or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel

6/1-3 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Standard The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Economy The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (121)
Sort by:
Li C. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Friendly Staff, Great place to stay

FriendlyFriendly staff and she was recommended places for us and they have their own tour information counter. We are going as a group of 8 so we got a good price on transport. Internet was good.
9
Friendly staff and she was recommended places for us and they have their own tour information counter. Internet was good. Walk about 5mins to beach. They provide towel for us to beach, provide coffee and tea at Coffee bar. Washroom wasn't add in curtain therefore the floor is wet so need to be careful while walking. So far, it is a great guesthouse to stay in.
Fui C. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Great stay & friendly staff

Clean room, Convenient, Good location
8.3
We had a great stay at this hotel! Clean bedroom & bathroom. Friendly staff that provide lots of information on places to visit around Phuket. There is a tour booth outside of the hotel and we booked our trip to Phi Phi Island & Elephant camp. We even got a taxi service for daily tour which is cheaper than those outside of the hotel. The hotel is providing airport transfer which is hassle free for us. Jungceylon mall is only a few minutes' walk away from the hotel. There are 7-11, restaurants & souvenir shops nearby the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in Bird Cage & would love to return again.
Wan M. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Everything ok

Suitable for backpackers, value for money & centrally located
5.7
So far so good from us about this hotel. We late check in but once we arrives they already standby our room key. The room and bathroom clean. But aircondition at room 407 not good need to service by the hotel maintenance. Easy to walk to beach,market, nightlife & restaurant. All take 5 minutes to walk.
Hanna R. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2014
nice beach view

closed to beach,great breakfast n huge hotel
8
Hanna R. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2014
a very closed to beach , shopping area n attractio

Nice,clean n comfort
7.7
Surachest K. Groups Thailand, September 28, 2013
Just a place to stay overnight.

location, beach, nightlife
5.3
The room was small & smelly. Well, it's understandable for budget guesthouse near the beach. Sometimes people were wet from the beach and kept damp clothes in the room that caused the smell. It helps after turning on the air-conditioner for a while though. P.S. The photos shown on Agoda look way better than it actually is.
Debra Y. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Excellent, value for money

close to beach, nightlife and restaurants, clean rooms, friendly staff, very affordable
9.3
If you're looking for a no-frills budget hotel then THIS is the place to go! Immensely satisfied with the attention and service. The owner, Ms Pond is very friendly and we had no problem with the hotel throughout our stay. It's just walking distance to the beach, Bangla Rd, and the main Patong street but far enough from the noise outside. Easily accessible to all the restaurants, and shopping area. Highly recommended!
Fadzli A. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
very nice

staf, location and value for money
9
No problem.very nice stay at Patong Beach. Easy access to the center of Patong Beach.
Mun H. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2013
i will be booking for next trip

nice staff,comforter room,nearest shopping & food
9.3
The guest is very clean, staff very nice, nearest to shooping,restaurant! I'm love phuket so much
Mun H. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2013
i love phuket

clean,nice staff,comforter room
9.3
Guesthouse hotel not expensive, very clean, nice staff!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel PhuketThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - EconomyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - StandardThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03