Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
240 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Teh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2014
near to bangsar lrt station.

clean, good location, near to food stall.
6
Overall it's OK. But the bathroom not enough for a lodge like this. At least separate shower place and the toilet. Now only 2 for all the guest to share. I have to wait for 30 minutes till my turn.not convenient.
Ming Z. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2014
Cozy room at an affordable price

Good Location, affordable room and Attentive staff
7.7
Stay at The Bodhi Lodge was good. It is near to a LRT station which links to many attractions in Kuala Lumpur. Staff and Owner are also friendly, helpful and responsible.
Soojin L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 3, 2014
Cheap but not clean than I expected.

Location, cheap and kind staff
6
The manager was very kind. When I got there there was not easy to find even though very close to Bangsar Station. Just 1 minutes from that station. There is very cheap place but not that clean than I expected. If I go again, I will stay another one. But If you want save your money I recommend this place. Air conditions are equiped for each rooms. And you can use computers and WIFI.
Solo travelers July 20, 2014
nice environment here wif good and helpful stuff

staff , environment and map
9.3
nice experience
Koh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Lovely cultural home

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
The bodhi lodge is definitely a yes for budget traveller, I stayed in a mixed dorm for just one night. However, I am impressed by the cleanliness of the lodge and the friendly owner, GG. It is a home away from home. Everything is just very nice. Besides, the location is very strategic, less than 5 minutes to Bangsar LRT and Bangsar bus station. Will go back if I travel to kl again.
Thanh P. Groups Vietnam, July 13, 2014
Nice, helpful staffs, close to the centre

Nice and helpful staffs
9.3
It is a very nice experience here. The host is very friendly and helpful. She offers us a very nice room which is actually more expensive than what we pay without any additional charge. She offers free shampoo and shower gel. She is dedicated and supportive!
Shin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2014
Great. Friendly owner, great location.

Strategic location. Caring and friendly owner. Budget but comfy room.
7.3
The owner is a really good lady. Booked the mixed dorm but she was very nice to switch me to female dorm. Overall this is really a very good backpacker hotel. Comfy and clean. The location is easily accessible with public transport (train, bus, cab) and just 10 minutes walking distance from kl sentral. Strongly recommended!
Ianhung L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
simple, and comfortable

location, staffs, environment
8.3
it was difficult to find initially, the lodge is located at the second floor of the shop lot and easily missed if you didnt pay any close attention. the staff is very friendly. by then time i booked, it was full and i was taken to the unfinished lot of the lodge, room is ok there. the location of the lodge is good, bus ride away from shopping and walkable distances to eateries. overall it is a good stay
Menglan L. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2014
not bad

not bad
7
not bad
Ralf M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 28, 2014
Very pleasant and clean hotel. Friendly staff!

Friendly staff, very accommodating and comfortable
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04