Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Francesco P. Solo travelers Italy, March 20, 2011
No Thrill hotel.. nice and clean

New facilities - big rooms - location not too far from restaurants and beach
7
Ive spent 2 weeks at the hotel. All in all it was a very good experience. The staff's english is very basic, but you can easily manage to understand each others. They were helpful. Room itself is very very spacious.
Rikard L. Couples Sweden, March 17, 2011
Nice hotel to great price

Newbuilded hotel with large, nice rooms
7.7
great hotel for great price via agoda. about 5-10 min walk from kata beach. the hotel looked like it newly had been built up. nearby the hotel there were also a lot of newbuilded store locations that were empty at the moment. we stayed here at two times on our vacation. first we booked two nights at agoda and decided to stay for three more nights. after a short visit on another island we returned for some more nights. at both visits we were upgraded to a better room for the same price. the staff was nice and familiar and tried to help us with everything we needed. we can recommend this hotel for those who don't see a problem with a short walk to the beach. it nice to have anyways. fresh hotel with nice rooms and well working equipment (ac, wc, hot water etc.). if we go tho phuket again - we will definitely return.
Terence L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2011
Best value in Kata

New large rooms,quiet location,friendly staff,good value.
8.3
I was made to feel very welcome in this recently constructed hotel just back from the Beach road. Very airy feel to the hotel with large rooms and nice facilities like swimming pool large flat screen TV in the room and free computer access in the lobby .Staff are extremely friendly and will certainly look after you. About 10 mins easy walk to the beach with plenty of restaurants/watering holes on the way .Very quiet area too so a guarantedd nights sleep . Very good value in high season and likely to be even better in low season.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter to get the best out of the area.
Chelsea S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2011
Hard as a rock bed

Clean rooms
6
the room was very clean and it was a short walk to the action of kata beach, so it was still quiet at night. the beds were so hard it was riciculous. we could hardly sleep on them. the breakfast in the morning was ok.
Ole R. Couples Denmark, March 8, 2011
Nice and new hotel with a very friendly staff

The rooms and the bathrooms are very comfortable
8.3
this hotel is quite new and the rooms and bathrooms are large and nice. the staff always meets you with a smile. the breakfast is good. the hotel is situated in a silent street, but when you take a little walk you are in the busy kata. we had a lovely stay at this hotel - it was really value for money!
Shopping Tip: take a taxi to phuket town and visit the central festival - it is a great shopping center with very good restaurants.
Line K. Couples Denmark, March 8, 2011
The BluEco Hotel Kata phuket

rooms and friendly staff
9.3
a nice hotel situated a little away from everything noise in the town about 10 minutes walk from the center and beach to minute in car. super nice and big rooms and very nice furnishings, you get a lot of money and everything is clean and new. staff are very friendly and gives great service and always helps if you need it.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice please for families, and couples or business free internet
Chelsea S. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2011
The BluEco Hotel

Spacious Room
6.3
The size of the room was just fine, but the bed was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I don't complain about this usually, especially after all the hotels I have stayed at in Thailand. The beds are pretty hard everywhere, but this one was exceptionally worse than any bed I have ever slept in before. The wifi is only available in the lobby, but you can use internet in your room via ethernet cord. Breakfast was included, a decent buffet. However, The hotel was clean and just a block or two away from the main strip.
Brian D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2011
nice place - quiet but close to kata beach

clean, quiet, friendly staff, well-decorated rooms
7.7
friendly staff who helped book a reservation to phi phi island at 1 am the night before!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out bamboo island and phi phi!!
Teresa C. Couples Australia, March 5, 2011
New, clean hotel with friendly staff

The hotel manager Tukta, the location, well appointed clean large rooms
8.3
We transferred to the BluEco after arriving at our booked accomodation (karon studio) to find that it was not what we expected. The BluEco was a very pleasant change. We were greeted on arrival by the extremely friendly and helpful manager Tukta, who turned out to be a wonderful help for us during our stay. She advised us of where to get good cheap local food, gave us information about local markets etc and at one point even drove us to a restaurant herself to save us the taxi fare! The rooms are a good size with king beds, good sized bathroom and all of the details you expect in indecent hotel room, safe, robes, TV and multifunction DVD player, nice soaps etc. The location is also good, away from the hustle and bustle, but still only a 10 minute walk to Kata beach. There is a 7/11 just around the corner and a number of restaurants, cafes and shop also within walking distance. Overall we were extremely happy with the BluEco and felt that it was good value for money.
Sam L. Groups United Kingdom, March 3, 2011
Fantastic hotel, great location, brand new

everything was literally brand new
9
I really wished we had booked all our nights at this hotel; the hotel is great and the staff are very helpful. 10 out of 10 for me...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05