or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Line K. Couples Denmark, March 8, 2011
The BluEco Hotel Kata phuket

rooms and friendly staff
9.3
a nice hotel situated a little away from everything noise in the town about 10 minutes walk from the center and beach to minute in car. super nice and big rooms and very nice furnishings, you get a lot of money and everything is clean and new. staff are very friendly and gives great service and always helps if you need it.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice please for families, and couples or business free internet
Chelsea S. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2011
The BluEco Hotel

Spacious Room
6.3
The size of the room was just fine, but the bed was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I don't complain about this usually, especially after all the hotels I have stayed at in Thailand. The beds are pretty hard everywhere, but this one was exceptionally worse than any bed I have ever slept in before. The wifi is only available in the lobby, but you can use internet in your room via ethernet cord. Breakfast was included, a decent buffet. However, The hotel was clean and just a block or two away from the main strip.
Brian D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2011
nice place - quiet but close to kata beach

clean, quiet, friendly staff, well-decorated rooms
7.7
friendly staff who helped book a reservation to phi phi island at 1 am the night before!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out bamboo island and phi phi!!
Teresa C. Couples Australia, March 5, 2011
New, clean hotel with friendly staff

The hotel manager Tukta, the location, well appointed clean large rooms
8.3
We transferred to the BluEco after arriving at our booked accomodation (karon studio) to find that it was not what we expected. The BluEco was a very pleasant change. We were greeted on arrival by the extremely friendly and helpful manager Tukta, who turned out to be a wonderful help for us during our stay. She advised us of where to get good cheap local food, gave us information about local markets etc and at one point even drove us to a restaurant herself to save us the taxi fare! The rooms are a good size with king beds, good sized bathroom and all of the details you expect in indecent hotel room, safe, robes, TV and multifunction DVD player, nice soaps etc. The location is also good, away from the hustle and bustle, but still only a 10 minute walk to Kata beach. There is a 7/11 just around the corner and a number of restaurants, cafes and shop also within walking distance. Overall we were extremely happy with the BluEco and felt that it was good value for money.
Sam L. Groups United Kingdom, March 3, 2011
Fantastic hotel, great location, brand new

everything was literally brand new
9
I really wished we had booked all our nights at this hotel; the hotel is great and the staff are very helpful. 10 out of 10 for me...
Nakamol B. Couples Thailand, February 28, 2011
New Hotel, good service, but far from beach

Very clean and new
6.7
New hotel with nice room, but the location is a bit far from the beach (15 mins walk). The pool is very small, but nice enough for this price.
Cameron B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 27, 2011
Brand new rooms, free WiFi

Brand new rooms, free WiFi, quiet location
8.3
I didn't spend much time at the hotel as I was away during the day, so can't comment on the pool. Not sure if all the rooms are new, but the block I stayed in certainly had brand new rooms which were faultless. Good dacor, although the bed was hard as is typical in Thailand. Location-wise, I timed an 8 min walk (no hills) to the main Kata beach. The main road is half that distance. So no on the beach but close enough to get to it. There is free Wifi in the lobby and free PCs to use also. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, toast, cornflakes and a few other choices. Basic, but enough for my needs. The service was friendly and efficient for my basic needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Sail Tours for great professional day trips to Phi Phi or Phang Nga Bay and run by Australians. Small groups (12-18). They pickup from this hotel.
Janelle P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2011
lovely boutique hotel

very cute, small and new
9.3
the hotel is lovely inside. everything is new and very clean. the rooms are nicely decorated.the front desk is very helpful and friendly. most of all the hotel is very quiet so that you can get a good nights sleep.
Damien F. Couples France, February 21, 2011
new modern welcoming hotel in kata beach

nice rooms
8.3
Cosy place, great welcoming.
Peter B. Couples Belgium, February 20, 2011
new and modern hotel but not the best location

fresh modern rooms and friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is very new with therefore very nice and modern rooms. Clean and spacious rooms with even a dvd player available. In room safe. Friendly staff and small but ok breakfast. Location however is not the best, about 20-25 min walk to Kata Beach. The have a "pool":) But more a tub for small kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04