or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Ashar S. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2012
great hotel with good service

good room size, frindly and helpfull staff
7.7
room size was good, hotel was clean, staff were helpful and friendly.
Simon B. Groups United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Great Hotel

The Staff and Location
7.7
The hotel is very clean with great size rooms and decent selection of TV channels The location is perfect. It only takes 15 minutes to walk to the beach but bars and restaurants are all around...however it is not too noisy Big fridge and mini bar and decent prices....same price as shops but with only a 5% service charge.... Breakfast is pretty poor and internet only really works in the lobby which is a real pain Dont get a room with ac unit on the balcony...its pointless Ask for a room high up as the views is pretty cool and you can watch the night traffic pass by...which can be quite entertaining Dont expect much from the pool...it only see's sunlight for a couple of hours a day. Its good for dip but thats about it
Restaurant Tip: There is a bar about 5 minutes walk downhill from the hotel. Its has little wooden shacks next to it, is narrow but quite long and has a hostel upstairs. The staff here are amazing. Its not overpriced, the cocktails and great and you will meet a lovely selection of travellers who all seem to have found the place because they are great people. I was travelling alone with my 3 year old...which is hard work but this place became my refuge and the only place i felt completely safe with my son....the staff adopted him, there dog guarded him and he was welcomed and appreciated by all who hung out in the bar...he kinda became the bar kid. Best bar i found in 3 months of traveling for vibe, friendlessness and decent cocktails
Hiroshi N. Couples Japan, February 19, 2012
The room are confortable and the staff very kindly

The rooms are vry clean
8
The hotel is very small and new so its is a very nice place to stay. I tnink that the only point that they need to improve is the breakfast menu.(i.e. fresh fruits basket and bread with good taste)
Ashar S. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great Hotel

room size and good service
7.3
service was good, room size is spacious, hotel rates good for the price and location
Silvana P. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Best Accomodation In Phuket

Clean, Friendly and away from the riff raff
10
this is our second stay at blueco hotel kata and we found the service and facilities to be premium. it's a family run hotel and the owners are fantastic. they went out of their way to organise bikes for us and gave us tips on where to go that we would like. phuket is totally overrun with tourists so staying in kata minimised this for us. basically we only went back to blueco for the outstanding service. it's only a ten minute walk to the beach and blueco provide beach towels free of charge. they have internet in the rooms (lan) and the rooms are spacious and clean. in thailand a smile will get you everywhere, so smile at the staff and make a tiny effort with the language, this makes a world of difference to your stay. remember you're a guest in their country.
Shopping Tip: If you're interested in massage, don't bother with the ones on the main streets, head for Kata Day Spa, soi Thai Boxing, Kata, just off the main drag of Kata beach. Best massage without the sleezy happy ending. These girls are professionals and they'll fix whatever ails you.
Sheldon G. Families with older children Canada, February 14, 2012
Clean and friendly hotel

New, clean, large bright rooms with balconies
8
The pool is small and shaded but provides a quiet oasis at the end of the day for a dip and a drink. The hotel is a short walk from shopping or the beach and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is adequate and it would be nice to have wifi in the rooms, but it is only available in the lobby. The facilities are well-maintained.
Sheldon G. Families with older children Canada, February 14, 2012
Clean and friendly accommodations

Close to the beach but no wifi in the room
7.7
The pool is small and shaded but provides a quiet oasis at the end of the day for a dip and a drink. The hotel is a short walk from shopping or the beach and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is adequate and it would be nice to have wifi in the rooms, but it is only available in the lobby.
Debbie K. Families with older children Australia, February 10, 2012
Clean hotel ok location

very hard beds no wifi in rooms
6
stayed here for 3 nights did not get much sleep as the bed was so hard. No wifi in rooms and limited in the lobbie. Pool was quite cold. Wouldnt stay there again.
Jennifer U. Families with young children New Zealand, February 9, 2012
Lovely friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay

The buffet breakfast was great and changed slightly every day, lots of choice. Very hard-working, friendly, staff and manager who went out of their way to help us with various things.
9.3
It is always a bit worrying to commit to a stay of 10 days at a hotel sight unseen as it can really make or break your holiday but we definitely made the right choice. If you want to be right next to the beach this perhaps isn't the hotel for you as it's about a 10-minute walk, but otherwise the location is really convenient with plenty of restaurants in different price ranges, convenience stores, markets etc around. The staff were fantastic and helped us with all kinds of things- like most Thais they love children and doted on our 9-month old. I can see how some people may find the bed too hard- it just depends on what you are used to really, we are used to the firm beds here in Japan so it wasn't an issue- firm beds are better for your back anyway! Our room actually had two much larger than usual single beds which were pushed together and provided a comfortable sleep for me, my husband and our baby. There is no view at all from the lower floor rooms on the side of the hotel we stayed in because the next building is very close so if possible it's worth trying to get a room on a higher floor- 4 or above.
Restaurant Tip: Going left out of the hotel and then left again onto the main road just past the 7-11 is a great restaurant which local people also go to so its prices are much more reasonable than the tourist-oriented restaurants towards the beach, and the food was delicious!
Stephen H. Couples Canada, February 8, 2012
Excellent Value, Very nice hotel

Clean, newer, decent location
9.3
I really enjoyed our stay at BluEco, the hotel was clean, fairly new and had good staff. The beach was about a 5-10 minute walk, as are most the restaurants and shopping (which was a plus, as it was quiet at night).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05