or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Phuong B. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2014
Peaceful, clean, close to attractions

Great staff, free wifi, very clean
9.3
Fantastic value for money, we have a 7 year old and a 5.5 year old and we booked all four beds in the one room/dorm and so had the whole room to ourselves on a great price. Super friendly and helpful staff who told us about the free shuttle bus services that takes you to the Mid Valley Megamall or to the Petronas Towers or to the shopping districts/Chinatown.
Soon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Owner and Staff who Treat the Guests as Friends

Friendly staff, good location, good travel advice
8.7
The facilities in The Bodhi Lodge are very basic. What makes it stand out is the people who run this guest house. They made my stay to feel like home and offered useful advices to make my KL trip more fruitful.
Wei B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Clean Serene Accessible to public transport

Clean Serene Accessible to public transport
9
The environment is clean and serene which made me feel peaceful throughout my stay. The receptionist can always give me helpful tips which made me feel at home. The hostel is near to LRT, Bangsar station by which you can access public transportation easily.
Wei B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Clean Serene Accessible to public transport

Clean Serene Accessible to public transport
9
1) The environment is serene and clean so that we can have a good sleep. 2) The receptionist can give helpful tips which made we feel being at home. 3) The hostel is within 10 mins walking distance from Bangsar LRT by which you can access to many tourist spots.
Li Y. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
ok for budget short stay

location, free wifi, cleaniness
7.3
since its budget, can't expect more facilities than a free wifi. place is clean and staff are friendly. Not recommended for light-sleepers, as wall is not sound proof and could hear every movement outside. Overall, its still worth for budgeted short stay.
Balazs J. Solo travelers Hungary, January 21, 2014
nice stay in bodhi village - chinese

GG, 2x GG, 3x GG the owner
7.3
The location is good, walking distance (15-20min) from KL Sentral or 8 minutes from the lightrail. A basic hostel, with a not comfortable bathroom. But the owner GG (a Malaysian Chinese young lady) is amazing! She organizes walking trips, night market visits, common dinners etc. etc. A very sociable, very knowledgable and helpful person. The time i were the hostel was full of Chinese people, which gives and extra fun factor (especially if you speak some Mandarin). Absolutely recommended!
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
clean, easy.

friendly, relax, easy
7.7
Jorgen M. Solo travelers Sweden, January 5, 2014
Friendly Place

Big room, Friendly owner, Close to transport
7.3
Vicky L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2014
Nice and happy stay, very nice hotel owner

staff, location and value for money
8
Sjoerd B. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2013
Good stay but minimal facilities

(the owner),
3.7
Although we had a nice stay there were lots of animals in the kitchen during dark hours, there are many tourists which do not consider with other tourists and most facilities (like a toaster for breakfast) are missing. Rooms need attention and could definitely use a make over. Internet was fast and reliable. Cleanliness can improve, but that has to do with the Chinese people who make a mess every time, so really can't blame for that. All in all it's fine if you don't mind noisy Chinese people at 1 AM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03