Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BluEco Hotel

100/75 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 238 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Kimberley C. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Excellent hotel, great staff, furnishings and food

The staff, new furnishings, cleanliness, location.
10
we were transferred to this hotel after asia guesthouse mucked up our booking! this was a benefit to us as this hotel was far superior to the one we booked. the staff are amazing. the owner is a lovely lady who couldnt do enough to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. her staff are great too, you can tell she treats them well as you almost feel like you are part of the family. nothing is a chore at this hotel. the hotel itself is only a year old, and its in great condition. everything is so clean! we stayed at a 5* hotel in bangkok, and the rooms although not as grand as this, were definitely not far off being on par. the breakfast is the best we had in thailand, its home cooked by the hotel owner which really comes across as its so fresh. sausages, egg, toast, homemade cakes, fresh fruit also a salad/noodle selection too. tea coffee juice and cereal were also on offer. free wifi access and free computer internet use. the hotel is 10min from kata beach and about 15min from karon beach. its very close to restaurants and bars. the hotel is best for couples, although the hotel is fine for kids...kata beach is a bit more nightlifey...i would stay in karon beach if i had a family! great hotel and i would give it 10/10 on all counts. we travelled around thailand a lot and stayed in some dives for the same money. definitely great value this hotel if you want to stay in kata beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The James Bond Island trip (we did the afternoon tour and this was very sufficient!) was great! Make sure you eat at the floating gypsy village (first place you come off the boat at). It was one of the best meals we had in thailand! Phang Nga bay is a beautiful place, definitely a must see if your in phuket. Also a 2day trip to Phi Phi don just so you can go to Phi Phi Ley (get a long tail boat as they can go places the big tour boats cant!). Phi Phi Ley lagoon and Maya bay are must sees. The ferry to Phi Phi takes 1.5hour and is only 300baht each if you barter).
Report this review
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Great hotel Staffs, Lovely Stay

Cosy, Great staff
9
Hotel location may not be 'near' to beach side, but a motorcycle or short 15 min will get you there. Delicious breakfast, cosy room and complimentary towel for you to bring to the beach. Hotel pool quite cold but why swim there when the beach is so inviting. Hotel staffs very helpful and eager to help. Will stay here again.
Travel tip: Get a room facing the front so it will not be noisy. Balcony has compressor installed there, not so good for relaxing when aircon is on, but great for drying your wet laundry.
Report this review
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Great hotel Staffs, Lovely Stay

Cosy, Great and hardworking hotel staffs
8.3
Hotel location may not be 'near' to beach side, but a motorcycle or short 15 min walk will get you there. Delicious breakfast, cosy room and complimentary towel for you to bring to the beach. Hotel pool quite cold but why swim there when the beach is so beautiful. Hotel staffs very helpful and eager to help. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Theresa J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2011
Great hotel with fantastic staff

Very spacious and comfortable rooms.the staff are also very friendly and helpful.approx 10 minute walk to the beach
7.7
This was my second visit to this hotel as I enjoyed it the previous time.A new hotel so new furnishings all to a high standard. The pool is very small but useful to cool off in the heat of the day. The breakfast is not particularly good for vegetarians but that's the only drawback I've come across. They were happy to store my luggage after check out time until I came to retrieve it. No wifi in the rooms but available in the lobby area.
Report this review
Jessica I. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2011
Nwe and clean Hotel

Quite for Honeymooners
8
+ New Hotel, near to restaurant and you can rental motorcycle from the hotel. + nice services - Mosquito during night time
Travel tip: Bring Mosquito Spray
Report this review
Thanita K. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2011
very bad service receptionist not friendly

i dont like everything
2
at the first day i though they are good service but after that they not friendly and bad service everything in the room nice but u should not do anything damaged in the room they will chage you more money they are not friendly and bad breakfast i will never come back again. i will tell my friend not book this hotle.
Travel tip: minibus or taxi service there dont know where is the hotel maybe not many guest come because bad service.
Report this review
Anna S. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2011
great hotel w/ very warm & helpful staff

a mild 10 min walk from the beach away from the red light district feel of the main beach road.
9.7
blueco hotel is one i will return to. it's a short walk to the beach so you're not so saturated w/ the often red light district feel of the main beach area. free hi speed wifi, huge rooms, & the staff is so friendly & helpful. also, it's across from an interesting & tasty local outdoor market!
Restaurant Tip: there's an incredible restaurant hi in the hills almost directly across the street from blueco call "jazz restaurant". it's a short hike up but amazing view of all of phuket, live music, & 4star quality food & bar. worth every baht & the hike up the hill!
Report this review
Miguel G. Couples Peru, November 23, 2011
nice hotel

good location , great value and friendly staff
10
defenetely will stay here again. the room is clean and big. staff were really friendly. i stayed here for 2 days then went to phuket and upon my return to bkk is stayed here again , despite that i was gonna go back to my country the next day (even though is located 1hour from bkk airport) the location is great , in the middle of the city , quite near chong noicy stn and few minutes from the night market. breakfast is pretty good , the gym is also pretty nice! defenetely my fav hotel in bkk.
Report this review
Jodie S. Groups Australia, November 21, 2011
Nice size roomswith with friendly staff.

small breakfast selction.
7
Nice size room with balcony, friendly staff but small selection for breakfast, went down the road as blueco did not really cater to vegaterians.
Report this review
Quan G. Couples China, November 21, 2011
Fine hotel with reasonable price

Good pool
7.3
it's a fine hotel with this price in busy season. there's not much feature of the hotel, but it's clean and comfortable. it's a bit far from kata beach, about 10mins. but it has a nice fashion pool and free internet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BluEco Hotel PhuketThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Super DeluxeThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Living AreaThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Standard With BalconyThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe BluEco Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01