or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Jessica M. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Wonderful Hotel!

Clean comfortable room and helpful staff, lots of smiles!
10
my husband and i had a great time at this hotel. we were there for almost a month and the staff took great care of me for the week or so until my husband arrived. the room was cleaned thoroughly everyday, breakfast was delicious. the staff was very very nice and super helpful. their english was good, not perfect, but we had no trouble communicating. they did a great job for us, the hotel started to feel like home. the front desk lady would keep track of how many times my mom called for me while i was at the beach. i'd totally recommend this hotel, it had everything we needed for a relaxing, awesome vacation.
Restaurant Tip: if you walk north on patak road from the blueco hotel and make a left on the first street you come to there's a restaurant on the right side run by a man who walks around with a parrot named pipo on his shoulder. this place was delicious. also the market across the street has a stall that sells yummy waffles:)
Andrea R. Couples Italy, January 18, 2012
Good hotel, great service

close to restaurants, bars, karon and beach
9
Great hotel with very nice staff. Rooms are big with good clean bathroom. The pool is small but nice. The breakfast was good and the ladies baked the banana cupcakes each night for the next morning. 10min walk to the beach which passes along the stinky river (you get used to it), which is one of the only ways to get to the beach due to Club Med taking up most of the area along the beach, so this limits the access. The beach is wonderful and well worth the walk. The centre and beach has lots of places to eat and drink plus it is not far from Karon if you want a change. Would stay here again!
Julie S. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
great hotel

cleanliness, good service, almost new
8.7
This hotel is in a good location for all local bars, restaurants & shops, & only 5 mins walk to the beach. The staff here were all pleasant, & welcoming, all through our stay.The room we stayed in was really spacious & kept clean at all times as was the rest of the hotel. All the usuall things, like tea & coffee, flat screen tv & video,& a lovely bathroom, with shower. All in all, a great stay, & will return again soon.
Frank A. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Good location, nice clean rooms and friendly staff

Value for money accommadation
8.3
Its a good location in Kata Beach area with clean modern rooms. The breakfast was average but sufficent. Staff were friendly and very helpful. This hotel is not over-priced and I would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good restaurants just a 3 min walk away
Dwi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel nearby the beach of Kata

Very nice with great location
8.7
This hotel is not too big, but the rooms are very nice with complete facilities, small pool, water kettle in the room, etc The room very nice and the toiletries very good. The location is very well located, walking distance to Kata beach and all establishment around the area.
Travel tip: There are many shops, spas and great restaurant nearby
Theodore C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2012
Value hotel close to the main Kata beach amenities

Low price and 15 minute easy walk to the beach
7
The BluEco is a solid three star hotel with very good customer service from its employees. It is not directly on Kata beach like many of the resorts which allows it to charge much lower rates. The hotel has LAN internet connection in the rooms (the fastest connection of 4 hotels we stayed in on a 3 week trip) and 2 guest computers in the lobby. The bed had the hardest mattress I've ever slept on.
Danilo M. Groups Brazil, January 8, 2012
Nice and comfy hotel close to the beach

comfortable rooms, location
9.7
this hotel is excellent! everything there is so new. comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. all of that at just a 10 min walking from the beach (kata), which by the way is ideal if you want to getaway from the hustle-bustle of patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just relax for a whole day at the beach. Totally worthy.
Danilo M. Couples Brazil, January 7, 2012
Nice and comfy hotel close to the beach

comfortable rooms, location
9.7
nice and clean hotel. everything there is new. friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good air-con. truly recommend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach
Anthony A. Couples France, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful and nice staff

Clean, new, spacious rooms with large windows, good location
8.3
It's our 5th time in Phuket. Since we are not partying people we purposedly avoid Patong Beach. This hotel is located in between Karon and Kata, off the main road along the beach but although not secluded. We stayed at the 4th floor (there's a lift in the hotel). The room was very nice: large windows, 2 big single beds (we requested for 1 queen size bed, so they pushed to 2 beds together to make it one, not really confortable when you lay down right in the gap). The bathroom is very neat and new, hot water worked perfectly. The staff changed the towels everyday. There's also a very small pool but nicely decorated. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. Nevertheless, 2 weak points: - the wifi signal is very weak, you've gotta stay at the lobby so to use internet. No wifi in the romms. - breakfast is a bit tasteless. it's almost the same menu everyday (crambled egg, sausages, salad, cornflakes, some cut fruits). We expected a mix of international and thai food such as porridge, ... as taste of Thailand. Overall we would recommend The BluEco hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There's a bbq stall just less than 2 mns walking distance from the hotel. When going out of the hotel, turn left, turn right on the main road, the bbq stall is next to a club. There you can choose your piece of meat, price is by weight.
Naanthini M. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Perfection!

Staff, ambience, location, price, decor, service, food
10
The staff and service were incredible! They are always there to help with a bright smile on their faces. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, always perfectly cleaned. Best of all, it's only a five minute walk from Kata beach and a little further for Karon beach. Perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06