundry merchants and Massage places near by. This is a singles hotel for the backbacker or those with little luggage. Big suitcases will not fit in the room. Has refrigerator and comfortable bed.
Rafael F. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Great stay, great staff, friendly as well

Location not too far from everywhere, Tour Agent just in front hotel, shops nearby
8
It was good. Just that my room was on 4th floor (no lift) so a bit tired going up and down. Still everything great! Not too far from Bang La Road, Patong Beach and malls (still need some walking) Massage places, fruit stalls, motor shop (for rent), bar - very near!! The best is that Tour Agent just in front of hotel. She always helpful and give good packages for island trips, town trips, etc.
Lim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Friendly staff , good location

Friendly staff,good location,every morning have clean room service,and each floor have wifi access
9.3
All the staff very friendly,a good location,i like the morning clean room service,everytime we back to our room,we can rest in the clean environment,the wifi access is everywhere,each floor have own wifi,very suitable for those who can't live without internet like me,haha.Airport shuttle also available at this hotel,in front of the hotel have a stall to sell the package which go to phiphi island,007 island,simon show and etc,very convenient By the way,the bird cage guesthouse hotel make our travel very happy and it will be my first choice if i travel to phuket again.
Nurmusfirah H. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
The stay was comfortable.

Price was acceptable, housekeeping was good as they always clean up the room as well as around the hotel and location was perfect as it was near to the popular areas.
8
It was average as there are other budget hotels that cost about the same but with better facilities. The thing I dislike anout the hotel is that there are no elevayors. It is very inconvenient, especially if you carry heavy items. Besides that, most of the staffs don't speak English and they don't make any effort to try to understand. It is difficult for me to communicate with them.
Anna U. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
good overoall for this money

good location, value for money, discout for trips
7.7
I will divide our staying into 2 parts. I was with my sis so wanted 2 twin beds. By arrival got room on the second floor. attention never agree to this room. Room is big but has really bed smell of mold! Window is to the nearest building so it is very dark. Though bathroom and room is clean. After 2 night asked to change the rooms. Got the other room ! Super nice room!!!!who is not afraid to climb 4th story go for it! Clean bright with nice mountain view and double bed, flat tv, clean bathroom and even 2 garden style shears and table. Huge difference with previous one. Lady on reception said they don't really have twin rooms. Transport: booked taxiwith hotel on arrival cost 700 bath; on the way booked minibus for 150 also with hotel. Tip: go for minibus... in two hours you will reach airport. Location: near patong beach and shopping mall, as well as Bangla road. On the main road super nice rest N6. Check it out!
Anaru H. Couples New Zealand, December 2, 2013
Awesome location, nice staff

Location, Price, Clean
8
Cindy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2013
Not at all like description or photos of hotel

Location that's it!
5
No electricity for the first 4 hours - a fan was being fixed in the lobby maybe that was the issue? zero communication from staff - when i went to desk for wifi password the staff member was lying down sprawled out on the lounge in the lobby watching tv on the huge screen tv. certainly not comfortable for guests to use that area. room was ok - very dark and view of concrete wall and pipes of next building as you open your door. don't bother with this - it is expensive for what it is - much more to choose from nearby. The location was central to everything and it was quiet as it is down a laneway off main rd.
Gary S. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2013
Great value for money, Great location.

Location, good room, value for money.
8.3
Its always a worry when you book a cheap room just on the pictures and a couple of reviews. So when I got to the Bird Cage I was a little concerned. The reception area was small but tidy and the staff pretty friendly. I was on the second floor and was happy with that considering there in no elevator so I carried my bags upstairs. The room was a real surprise, average but good size, pretty clean as was the bathroom. The location was so amazing, you can walk down an alley to the beach in a few minutes or go the other way up to Second Rd to all the restaurants and bars. Bangla Road is maybe 10 min walk max as is the shopping centre. The hotel is down a very small Soi so there was very little road noise at all and the only issue was drunken Russians walking home at all hours singing. If your on a budget but still want an above average room I would recommend The Bird Cage no problems at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07