Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
241 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Xiaojia Y. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2013
Nice hotel

Friendly staff,Quiet,Near the beach
8.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.The rooms are quiet and clean. It's about 10 min walk to the beach.There's a 7-11 nearby. The pool is very small,maybe 5m*4m.
Report this review
Lenka N. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 30, 2013
clean large room with no internet connection

cleaninest, helpful staff, large room
7
it was nice, except they should invest into internet connection all around the hotel
Report this review
Ben A. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Clean modern rooms, quiet location

Clean rooms, quiet location, not far from beach
6
This hotel is part of a future larger development but at the moment is a bit quiet. It is only a short walk down the road to the beach and restaurant/bar areas though. The rooms are a good size and have been maintained well since it was built. It has a small swimming pool area, and is walkable to the beach.
Report this review
Philip K. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
Good medium priced hotel,value for money

Friendly and helpful staff,quiet location,good value for money.
7.3
The mattresses were very firm but okay once we got used to them. The receptionist was helpful and very friendly (she taught us how to say our room number in Thai....good for a laugh! She booked a Phi Phi Island tour for us and we got a discount on the brochure price. Breakfast was a little overpriced and limited. A 10 minute easy walk to the beach and close to many restaurants. (Kwongs Shop Restaurant is well worth a visit). Overall,a pleasant stay and would stay there again.
Report this review
Natalia A. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
All that we hoped it would be and more.

Rooms were immaculate.
9.7
When we walked into the BluEco we ere greeted with a genuine smile. The lobby is very quaint and neat - you immediately notice that the place is pretty new (paints not cracking, floors are new and clean). The rooms were great - the air conditioning wasn't humid and was very efficient. The bathroom was great - clean ad new. We got two bottles of fresh water left in our room each day and new towels (we were given beach towels upon request). Having a safe in our room was very handy but we often left or electronic gadgets out only to find they were still there. We spent lots of time at the beach and found the floors swept clean upon return every evening. I read the reviews and new the bed was hard but I'm ok with a hard bed, also ok with a small pool as we didn't spend any time in the pool when we had Kata Beach only a short walk away. The room was the perfect place for a bit of time out but we spent so much time just exploring the town of Kata and nearby beaches such as Nai Harn Beach - we fell in love with Phuket. Breakfast was a small buffet of sausages (sometimes wrapped in bacon), scrambled eggs, potato salad, toast, cakes, cereals, fruits - an interesting combination. What I really liked was the service - the staff did not dote on you but were always quick, reliable and friendly. Going back again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nai Harn Beach is a must see, exploring on a scooter is a great way to see Kata (be careful and confident).
Report this review
Marilynne M. Families with older children Canada, February 22, 2013
Good hotel

Clean. Good location.
6.7
away from the other hotels in the area which may explain the cost, but it is still only 400 meters from the beach. complimentary breakfast was okay. the biggest negative i have is their poor internet. you can only access in the lobby, not the room which can be inconvenient and it is incredibly slow which can make for some frustrations when you are trying to work remotely. the only other criticism is the rock hard thai style beds. unless you are used to them, they can be incredibly uncomfortable. next to the hotel is a vacant field that you walk past on your way to the beach. whether this is owned by the hotel or not, i think they should consider cleaning it up as it is an eyesore for their guests.
Report this review
William S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
A good place to start from..

New complex, with the facilities that go with it.
5
We stayed in a superior suit. We found it a great use of space, was very comfortable with a more than generous sized bathroom. It is about a 10- 15 walk to the beach either way. And close to near by restaurants. We enjoyed our time here and wound consider staying here again.
Travel tip: Great spot, but if you want to step out on to the sand maybe not for you.
Report this review
Nur S. Groups Malaysia, February 14, 2013
clean & nice

clean n convenient
8.3
Very new hotel. Clean, big room, modern design.. breakfast ok but having same kind of breakfast everyday during our stay (5days) Pool kinda small mayb can accommodate bout 10 ppl.more than that will b very pack. 10 min walk to kata beach.& convenient. Very helpful & friendly stuff expecially the manager.overall a great plc to stay.
Report this review
Aviv A. Solo travelers Israel, January 23, 2013
Good location

Location
5.7
Nice place with a good location and frieandly staff, but too much expensive for that standard hotel. The bed was really hard and not comfortable!!
Report this review
Rahul P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel, pretty good location

Nice rooms, free wifi, good location
8.7
The hotel was great value for money. It is walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, and about a 10 min. walk from the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped me locate a anything I asked for. Breakfast not great, but ok. Rooms were big and very clean. Very hard bed.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 145 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05