Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Doreen Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Service with a smile

Our super deluxe room is lovely, v spacious and v clean.
8
The only downside of the super deluxe room is the shower. There is no shower curtain, and the bathroom is flooded with water each time we take a shower.
Lucie C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Modern clean hotel

Big clean room, good location
7.3
Stayed two nights. Location is good, short walk to shops and restaurants and beach. Breakfast was not very good , offering minimal 'continental' choice. Wifi limited to lobby. Room was v clean and a good size, only let down was our balcony looked directly onto the very nearby car park so did not have any view. Staff very polite. Overall, good value for money and would recommend for short stays.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beds are very hard!
Leyla M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 26, 2012
Nice rooms, great service

Spacious rooms. further away from bustle of Kata, but still very close to walk to the beach
8.7
Kata is by far my favorite beach, having now stayed in Karon and Patong as well. We stayed in a twin room. Beautiful decor. I would just suggest asking for a room 5th floor or higher, otherwise you'll be looking into another building if you are facing the street side. Cute little pool, really just for a dip. Nice to get away from all the crowds of Kata for a while. The customer service is great! I checked in late and totally forgot that there was breakfast included in the price. When my friend turned up the next day to join me the receptionist mentioned breakfast and I said I hadn't been reminded/I'd forgotten so had bought my own. That afternoon they showed up with a big basket of fruit The mini mall you see on their website - construction hasn't started, so may make for a bit of noise if it ever does.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room above the 5th floor.
Douglas K. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
great little economy hotel with lovely staff

clean, inexpensive, good location (if you want to be a little away from the touristy areas)
9
great location if you want to be closer to the locals and a little away from the touristy lights in kata. awesome cheap food right around the corner and a short walk to the beach and touristy areas. the staff was super sweet and the breakfast was good (i was up at 11:30 pm and they were preparing the croissants from scratch). ask for local food tips and a tour of phuket by taxi. don't expect a resort stay. i loved my stay there. clean rooms, inexpensive and superb staff sums it up.
Restaurant Tip: tic tac thai (making a right on the main road from the hotel), and the random restaurants on the left on the main road. all very cheap.
Matteo M. Solo travelers Italy, November 21, 2012
Fantastic

clean and friendly
8.3
I had an amazing stay and the stuff where helpfully I would I would go back again :-)
Tiffany C. Groups United States of America, September 14, 2012
Wonderful hotel, wish we had stayed longer

Friendly staff, modern and spacious rooms, friendly staff
9.3
Only stayed at this hotel for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Rooms are big, clean, and sleek. No wifi but internet computers were available downstairs. Walking distance to Kata Beach and lots of restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend it!
Kamonchon A. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2012
Amazing location and excellent service.

Friendliest staff and great location.
10
There were 6 of us with 4 seperate bookings during the peak season and the staff still managed to book all of us on the same floor and upgraded us with balconies. This was our third time back to this hotel and we love everything about it. Located right across from a local market where you can sample many amazing Thai cuisines. Spas, convenient stores, shopping and beach are all nearby and accessible by foot. It's always been a great experience staying here and we looking forward to staying here in our future visit.
Wayne B. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2012
Modern clean freindly staff

10mins beach 5 mins from shopping
8
easy to find hotel unique colour stands out. modern decor, very helpful staff, breakfast sufficient. rooms kept very clean and mini bar supplied with well priced snacks and drinks, mini bar prices similar to the 7/11 around the corner. plenty of eateries within walking distance. fresh produce market across main road every day and night market 100yds down street 2 nights a week.
Ian G. Couples Ireland, March 18, 2012
Lovely hotel clean new and great

the suprene room was fantastic
8
this hotel was recently built and is kitted out with all new modren technology.it was a lovely hotel and would stay there again.there staff were great and spoke good english.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool was very nice but did not get the sun. The pool was shaded for most of the day but the beach is a 10min walk away
Toong F. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Nice place to stay

Quite new
7
the room is new & big..breakfast need to be improve..there are small swimming pool but nobody use it since the kata beach is nearby.
Travel tip: Pls make sure you have transport( motorbike), because hoteal to kata beach need 30 mmin walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04