Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 847 reviews

460 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Edgar Z. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2016
Good
5.3
It was a nice stay thank you, Just have to fix all the safes down so nobody can just pick them up and walk away with them that's all
Report this review
Ian P. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 9, 2016
Great Budget Hotel
5.7
Decent size rooms, workable bathroom, close to everything.
Report this review
Kanagarajah R. Families with older children Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Horrible experience at Bird Cage Guesthouse Hotel,
3
I was extorted of THB500 by the desk manager, reception staff and office manager. On second day of my stay, 28/4/16, when I returned to my Level 4 room at 12 midnight, I saw that the key card in the power slot was missing with no electric power for the room. I had left it there earlier when going for dinner at 8 pm to leave the aircon switched on, as it was not working properly and not cooling the room. I went down to reception and the reception staff and desk manager demanded a penalty fine of THB500 for return of the card, I appealed for the fine cancellation as there was no notice of such prohibition and the aircon was faulty. They accused me of cutting the steel key ring when I don’t have tools for that, I had just slipped the key out of the ring. The office manager also refused my appeal or even a reduction of the fine, whereby the typical room rate is THB500. They were adamant on not giving me the card at 12 midnight and ignored my appeals. Finally I paid by Visa but was not given a hotel receipt but only Visa receipt. I suspect this is a scam as the key ring was deposited at the reception previously and they would have noticed the cut ring. This scam may be due to the low hotel occupancy and low rate of my Agoda booking. My extortion looked staged as 3 staff were involved at midnight and they have CCTV at my room door. I consider my Visa receipt as evidence of the scam. I will also be making a complaint to the Phuket Tourist Police office. I was not able to complain earlier as I was at the hotel’s mercy since my Agoda booking was already paid up.
Report this review
Rex A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Good
6
Strategic place, clean and comfortable room. Just that staff are not that friendly.
Report this review
Leung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 29, 2016
經濟

clean, cheap and good location
7.3
nice
Report this review
Kundan K. Groups Australia, January 1, 2016
Would go and stay there again

Comfy rooms, great location and the staff were nice.
9.3
It's was really wonderful and the location is close to everything
Report this review
Dyron H. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2015
Lovely stay in Phuket

location, staff performance, affordable
8.7
Highly recommended! I always stay here when im in town.
Report this review
Brian V. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2015
Great value and location

Location, value and friendly staff
8
Some rooms are very small with poor ventilation. Best to upgrade to the larger room with widows facing the road.
Report this review
Rudi M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
....

Location, Price, Staff
8.3
All good, just think they should ad a mini bar and make sure soap, shower gel should be topped up every day, bedding changed every day and maybe ad cotton buds in bathroom as well.
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2015
Nice place nice people

Price, location and friendliness
9.7
Stayed here in 2011 and returned again in 2015. Really well priced for the location. Staff are friendly and tourist info are helpful. Would recommend for couples wanting a cheap getaway close to the heart of Patong.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 460 reviews Next page
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard Double RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Coffee cornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06