or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Hiroshi N. Couples Japan, February 19, 2012
The room are confortable and the staff very kindly

The rooms are vry clean
8
The hotel is very small and new so its is a very nice place to stay. I tnink that the only point that they need to improve is the breakfast menu.(i.e. fresh fruits basket and bread with good taste)
Ashar S. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great Hotel

room size and good service
7.3
service was good, room size is spacious, hotel rates good for the price and location
Silvana P. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Best Accomodation In Phuket

Clean, Friendly and away from the riff raff
10
this is our second stay at blueco hotel kata and we found the service and facilities to be premium. it's a family run hotel and the owners are fantastic. they went out of their way to organise bikes for us and gave us tips on where to go that we would like. phuket is totally overrun with tourists so staying in kata minimised this for us. basically we only went back to blueco for the outstanding service. it's only a ten minute walk to the beach and blueco provide beach towels free of charge. they have internet in the rooms (lan) and the rooms are spacious and clean. in thailand a smile will get you everywhere, so smile at the staff and make a tiny effort with the language, this makes a world of difference to your stay. remember you're a guest in their country.
Shopping Tip: If you're interested in massage, don't bother with the ones on the main streets, head for Kata Day Spa, soi Thai Boxing, Kata, just off the main drag of Kata beach. Best massage without the sleezy happy ending. These girls are professionals and they'll fix whatever ails you.
Sheldon G. Families with older children Canada, February 14, 2012
Clean and friendly hotel

New, clean, large bright rooms with balconies
8
The pool is small and shaded but provides a quiet oasis at the end of the day for a dip and a drink. The hotel is a short walk from shopping or the beach and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is adequate and it would be nice to have wifi in the rooms, but it is only available in the lobby. The facilities are well-maintained.
Sheldon G. Families with older children Canada, February 14, 2012
Clean and friendly accommodations

Close to the beach but no wifi in the room
7.7
The pool is small and shaded but provides a quiet oasis at the end of the day for a dip and a drink. The hotel is a short walk from shopping or the beach and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is adequate and it would be nice to have wifi in the rooms, but it is only available in the lobby.
Debbie K. Families with older children Australia, February 10, 2012
Clean hotel ok location

very hard beds no wifi in rooms
6
stayed here for 3 nights did not get much sleep as the bed was so hard. No wifi in rooms and limited in the lobbie. Pool was quite cold. Wouldnt stay there again.
Jennifer U. Families with young children New Zealand, February 9, 2012
Lovely friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay

The buffet breakfast was great and changed slightly every day, lots of choice. Very hard-working, friendly, staff and manager who went out of their way to help us with various things.
9.3
It is always a bit worrying to commit to a stay of 10 days at a hotel sight unseen as it can really make or break your holiday but we definitely made the right choice. If you want to be right next to the beach this perhaps isn't the hotel for you as it's about a 10-minute walk, but otherwise the location is really convenient with plenty of restaurants in different price ranges, convenience stores, markets etc around. The staff were fantastic and helped us with all kinds of things- like most Thais they love children and doted on our 9-month old. I can see how some people may find the bed too hard- it just depends on what you are used to really, we are used to the firm beds here in Japan so it wasn't an issue- firm beds are better for your back anyway! Our room actually had two much larger than usual single beds which were pushed together and provided a comfortable sleep for me, my husband and our baby. There is no view at all from the lower floor rooms on the side of the hotel we stayed in because the next building is very close so if possible it's worth trying to get a room on a higher floor- 4 or above.
Restaurant Tip: Going left out of the hotel and then left again onto the main road just past the 7-11 is a great restaurant which local people also go to so its prices are much more reasonable than the tourist-oriented restaurants towards the beach, and the food was delicious!
Stephen H. Couples Canada, February 8, 2012
Excellent Value, Very nice hotel

Clean, newer, decent location
9.3
I really enjoyed our stay at BluEco, the hotel was clean, fairly new and had good staff. The beach was about a 5-10 minute walk, as are most the restaurants and shopping (which was a plus, as it was quiet at night).
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Nice Room with Great Service

Strategic Location, Nice Smile, Convenient, Newly Built Hotel
9
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days 3 nights during our honeymoon trip to Phuket. The location of the hotel is strategically located at New Kata Road, whereby a lots of new shop lots and new hotels started their business there. 7-11, Massage centre, Pub, Restaurants, afternoon market/bazaar are just required about 5 mins walks to reach there. Kata beach is about 15 minutes walking distance. The hotel provides free internet, free towel rental, and ticket booking services for shows and sight-seing. The breakfast also delicious. The only improvement needed is on the efficiency of room service but I think it is not too critical as the travellers usully won't be around during afternoon. Overall comment to this hotel was great! A big thank you to Agoda and BluEco Hotel for the room upgrade and nice decoration in the room.
Shopping Tip: It is much more cheaper to rent a motorbike to Kata, Karon, Patong comapared to taking a taxi.
Herman Y. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2012
great value for your money.

room was clean, service was friendly
8
the location was ok, room was great, the internet speed at the lobby was horrible but if you bring your own computer, the internet speed in the room was much quicker, pool was a little small, a nice little get away all and all
Restaurant Tip: nice local restaurant right around the corner, left out of the hotel and another left, pass the seven eleven on your left hand side across from the market...i ordered fresh coconut juice which they did not have, so she ran across to the market to get it for me....the muay thai boxing was ok to see but do not bet because the matches are fixed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06