Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 242 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Miguel G. from Peru
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
nice hotel
good location , great value and friendly staff
defenetely will stay here again. the room is clean and big. staff were really friendly. i stayed here for 2 days then went to phuket and upon my return to bkk is stayed here again , despite that i was gonna go back to my country the next day (even though is located 1hour from bkk airport) the location is great , in the middle of the city , quite near chong noicy stn and few minutes from the night market. breakfast is pretty good , the gym is also pretty nice! defenetely my fav hotel in bkk.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Jodie S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Nice size roomswith with friendly staff.
small breakfast selction.
Nice size room with balcony, friendly staff but small selection for breakfast, went down the road as blueco did not really cater to vegaterians.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Mary B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Very friendly hotel with reasonable rates
Large room, easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and about 10 minutes walk to beach
This is a new hotel so everything is clean and works well. We stayed in a deluxe balcony room which was quite large and well presented. The bed was firm but that seems to be the case throughout Thailand. The ladies at the front desk (sisters I think) were very helpful. It was good to get back from our wanderings and have a dip in the pool. The breakfast was buffet style and fairly standard but quite adequate. We had a lovely 4 night stay.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Matthew M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good value
cheap
Pretty darn good for 50 bucks a night. Free wireless and all
Reviewed November 17, 2011

alex K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Far from the beach but nice and friendly
fresh, clean room
hotel is fresh and clean, but too far from the beach and from most food stalls and other attractions, it is pretty much on the main road, not on the beach road, and that is about 800 meters apart. also, if you need a softer bed, look elsewhere, the bed is hard as a rock, i had to check out after one night because i simply could not sleep on this stone. pool closes at 8 or 9 pm, so go to the bach instead.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stav M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great hotel, quiet, clean and new
Big clean rooms nice decoration
New hotel with big clean rooms modern decoration lovely small pool the only thing that was little annoying was tha hard mattes on the bed Staff were very nice and helpful
Reviewed October 30, 2011

kamonchon A. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great location and excellent services
Close to the market, beach, tour. Rooms were brand new and spacious.
There are 6 of us vacationing in Phuket and we could not chose a better location in Kata Beach area. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was right next the many restaurants, convenient store and the local Thai market; which serves an amazing local dishes and desserts. The beach is approximately 5min walk. It was my second time staying at Blueco and can't wait to return again next year.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Michael K. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in September 2011
Nice and clean hotel with big rooms
Clean, fresh, nice staff,
Outside hotel close to restaurants, bars, marked place. Not far to beach and center of Kata. Very nice and clean hotel with free internet and friendly staff, Will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Gregory E. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Excellent value for Kata beach
Great value, clean, location
Blueco is a new hotel offering great value in the Kata beach area. It is a short walk to the beach (<10min.), which is typical for this beach as Club Med. takes up the entire beach front road. Slightly off the main rd. so its also quiet. The hotel seems well maintained and is very clean.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Gregory E. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good value and clean
Value, cleanliness, location
Great value for the money. Hotel is located about 10min. walk from Kata beach. It is a relatively new hotel so it is well maintained and clean.
Reviewed August 30, 2011