Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 238 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Debbie K. Families with older children Australia, February 10, 2012
Clean hotel ok location

very hard beds no wifi in rooms
6
stayed here for 3 nights did not get much sleep as the bed was so hard. No wifi in rooms and limited in the lobbie. Pool was quite cold. Wouldnt stay there again.
Report this review
Jennifer U. Families with young children New Zealand, February 9, 2012
Lovely friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay

The buffet breakfast was great and changed slightly every day, lots of choice. Very hard-working, friendly, staff and manager who went out of their way to help us with various things.
9.3
It is always a bit worrying to commit to a stay of 10 days at a hotel sight unseen as it can really make or break your holiday but we definitely made the right choice. If you want to be right next to the beach this perhaps isn't the hotel for you as it's about a 10-minute walk, but otherwise the location is really convenient with plenty of restaurants in different price ranges, convenience stores, markets etc around. The staff were fantastic and helped us with all kinds of things- like most Thais they love children and doted on our 9-month old. I can see how some people may find the bed too hard- it just depends on what you are used to really, we are used to the firm beds here in Japan so it wasn't an issue- firm beds are better for your back anyway! Our room actually had two much larger than usual single beds which were pushed together and provided a comfortable sleep for me, my husband and our baby. There is no view at all from the lower floor rooms on the side of the hotel we stayed in because the next building is very close so if possible it's worth trying to get a room on a higher floor- 4 or above.
Restaurant Tip: Going left out of the hotel and then left again onto the main road just past the 7-11 is a great restaurant which local people also go to so its prices are much more reasonable than the tourist-oriented restaurants towards the beach, and the food was delicious!
Report this review
Stephen H. Couples Canada, February 8, 2012
Excellent Value, Very nice hotel

Clean, newer, decent location
9.3
I really enjoyed our stay at BluEco, the hotel was clean, fairly new and had good staff. The beach was about a 5-10 minute walk, as are most the restaurants and shopping (which was a plus, as it was quiet at night).
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Nice Room with Great Service

Strategic Location, Nice Smile, Convenient, Newly Built Hotel
9
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days 3 nights during our honeymoon trip to Phuket. The location of the hotel is strategically located at New Kata Road, whereby a lots of new shop lots and new hotels started their business there. 7-11, Massage centre, Pub, Restaurants, afternoon market/bazaar are just required about 5 mins walks to reach there. Kata beach is about 15 minutes walking distance. The hotel provides free internet, free towel rental, and ticket booking services for shows and sight-seing. The breakfast also delicious. The only improvement needed is on the efficiency of room service but I think it is not too critical as the travellers usully won't be around during afternoon. Overall comment to this hotel was great! A big thank you to Agoda and BluEco Hotel for the room upgrade and nice decoration in the room.
Shopping Tip: It is much more cheaper to rent a motorbike to Kata, Karon, Patong comapared to taking a taxi.
Report this review
Herman Y. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2012
great value for your money.

room was clean, service was friendly
8
the location was ok, room was great, the internet speed at the lobby was horrible but if you bring your own computer, the internet speed in the room was much quicker, pool was a little small, a nice little get away all and all
Restaurant Tip: nice local restaurant right around the corner, left out of the hotel and another left, pass the seven eleven on your left hand side across from the market...i ordered fresh coconut juice which they did not have, so she ran across to the market to get it for me....the muay thai boxing was ok to see but do not bet because the matches are fixed
Report this review
Andreas M. Solo travelers Brazil, February 2, 2012
Good value for a 3* hotel and good location.

Nice and clean hotel, spacious rooms, good air-conditioning, ten minute walk to the Kata beach.
9.3
New hotel opened @ the very end of 2010. Rooms were modern and rather spacious. The room I stayed was really spacious and kept clean at all times as was the rest of the hotel. Room had also a balcony with sea view. From the last floor you can have partial sea view. Air-condition was working well. Nice but rather small pool. The pool is located on the ground floor in-between two buildings so don’t expect sunlight at the pool. Hotel is located close to Kata and Karon beaches. Ten minute walk to the Kata beach. Breakfast was reasonable. No wifi in the rooms. The wifi signal was very weak, you have to stay @ the lobby to use the internet. Hotel provides free computer and internet access @ the hotel lobby. Hotel is run by a family and the staff was very helpful and friendly. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would definitely return and recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Andreas M. Couples Brazil, February 2, 2012
Nice location @ Kata and good value for Your money

Nice and clean hotel, spacious rooms, good air-conditioning, ten minute walk to the Kata beach.
9
hotel is located close to kata and karon beaches. ten minute walk to kata beach. hotel is in a good location for all local bars, restaurants & shops. hotel opened at the end of 2010. rooms are modern and rather spacious. the room we stayed was nice and clean. some rooms have balcony with sea view. air-condition was working well. the pool is located on the ground floor in-between two buildings so don’t expect sunlight at the pool. pool is quite small. breakfast was reasonable. no wifi in the rooms. the wifi signal was very weak, you have to stay @ the lobby to use the internet. hotel provides free computer and internet access @ the hotel lobby. all in all a very pleasant stay and i would definitely return and recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Mario N. Couples Norway, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

we realy liked it
8.3
Nice big rooms
Report this review
Tomas D. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to beach, nice town
8.7
very nice staff, clean and new rooms. internet on the rooms and lobby. i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in kata, phuket. i stayed only one night, because i had transfer to koh lanta on the next day, but i would stay even the whole holiday in that hotel. i have overheard other guests being thankful for they holiday stay at that hotel.
Report this review
Andreas L. Couples Sweden, January 22, 2012
Great rooms and quite good location

Nice rooms, good service.
9
Quite good value for the money we paid. The rooms were great and we also got very good service. The breakfast and internet connection could have been better. It would also be nice with wireless connection in the rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05