Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 238 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
William O. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
Perfect place to stay near Kata Beach

Great people!
9
our stay at the blueco was great! the staff and ownership are friendly and willing to help. the hotel is a short walk to kata and karon beaches and the shops and foods choice is varied but a little pricey. all in all we had a nice, relaxing week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Kata Noi!
Report this review
Matthew L. Solo travelers Canada, July 7, 2011
Big room

Clean, comfortable, pleasant
8
Very good but not great. No major complaints. Nice view but the sun was strong that curtains stayed closed all day. Big room but felt like a lot of empy space. My favorite thing about this hotel were the local amenities nearby. Lots of great Thai food shops (bbq, chicken rice, Isaan food etc) and a really excellent massage. My stay was in the off-season and hotel was very quite.
Report this review
Rogier S. Couples Netherlands, May 1, 2011
Nice new hotel with potential

staff, style rooms
7.7
stayed in blueco for 4 nights. lovely, personal staff with this smaller, brand new hotel. the manager even drove us to a temple we wanted to visit. just small things which don't come with a larger hotel/resort. location wise: only a few minutes walk from the begin of kata beach. this street is about 10-min walk. all with all nice, smaller hotel with brand new rooms, but still with things to work on ofcourse (e.g. breakfast size etc). tip: really next to the hotel is a field where 2 times a week (tuesdays and thursdays) a (local) market is build up. it's actually quite big, with all kinds of fruits, vegetables, fresh cooking etc. great to see and taste!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see above
Report this review
Cameron M. Couples Australia, April 15, 2011
Lovely hotel

Friendly staff, clean, close to everything
8.7
This hotel is fantastic. It's big, clean, staff were lovely, and close to everything. The hotel pool is large and clean, they supply you with towels to use specifically for the pool! Internet was free, the hotel supplies you with a cord for their cable connection. If you've arrived with not much planned, just ask the staff! They were very helpful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to anywhere from this hotel. You can either walk to the busy main street, you can walk to the beach, you can walk to the local produce market... it's in a great location
Report this review
Xijin T. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2011
Clean/New Budget Hotel with Value

New building, clean, friendly staff
8.3
this is a nice new built hotel in kata beach. it is clean and quiet. the location is a little off the main street (just a few minutes walk) but it is much quieter than than other hotels in town. the staff are very friendly. room is decent size. good value.
Report this review
Hannah N. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2011
Best accomodation for price in Phuket

The room was lovely and super clean. The hotel staff was excellent and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
8.7
we got in early, around 10am, and they checked us right in. it is located right in the middle of kata and karon beach so you can walk to either beach from the hotel. going north, plenty of nightlife. the room was great, the breakfast was just okay.
Restaurant Tip: Go the the Buffalo steakhouse a few blocks north. The best steak I have ever eaten. Also, south, after beach bar has a great lookout over the beaches and strong drinks:)
Report this review
Rikard L. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2011
Fresh hotel with friendly staff

.
8
A very good hotel for the price that were offered. It's a new built hotel with big and fresh rooms. About max 10 min walk to the beach. A couple of small shops within 5 min. We're coming back if we go to Phuket again!
Shopping Tip: Central world in Phuket town. Huge shoppingmall.
Report this review
Kristi O. Families with young children Estonia, March 28, 2011
Absolutely fantastic

Great staff, beautiful, big and clean
9.3
We stayed all together 7 nights and enjoyed every one of them. The room was big and beautyful, cleaned every day properly. Balcony was quite small, but comfortable. Everything worked just fine, there was free internet in the room. Breakfast was good and changed a little every day. The hoitel had a pool, which was also nice and clean. You could use their towels also for the beach. We stayed there together with our 4-year old child and it was perfect. It is ca 10 min away from beach, but the road was short enough for our son to walk, for a grown-up it should be no problem. There are also several restaurants and masssage places very nearby. Location is good, very quiet at night, but same time within walking distance from busy part of Kata. What we loved the most in the hotel, was staff! They realy made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They offered to keep some of ous staff during 4 days, we went to Phi Phi meanwhile for free. They offered to drive my husband aroung the town at 1 at night to find an open farmacy, to buy medicine for our son. They also took us to doctor next day and one of the personal members lended his car to us just like that to come back. Everything, we needed, they did as soon as we asked for it and they always did more then asked. Staff was always friendly and helpful. So, long story short, the hotel is a great value and even more!
Report this review
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2011
Fabulous hotel for cost...brand new, good location

Cost, location, friendly staff
7.7
Great location, friendly staff, brand new accommodation; big, bright, clean rooms
Report this review
Ting C. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2011
Quiet and nice hotel

Beautiful and spacious room, free WIFI, conveniently located behind shop houses on a main road, nice and quiet.
8
The hotel is about 50 mins tax ride from the international airport. We stayed there for 1 night. It was a quiet, cosy and nice-looking boutique hotel. The room is well equipped and spacious. This is a new hotel with 2 PC for use with free WIFI for internet access. There is a small pool with sun-bathing chairs at ground level. The staff was friendly and helpful. Umbrellas are offered to hotel guests. We certainly need it since it was raining during our stay there. Kata Beach is about 10-15 mins walk by the canal. There are eateries and convenient stores located just along the main road. There is a local market which sells fresh produce just along the main road. The only down side will be the bed is a bit hard for our liking. But on the whole, it's really value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02