or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam

Sapanpla Road, Koh Phayam, Koh Phayam (Ranong), Thailand 85000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View Zone The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Day Bed 2nd Floor - Villa Sea View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone R The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone R The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone R The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone R The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - In-Room Villa Zone R or Zone L The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Guest Room The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View Zone The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View Zone The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone R
The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - View The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Swimming Pool The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Restaurant The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Exterior The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Exterior The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Sports and Activities The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Sports and Activities
Area: Koh Phayam
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Frank K. Couples Switzerland, December 24, 2014
No sea view - wrong side of island

Great room - nice bathroom - great terrace
6.7
We booked a sea-view villa at a price that would imply sea view on koh phayam (100 usd per night). These bungalows do not have sea view but rather "swamp view" as they are built around a mangrove pond that fills and empties with the tides. The place is also on the wrong side of the island with no beach to swim from and a very limited choice of places to eat and no nice massage facilities. The restaurant was a sad sight with the staff watching tv and paying little attention to the guests. The tv had hundreds of channels but none for non Asian guests. HOWEVER, I must say I hat the room in itself was really nice, with a great, airy bathroom and rooftop terrace to chill on.
Evelyn B. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Not worth the money

Design of rooms, comfortable bed, viewing terraces
6.7
The rooms are beautifully designed and well equipped and the staff were very helpful. But, the breakfast was seriously poor quality and choice - you can get better at any of the small beach restaurants and for the price very disappointing. There are many beautiful, secluded beach locations on the island but blue sky is squashed in just south of the harbour. Definitely not the best location on the island. There was piped music many hours a day rather than being able to relax and hear the sea and the birds. I have stayed at many up market hotels and whilst the rooms here are lovely the overall ambience, landscaping etc was very disappointing. Also the specifically told us on arrival that rooms 5 to 11 are the ones allocated to agoda clients whereas rooms 1 to 4 are the beautiful beach front rooms.
Petra M. Couples Germany, November 29, 2014
Maldives for the poor

Privat speedboat to pick you up from Ranong, quiet, clean
7
We booked a room for four nights with the intention to stay 14 nights. But wanted to check out the hotel first. We feld extremely unwelcome as the Hotel only seems to like to cater for Asian people. Nobody really speaks English, there is no reception, everything closes at 21.30. There is nobody if you like a drink or something. They just turn the lights off and that's that. There is no room service or mini bar either. It's all not a problem if you stay in a Hut, but paying a lot of money for this, we didn't feel happy. For breakfast you can only choose in between three things. If you stay in one of the L zone bungalows you don't have any privacy unless you close all curtains. If you pay for the more expensive ones in zone R they are really nice as you have you own pier to enter the water, but if you get one at the end of the resort you have the loud generator all the time. All in all not worth the money.
Steven Q. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
unhappy customer

food,pool,
8.7
very unhappy as i booked a bungalow room and was given a sea veiw room it was a very special occasion for me and my girlfriend willnt return again
Dannapa D. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2014
Very good place

Food/ Location / Staff
10
After we went to there we got the very good feeling include good food, good location, very good for staff performance. They have service mind.
Thanawat M. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2014
Romantic and Chilled out

View, Room and Services
9.7
Nice services, Room is very nice and romantic. Recommended for Maldive Villas on Right (R) room cuz they will juxtapose with small canal, they are great when flood tide. the villa will so wonderful.
Jirapatana S. Couples Thailand, June 2, 2014
Nice, romantic, and peaceful.

The staffs are very attentive and polite.
9
Julian B. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Time to really relax here

Modern, clean and relaxing
9.7
Beautiful hotel with sea views to the east of Koh Payam back to the Thai mainland. Hotel has its own clean beach and lovely pool. Accommodation chalets are just as good as the photos. We went at the start of Thai low season (May) which made it that more quiet and exclusive. Not much to do on the island other than relax. 3 days was enough for us. Breakfast not great at the hotel as you have to choose from a limited menu. But dinner, especially the fish, made up for it. Hotel staff all very friendly. As it was low season the hotel had cleared away all their sun beds but we had time to relax on a hot day on the beach so we could have done with them. Hotel pick you up from the quay side by golf buggy straight to reception just 5 mins away.
Namfon T. Families with older children Thailand, April 8, 2014
bed

sea
3.7
Gary T. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2014
Great position on the beach.

Position & Restaurant
8.3
The problem with all Thailand hotels is that there internet is very bad, and because we live in Thailand and do business here we need CONSTANT internet access. This hotel is like all the rest in Thailand as they say they have internet but it is only available in certain areas of the hotel and even then it cuts out all the time and only has limited access. The other thing is that they charge you for the boat ride from the wharf to the Resort and in our opinion that should be in the price because the price they charge for the rooms is high enough to cover that. Otherwise we loved our stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Seaview ZoneThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View ZoneThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Day Bed 2nd Floor - Villa Sea ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone RThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone RThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone RThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone RThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - In-Room Villa Zone R or Zone LThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Guest RoomThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View ZoneThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Sea View ZoneThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Villa Zone RThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - ViewThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Swimming PoolThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - RestaurantThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - ExteriorThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - ExteriorThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Sports and ActivitiesThe Blue Sky Resort@ Koh Payam Koh Phayam (Ranong) - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3B08