or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
326 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Couples (326)
Sort by:
Evi I. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2014
Clean hotel, the location is very strategis

location,value for money, clean
8
It was comfortable. The location is very strategis. It's near from junceylon mall, beach. It would be more comfort if there is breakfast in this hotel
Grace A. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2014
Budget hotel with good location

5 minutes walk to Patong Beach, 1 minute to 7-11, 5 minutes walk to shopping mall
7.3
Very nice.. Air conditioner work very well, can cool the room which is quite big size in 5 minutes. Very needed in a hot Phuket, and great location!
Ahmad U. Couples Pakistan, May 7, 2014
Very pleasant

Cheap Clean friendly staff
9.3
Super kool. Value for money. Clealiness and friendly staff.
Albert E. Couples Canada, March 4, 2014
In the centre of the action and yet

Location, quiet room in the back, affordable for the budget traveller
8.3
Check in was easy and the room was clean and ready. Close to the major walking market street and Paradise complex. Friendly staff.
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Poor and Unfriendly Staff Service

Near to the nightlife commercial hub_bangla road
6.7
Strategic location to Bangla road, overall cleanliness and comfort to stay with. However, the staff performance has a big gap to be improved, it's relatively unfriendly. We don't know how to speak, to listen Thai language, but what the natural gift for human is we capable to recognize BODY LANGUAGE! Definitely, we understood that the old receptionist lady was nagging/blaming/scolding us while we have certain questions to clarify, that was the message given to us at the first sight for few times.Was this a right customer service? One of the circumstance: One of our mate was requested for Laundry service at the morning before we departed to the notorious Phi Phi Island Tour Trip (Yes, we ordered the so called luxury Phi Phi Island trip from this hotel). We were in a hurry to shift hotel to Kata after back from the tour trip at 4pm, as we were in wet condition. Truly our fault that we didn't check the the completion of Laundry service before we called for a taxi. Ok fine that the hotel outsource the service to other shop. We requested the old lady to further clarify with the laundry shop what is the additional service could they provide, such as whether can they send our clothes to the hotel at Kata. As we were waiting, taxi driver waiting, we were in wet, we requested her to quickly feedback to us. What a sarcastic reply was "I will call I will call", we asked few more time later, threw & nagged some Thai language, then volume raised, "I WILL CALL". Why couldn't you call now? Ended up make so much troublesome for us as we only could choose to leave hotel first. By the way, wasn't it take too long to get the 1kg washing done at the whole morning/afternoon? And, this is only one of the circumstances of the unfriendly staff service... ...
Low Y. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2014
good for budget , don't expect service

cheap . cheap . cheap
6
its ok . but it really cheap so i have no complain on the dirtyness and rude attitude from the staff . done .
April S. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Wonderful Staff and Location!

Very Attentive Staff, Great Central Location, Comfortable/Clean Rooms
9
My boyfriend and I greatly enjoyed our three week stay at the Bird Cage Guesthouse Hotel. The owner and staff of the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful with any inquiry you have, whether it's room issues or suggestions on local sights/activities. The location of the hotel is FANTASTIC! In five minutes you can walk from the hotel to any of the main attractions in Phuket: Bangla Road, Jungcelyon, or the beach. There are also tons of great dining options within a short walk from the hotel and the hotel itself is very well kept and clean. The in-room wifi was also surprisingly fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Lee M. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2014
Local centrally

Good location
6.3
Good location n the shower is good. Comfortable but not cheap n not value for money.
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Great location, value for money

Location, cleanliness, fast wifi in room
8.3
Our stay was great, stayed for 7 nights and would definitely go back again. Had everything we wanted, clean (bed linen and towels were worn in but spotless) location was excellent 2 mins from Bangla Road and 2 mins from the beach, but just far enough away that it wasn't noisy at night. Safety deposit boxes in the room as well as fast wifi. 24 hour reception so was easy and fast checking in and out and staff were really friendly and spoke good English. Would recommend for any budget traveller wanting good nightlife.
Rafael F. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Great stay, great staff, friendly as well

Location not too far from everywhere, Tour Agent just in front hotel, shops nearby
8
It was good. Just that my room was on 4th floor (no lift) so a bit tired going up and down. Still everything great! Not too far from Bang La Road, Patong Beach and malls (still need some walking) Massage places, fruit stalls, motor shop (for rent), bar - very near!! The best is that Tour Agent just in front of hotel. She always helpful and give good packages for island trips, town trips, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04