or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Nice Room with Great Service

Strategic Location, Nice Smile, Convenient, Newly Built Hotel
9
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days 3 nights during our honeymoon trip to Phuket. The location of the hotel is strategically located at New Kata Road, whereby a lots of new shop lots and new hotels started their business there. 7-11, Massage centre, Pub, Restaurants, afternoon market/bazaar are just required about 5 mins walks to reach there. Kata beach is about 15 minutes walking distance. The hotel provides free internet, free towel rental, and ticket booking services for shows and sight-seing. The breakfast also delicious. The only improvement needed is on the efficiency of room service but I think it is not too critical as the travellers usully won't be around during afternoon. Overall comment to this hotel was great! A big thank you to Agoda and BluEco Hotel for the room upgrade and nice decoration in the room.
Shopping Tip: It is much more cheaper to rent a motorbike to Kata, Karon, Patong comapared to taking a taxi.
Herman Y. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2012
great value for your money.

room was clean, service was friendly
8
the location was ok, room was great, the internet speed at the lobby was horrible but if you bring your own computer, the internet speed in the room was much quicker, pool was a little small, a nice little get away all and all
Restaurant Tip: nice local restaurant right around the corner, left out of the hotel and another left, pass the seven eleven on your left hand side across from the market...i ordered fresh coconut juice which they did not have, so she ran across to the market to get it for me....the muay thai boxing was ok to see but do not bet because the matches are fixed
Andreas M. Solo travelers Brazil, February 2, 2012
Good value for a 3* hotel and good location.

Nice and clean hotel, spacious rooms, good air-conditioning, ten minute walk to the Kata beach.
9.3
New hotel opened @ the very end of 2010. Rooms were modern and rather spacious. The room I stayed was really spacious and kept clean at all times as was the rest of the hotel. Room had also a balcony with sea view. From the last floor you can have partial sea view. Air-condition was working well. Nice but rather small pool. The pool is located on the ground floor in-between two buildings so don’t expect sunlight at the pool. Hotel is located close to Kata and Karon beaches. Ten minute walk to the Kata beach. Breakfast was reasonable. No wifi in the rooms. The wifi signal was very weak, you have to stay @ the lobby to use the internet. Hotel provides free computer and internet access @ the hotel lobby. Hotel is run by a family and the staff was very helpful and friendly. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would definitely return and recommend this hotel to others.
Andreas M. Couples Brazil, February 2, 2012
Nice location @ Kata and good value for Your money

Nice and clean hotel, spacious rooms, good air-conditioning, ten minute walk to the Kata beach.
9
hotel is located close to kata and karon beaches. ten minute walk to kata beach. hotel is in a good location for all local bars, restaurants & shops. hotel opened at the end of 2010. rooms are modern and rather spacious. the room we stayed was nice and clean. some rooms have balcony with sea view. air-condition was working well. the pool is located on the ground floor in-between two buildings so don’t expect sunlight at the pool. pool is quite small. breakfast was reasonable. no wifi in the rooms. the wifi signal was very weak, you have to stay @ the lobby to use the internet. hotel provides free computer and internet access @ the hotel lobby. all in all a very pleasant stay and i would definitely return and recommend this hotel to others.
Mario N. Couples Norway, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

we realy liked it
8.3
Nice big rooms
Tomas D. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to beach, nice town
8.7
very nice staff, clean and new rooms. internet on the rooms and lobby. i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in kata, phuket. i stayed only one night, because i had transfer to koh lanta on the next day, but i would stay even the whole holiday in that hotel. i have overheard other guests being thankful for they holiday stay at that hotel.
Andreas L. Couples Sweden, January 22, 2012
Great rooms and quite good location

Nice rooms, good service.
9
Quite good value for the money we paid. The rooms were great and we also got very good service. The breakfast and internet connection could have been better. It would also be nice with wireless connection in the rooms.
Jessica M. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Wonderful Hotel!

Clean comfortable room and helpful staff, lots of smiles!
10
my husband and i had a great time at this hotel. we were there for almost a month and the staff took great care of me for the week or so until my husband arrived. the room was cleaned thoroughly everyday, breakfast was delicious. the staff was very very nice and super helpful. their english was good, not perfect, but we had no trouble communicating. they did a great job for us, the hotel started to feel like home. the front desk lady would keep track of how many times my mom called for me while i was at the beach. i'd totally recommend this hotel, it had everything we needed for a relaxing, awesome vacation.
Restaurant Tip: if you walk north on patak road from the blueco hotel and make a left on the first street you come to there's a restaurant on the right side run by a man who walks around with a parrot named pipo on his shoulder. this place was delicious. also the market across the street has a stall that sells yummy waffles:)
Julie S. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
great hotel

cleanliness, good service, almost new
8.7
This hotel is in a good location for all local bars, restaurants & shops, & only 5 mins walk to the beach. The staff here were all pleasant, & welcoming, all through our stay.The room we stayed in was really spacious & kept clean at all times as was the rest of the hotel. All the usuall things, like tea & coffee, flat screen tv & video,& a lovely bathroom, with shower. All in all, a great stay, & will return again soon.
Andrea R. Couples Italy, January 18, 2012
Good hotel, great service

close to restaurants, bars, karon and beach
9
Great hotel with very nice staff. Rooms are big with good clean bathroom. The pool is small but nice. The breakfast was good and the ladies baked the banana cupcakes each night for the next morning. 10min walk to the beach which passes along the stinky river (you get used to it), which is one of the only ways to get to the beach due to Club Med taking up most of the area along the beach, so this limits the access. The beach is wonderful and well worth the walk. The centre and beach has lots of places to eat and drink plus it is not far from Karon if you want a change. Would stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01