My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Brent H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
Nice new room, good quality hotel

Free wifi, nice staff, comfortable froom
10
Stayed one night and decided to book more nights. This hotel is a great value for your money. Staff are friendly and helpful. Air con was good. Beds were a bit on the firm side. Nice balcony.
William G. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2013
Very pleasant, english speaking receptionist.

Easy going, friendly, english speaking staff; modern room with new LC.
9
1 minute to local restaurant serving western and traditional food, very affordable motorbike rental, and local market one block away.
Marcus K. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2013
Good for a short getaway

Big room, Fast internet, Good Location
8.3
The staffs were friendly and the room was big and comfortable for the price range. Located near Kata Beach and there are several massage parlors and restaurants around. Swimming pool is clean with jacuzzi. Take note that there are very few occupants during non-peak seasons.
Laurence F. Solo travelers Ireland, April 7, 2013
Excellent value for money, you cant go wrong here

staff, room, location
8
Excellent value for money, you cant go wrong here. the staff are excellent, require passports from all hotel guests, makes for a pleasant and quiet stay. rooms clean, everything organized, towels prepared and so on.
Xiaojia Y. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2013
Nice hotel

Friendly staff,Quiet,Near the beach
8.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.The rooms are quiet and clean. It's about 10 min walk to the beach.There's a 7-11 nearby. The pool is very small,maybe 5m*4m.
Lenka N. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 30, 2013
clean large room with no internet connection

cleaninest, helpful staff, large room
7
it was nice, except they should invest into internet connection all around the hotel
Ben A. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Clean modern rooms, quiet location

Clean rooms, quiet location, not far from beach
6
This hotel is part of a future larger development but at the moment is a bit quiet. It is only a short walk down the road to the beach and restaurant/bar areas though. The rooms are a good size and have been maintained well since it was built. It has a small swimming pool area, and is walkable to the beach.
Philip K. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
Good medium priced hotel,value for money

Friendly and helpful staff,quiet location,good value for money.
7.3
The mattresses were very firm but okay once we got used to them. The receptionist was helpful and very friendly (she taught us how to say our room number in Thai....good for a laugh! She booked a Phi Phi Island tour for us and we got a discount on the brochure price. Breakfast was a little overpriced and limited. A 10 minute easy walk to the beach and close to many restaurants. (Kwongs Shop Restaurant is well worth a visit). Overall,a pleasant stay and would stay there again.
Natalia A. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
All that we hoped it would be and more.

Rooms were immaculate.
9.7
When we walked into the BluEco we ere greeted with a genuine smile. The lobby is very quaint and neat - you immediately notice that the place is pretty new (paints not cracking, floors are new and clean). The rooms were great - the air conditioning wasn't humid and was very efficient. The bathroom was great - clean ad new. We got two bottles of fresh water left in our room each day and new towels (we were given beach towels upon request). Having a safe in our room was very handy but we often left or electronic gadgets out only to find they were still there. We spent lots of time at the beach and found the floors swept clean upon return every evening. I read the reviews and new the bed was hard but I'm ok with a hard bed, also ok with a small pool as we didn't spend any time in the pool when we had Kata Beach only a short walk away. The room was the perfect place for a bit of time out but we spent so much time just exploring the town of Kata and nearby beaches such as Nai Harn Beach - we fell in love with Phuket. Breakfast was a small buffet of sausages (sometimes wrapped in bacon), scrambled eggs, potato salad, toast, cakes, cereals, fruits - an interesting combination. What I really liked was the service - the staff did not dote on you but were always quick, reliable and friendly. Going back again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nai Harn Beach is a must see, exploring on a scooter is a great way to see Kata (be careful and confident).
Marilynne M. Families with older children Canada, February 22, 2013
Good hotel

Clean. Good location.
6.7
away from the other hotels in the area which may explain the cost, but it is still only 400 meters from the beach. complimentary breakfast was okay. the biggest negative i have is their poor internet. you can only access in the lobby, not the room which can be inconvenient and it is incredibly slow which can make for some frustrations when you are trying to work remotely. the only other criticism is the rock hard thai style beds. unless you are used to them, they can be incredibly uncomfortable. next to the hotel is a vacant field that you walk past on your way to the beach. whether this is owned by the hotel or not, i think they should consider cleaning it up as it is an eyesore for their guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06