or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Natalia A. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
All that we hoped it would be and more.

Rooms were immaculate.
9.7
When we walked into the BluEco we ere greeted with a genuine smile. The lobby is very quaint and neat - you immediately notice that the place is pretty new (paints not cracking, floors are new and clean). The rooms were great - the air conditioning wasn't humid and was very efficient. The bathroom was great - clean ad new. We got two bottles of fresh water left in our room each day and new towels (we were given beach towels upon request). Having a safe in our room was very handy but we often left or electronic gadgets out only to find they were still there. We spent lots of time at the beach and found the floors swept clean upon return every evening. I read the reviews and new the bed was hard but I'm ok with a hard bed, also ok with a small pool as we didn't spend any time in the pool when we had Kata Beach only a short walk away. The room was the perfect place for a bit of time out but we spent so much time just exploring the town of Kata and nearby beaches such as Nai Harn Beach - we fell in love with Phuket. Breakfast was a small buffet of sausages (sometimes wrapped in bacon), scrambled eggs, potato salad, toast, cakes, cereals, fruits - an interesting combination. What I really liked was the service - the staff did not dote on you but were always quick, reliable and friendly. Going back again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nai Harn Beach is a must see, exploring on a scooter is a great way to see Kata (be careful and confident).
Marilynne M. Families with older children Canada, February 22, 2013
Good hotel

Clean. Good location.
6.7
away from the other hotels in the area which may explain the cost, but it is still only 400 meters from the beach. complimentary breakfast was okay. the biggest negative i have is their poor internet. you can only access in the lobby, not the room which can be inconvenient and it is incredibly slow which can make for some frustrations when you are trying to work remotely. the only other criticism is the rock hard thai style beds. unless you are used to them, they can be incredibly uncomfortable. next to the hotel is a vacant field that you walk past on your way to the beach. whether this is owned by the hotel or not, i think they should consider cleaning it up as it is an eyesore for their guests.
William S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
A good place to start from..

New complex, with the facilities that go with it.
5
We stayed in a superior suit. We found it a great use of space, was very comfortable with a more than generous sized bathroom. It is about a 10- 15 walk to the beach either way. And close to near by restaurants. We enjoyed our time here and wound consider staying here again.
Travel tip: Great spot, but if you want to step out on to the sand maybe not for you.
Nur S. Groups Malaysia, February 14, 2013
clean & nice

clean n convenient
8.3
Very new hotel. Clean, big room, modern design.. breakfast ok but having same kind of breakfast everyday during our stay (5days) Pool kinda small mayb can accommodate bout 10 ppl.more than that will b very pack. 10 min walk to kata beach.& convenient. Very helpful & friendly stuff expecially the manager.overall a great plc to stay.
Aviv A. Solo travelers Israel, January 23, 2013
Good location

Location
5.7
Nice place with a good location and frieandly staff, but too much expensive for that standard hotel. The bed was really hard and not comfortable!!
Rahul P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel, pretty good location

Nice rooms, free wifi, good location
8.7
The hotel was great value for money. It is walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, and about a 10 min. walk from the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped me locate a anything I asked for. Breakfast not great, but ok. Rooms were big and very clean. Very hard bed.
David G. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
good location,nice rooms

good view
7.7
It was a nice hotel,and the rooms were clean and spacious.The staff were helpful and the english was adequate.I felt the staff could have been a bit more friendly.They did there job very well but didnt want to go the extra yard to make it a super stay.Also the pool was a little bit small.I would give this hotel an eight out of ten and would stay again if I went back to Phuket
Doreen Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Service with a smile

Our super deluxe room is lovely, v spacious and v clean.
8
The only downside of the super deluxe room is the shower. There is no shower curtain, and the bathroom is flooded with water each time we take a shower.
Lucie C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Modern clean hotel

Big clean room, good location
7.3
Stayed two nights. Location is good, short walk to shops and restaurants and beach. Breakfast was not very good , offering minimal 'continental' choice. Wifi limited to lobby. Room was v clean and a good size, only let down was our balcony looked directly onto the very nearby car park so did not have any view. Staff very polite. Overall, good value for money and would recommend for short stays.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beds are very hard!
Leyla M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 26, 2012
Nice rooms, great service

Spacious rooms. further away from bustle of Kata, but still very close to walk to the beach
8.7
Kata is by far my favorite beach, having now stayed in Karon and Patong as well. We stayed in a twin room. Beautiful decor. I would just suggest asking for a room 5th floor or higher, otherwise you'll be looking into another building if you are facing the street side. Cute little pool, really just for a dip. Nice to get away from all the crowds of Kata for a while. The customer service is great! I checked in late and totally forgot that there was breakfast included in the price. When my friend turned up the next day to join me the receptionist mentioned breakfast and I said I hadn't been reminded/I'd forgotten so had bought my own. That afternoon they showed up with a big basket of fruit The mini mall you see on their website - construction hasn't started, so may make for a bit of noise if it ever does.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room above the 5th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01