or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (18)
Sort by:
Thanh P. Groups Vietnam, July 13, 2014
Nice, helpful staffs, close to the centre

Nice and helpful staffs
9.3
It is a very nice experience here. The host is very friendly and helpful. She offers us a very nice room which is actually more expensive than what we pay without any additional charge. She offers free shampoo and shower gel. She is dedicated and supportive!
Shin Y. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2014
Great. Friendly owner, great location.

Strategic location. Caring and friendly owner. Budget but comfy room.
7.3
The owner is a really good lady. Booked the mixed dorm but she was very nice to switch me to female dorm. Overall this is really a very good backpacker hotel. Comfy and clean. The location is easily accessible with public transport (train, bus, cab) and just 10 minutes walking distance from kl sentral. Strongly recommended!
Mark S. Groups Australia, June 10, 2014
Pleasant overall stay.

The single aircon room was good. The staff were attentive. The toilets and showers were clean.
7.3
Very satisfied considering the price of the room. Would stay again. Good location. Handy to restaurants and train station.
Kui C. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Good Location, Good Service, Good Hospitality

Good Location, Good Service, Good Hospitality
9.3
Good location service hospitality, Good location service hospitality ,
Russell R. Groups Canada, June 6, 2014
Friendly staff, centrally located

Good wifi, nice staff, good value
7.7
The staff was very responsive. I stayed in a single private and shared bathroom. Bathroom was clean. Showers were hot. Rooms were very clean. Wifi was working at all times, staff recommended local restaurants.
Mong L. Groups Vietnam, May 23, 2014
It's a nice place!The staff was very friendly

Very clean! Location was good... it's only 5minutes for walking to train staition.the staff was friendly... She 's helpful ... showed me everywhere that I wanted to go...lovely place
8
I enjoyed my stay here...it's like my second house
Li Y. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
ok for budget short stay

location, free wifi, cleaniness
7.3
since its budget, can't expect more facilities than a free wifi. place is clean and staff are friendly. Not recommended for light-sleepers, as wall is not sound proof and could hear every movement outside. Overall, its still worth for budgeted short stay.
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, October 19, 2013
Extremly friendly and wiiling-to-help staffs.

The host was really really friendly and kind. It's absolutely comfortable to stay here. And it's near the transport station
9
Benjamin G. Groups Australia, December 12, 2012
My home away from home

Geegee, the owner, is the most helpful hotel host I have come accross
9
From the moment you walk into this lodge you are welcomed as if it is your home, there is no feeling that you are in a hotel but rather that you have been invited to stay with a close family. The value is great, no complaints about the quality of beds, bathroom, facilities or cleanliness. Depending on the type of traveller you are, the location could be considered great or poor, it is very close to 2 train stations, a bus stop, and some great local restaurants. However it is still quite far from primary nightlife areas or the city center, so not much is within walking distance. Overall this is probably my favourite budget place I have stayed so far in my travellers and definately recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the owner to direct you to Lot 10 in the city for all the asian food choices you could wish for.
Thien T. Groups Vietnam, September 15, 2012
Cozy and comfortable hotel with smile

Clean, well-equipped, good price, quite convenient to get around
9.3
We enjoyed our stay for 3 days at the Bhodi Lodge. The hotel provides everything that makes even the most demanding traveler comfortable. Gege-the owner is herself an experienced backpacker and can recommend "tailored-made" advises for your trip.
Restaurant Tip: Fathima Restaurant, 24 hrs services, good price, 3 min walk from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01