My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Mark S. Groups Australia, June 10, 2014
Pleasant overall stay.

The single aircon room was good. The staff were attentive. The toilets and showers were clean.
7.3
Very satisfied considering the price of the room. Would stay again. Good location. Handy to restaurants and train station.
Kui C. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Good Location, Good Service, Good Hospitality

Good Location, Good Service, Good Hospitality
9.3
Good location service hospitality, Good location service hospitality ,
Russell R. Groups Canada, June 6, 2014
Friendly staff, centrally located

Good wifi, nice staff, good value
7.7
The staff was very responsive. I stayed in a single private and shared bathroom. Bathroom was clean. Showers were hot. Rooms were very clean. Wifi was working at all times, staff recommended local restaurants.
Mong L. Groups Vietnam, May 23, 2014
It's a nice place!The staff was very friendly

Very clean! Location was good... it's only 5minutes for walking to train staition.the staff was friendly... She 's helpful ... showed me everywhere that I wanted to go...lovely place
8
I enjoyed my stay here...it's like my second house
Li Y. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
ok for budget short stay

location, free wifi, cleaniness
7.3
since its budget, can't expect more facilities than a free wifi. place is clean and staff are friendly. Not recommended for light-sleepers, as wall is not sound proof and could hear every movement outside. Overall, its still worth for budgeted short stay.
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, October 19, 2013
Extremly friendly and wiiling-to-help staffs.

The host was really really friendly and kind. It's absolutely comfortable to stay here. And it's near the transport station
9
Benjamin G. Groups Australia, December 12, 2012
My home away from home

Geegee, the owner, is the most helpful hotel host I have come accross
9
From the moment you walk into this lodge you are welcomed as if it is your home, there is no feeling that you are in a hotel but rather that you have been invited to stay with a close family. The value is great, no complaints about the quality of beds, bathroom, facilities or cleanliness. Depending on the type of traveller you are, the location could be considered great or poor, it is very close to 2 train stations, a bus stop, and some great local restaurants. However it is still quite far from primary nightlife areas or the city center, so not much is within walking distance. Overall this is probably my favourite budget place I have stayed so far in my travellers and definately recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the owner to direct you to Lot 10 in the city for all the asian food choices you could wish for.
Thien T. Groups Vietnam, September 15, 2012
Cozy and comfortable hotel with smile

Clean, well-equipped, good price, quite convenient to get around
9.3
We enjoyed our stay for 3 days at the Bhodi Lodge. The hotel provides everything that makes even the most demanding traveler comfortable. Gege-the owner is herself an experienced backpacker and can recommend "tailored-made" advises for your trip.
Restaurant Tip: Fathima Restaurant, 24 hrs services, good price, 3 min walk from hotel.
Muh. I. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2012
Nice Hostel and nice owner

Staying in this hostel makes me feel just like HOME
10
We arrived at Pudu Sentral bus terminal quite late and we didnt know how to get to the hostel. So i tried to call the owner using public phone. After asking someone to change my bank notes with some coins I called her and she guided me how to get it. We were a bit confused, maybe because it was night and we were totally tired after many hours driving. But when we reached the place it was really nice. The owner welcomed us with smile and provided some glasses of water. Thanks God. She again helped us by showing us many useful travel tips in KL. The room that she provided to us was quite big with a wide desk and lockers inside. Eventhough the toilet is a bit far behind but i wasnt a big matter for us since it's still easily reacheable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u have a plan to visit Petronas Twin Towers. U can get a bus at the bus stop nearby. It's very cheap. U just need to pay MYR 1.
Henry F. Groups Indonesia, November 7, 2011
Clean and nice motel

Clean rooms, very helpful owner
8.7
The lodge is very clean, homey, and with nice interior and furniture. The room is nice and clean as well, even though it is small.The owners are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended. The only problem is the location. The lodge is a bit tricky to be found for the first time. It is a good idea to keep the owners number and call him/her for guidance while arriving in Kuala Lumpur. Also, it is recommended to take taxi for the first arrival. Let the owner speaks to the taxi driver explaining the direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The lodge is a bit far from the CBD. So, prepare some information about bus lanes and how to get back there. It is easier to take LRT, then walk for about 10 minutes. If you come back to hotel after 11.30pm, you will need to take taxi since the last bus and LRT operate until 11.30pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05