or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Cameron B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 27, 2011
Brand new rooms, free WiFi

Brand new rooms, free WiFi, quiet location
8.3
I didn't spend much time at the hotel as I was away during the day, so can't comment on the pool. Not sure if all the rooms are new, but the block I stayed in certainly had brand new rooms which were faultless. Good dacor, although the bed was hard as is typical in Thailand. Location-wise, I timed an 8 min walk (no hills) to the main Kata beach. The main road is half that distance. So no on the beach but close enough to get to it. There is free Wifi in the lobby and free PCs to use also. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, toast, cornflakes and a few other choices. Basic, but enough for my needs. The service was friendly and efficient for my basic needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Sail Tours for great professional day trips to Phi Phi or Phang Nga Bay and run by Australians. Small groups (12-18). They pickup from this hotel.
Janelle P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2011
lovely boutique hotel

very cute, small and new
9.3
the hotel is lovely inside. everything is new and very clean. the rooms are nicely decorated.the front desk is very helpful and friendly. most of all the hotel is very quiet so that you can get a good nights sleep.
Damien F. Couples France, February 21, 2011
new modern welcoming hotel in kata beach

nice rooms
8.3
Cosy place, great welcoming.
Peter B. Couples Belgium, February 20, 2011
new and modern hotel but not the best location

fresh modern rooms and friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is very new with therefore very nice and modern rooms. Clean and spacious rooms with even a dvd player available. In room safe. Friendly staff and small but ok breakfast. Location however is not the best, about 20-25 min walk to Kata Beach. The have a "pool":) But more a tub for small kids.
Ming W. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
Great location with awesome rooms...

Large rooms, new furnishings
8.3
i was greeted with "wow" when i reached my room. truely huge and spacious where it could fit three queen size beds (deluxe terrace). lobby crews are friendly and speak good english as well... breakfast was kind of simple, practically if you came later than 9.30am everything you had will be cold. walking distance was bearable from hotel to the beach at most 15 minutes or so... i would want to stay at this hotel again because of it's value for money coupled with very good furnishings, highly recommended!
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is not as excited as in Patong, so taxis/tuktuk generally cost 400 Baht at most from hotel with 15-20 minutes ride up and down the valley...
Shih Y. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2011
Simple , Friendly, Clean hotel!

good location and walking distance to Kata Beach
7
Quite a new hotel and a good no-frills hotel to stay. Near massage salons, good and cheap massages! and also near convenience stores and cheap eating places.
Procope-Wahlman A. Groups Finland, February 9, 2011
absolutely a lovely hotel

The rooms are big so there are no problems for family or 3 adults to stay in one room.Breakfast is okay
9.7
I would defenetly stay at this hotel again!!!The location is excellent and the staff more than friendly
Peter C. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2011
Good value for money

Brand spanking new rooms, great deal
7.7
the rooms were excellent for what we paid. furnishings were nice and modern, very roomy. bathroom was also sparkling.
Vincent L. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2011
Brand new Hotel and friendly staff

Staff was good and spoke English, large refrigerator was a nice treat from the normal mini-fridge in hotels.
8
had a reasoanably good time as this was my first trip to phuket. it is a very big island, so do your research, as taxi cab rides from beach to beach can blow your budget (if you have one) hotel is new, so clean and everything functioned well. exception, if you rent a room with a terrace, the a/c unit blows the hot exhaust air directly on you. nice cool breeze off the adaman sea..then you get this hot blast of air. option, unless you need a place to smoke, you need to turn off the a/c unit and then you can sit outside with comfort. otherwise, don't waste the extra money, as there is no view of anything anyway. breakfast was marginal, at best, and all "hot" food was cold. pool, if you choose not to go to the beach, is very small and 5 lounge chairs fill up fast. beach (kata) is a 15 minute walk althought the hotel said they have a shuttle service, i was never offered, even when signing for the free beach towels. just seems logical to me that when a customer uses a beach towel they are headed to the beach, so why not offer? taxi's between beaches are pricey and get more expensive by about 10% if you arrange through the hotel. 500 nbaht to get from bus station and 550 to go back....get my drift? at least 800 baht to the airport. funny, there was another person leaving at the same time to the airport and they ordered 2 cabs (taxis)instead of the courtesy of suggestion maybe sharing....quick baht for them in commission. hey, make a baht but don't rip me off in the process. get it?
Restaurant Tip: Nice bar and restaurant down the stret (head towards the beach) big sign "All Thai Food" 99 baht....good and filling. Beer @ 60 baht and food @ 60 baht on the beach is a bargain.
Lisa S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2011
Spacious Room But Not So Great Management

Spacious Room
4.3
I have to admit that the room I stayed in was spacious and clean. However, it will not make up for the fact that this hotel has a really bad management. The front desk staffs (one of them might be the owner) couldn't speak English at all. They weren't helpfull. I guess it's hard to help our guests if you can't communicate with them. Also, if they can help you, they will charge you extra fees (sometimes triple the original price) for everything even as simple as calling a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08