Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bloomsbury Hotel

16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 3NN (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Ballroom The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Bathroom The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Hotel Exterior The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Interior The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Lobby The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Lobby The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Meeting Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Restaurant The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Restaurant The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Restaurant The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Restaurant
The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Restaurant The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Suite Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room The Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 32 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Ivan O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Bad experience at this hotel. Never coming back

Location, Room Design
5.7
Firstly, with regards to the quality of the shower in the room, the room had a very bad shower with very low water pressure. I do not regard myself as having high standards for water pressure, but this was beyond what I can accept. If your expectation of a hotel is bed and shower, it fails utterly on the latter. Secondly, the operator with whom I dealt (for my room service request) was rude and sarcastic - my request for water was simply dealt with by the operator saying: go to the toilet and drink from the tap. This is unacceptable by any standards of a proper hotel. In addition, my booking was prepaid as I booked through a third party website. However, during checkout, the person in charge at the front desk insisted that it was not prepaid (I even produced evidence of payment for the room), and demanded that I paid for the room immediately. Since it is becoming a norm that people book through third party websites, this seems like a deliberate attempt to swindle unaware customers who might be misled into thinking that they had not paid for the room. It therefore gave me huge inconvenience as I have to settle the issue of payment the next day, from another country, because I had to travel out of the country. Lastly, my overall experience of this hotel is bad and I'm very disappointed as it is part of the Global Hotel Alliance group. Should you be given an alternative hotel option within the same/acceptable price range, go for the other one. This hotel will bring you nothing but dissatisfaction and disappointment.
Zvika S. Couples Israel, May 3, 2015
great hotel

great location and nice room
10
Kamahl R. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
Visiting Australian

Location, staff engagement and quality of room
10
My stay was fanastic, after long flight from Australia, my room was ready on arrival. Given a late check out as requested, also left an article of clothing behind on leaving, the manager of house keeping was professional in herder ice, to locate the article of clothing and keep it safe until my return in a few days time, beautiful atmosphere in the hotel, also liked the reading book in room on the history of the hotel
Benjamin H. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Great stay

Service, location, great standards
9.3
Marc S. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Weekend break

Location clean quality
9.3
Very good
Fee K. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
classy ambience

nicely decorated room,easy access location,courteous staff
8
Very convinient,almost near to everything.museum,shopping,theatre,dining..small room with nice bed but big toilet without bath tub feel incompleted.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Good hotel let down by poor customer service

Friendly door staff, good breakfast, well presented
4.7
This hotel was well presented and had friendly staff, but we had a serious problem with the lack of hot water in the evening, it was reported to reception and maintenance staff came to fix it. after waiting there was still a lack of hot water which meant no shower or bath prior to an evening out. On returning bath water too hot to use. We complained to reception on checking out and were told that other visitors had the same problem and it wasn't good enough. I felt that this wasn't a satisfactory response so took the time to write a letter to the manager, to date no reply. I realise that problems occur but it is essential that they are dealt with leaving the customer feeling that the hotel actually cares about their guests, we didn't feel that this was the case here. Sadly it was a valentines gift from my husband and we both felt it spoilt the weekend.
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Weekend stay

Friendly caring attitdue of staff, location, price
10
Great
Diane S. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a great location

It's uniqueness of decoration - not being part of a large chain helped.
8
Sandy S. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2014
Lovely hotel with excellent staff.

Friendly staff, Location
8.7
What a nice experience. A lovely English hotel with a very friendly, professional staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bloomsbury Hotel LondonThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - BallroomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - BathroomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - LobbyThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - LobbyThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - GardenThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - ExteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - BathroomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - RestaurantThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - ExteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - InteriorThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Bloomsbury Hotel London - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04