Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior
The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 379 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Wendy N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 15, 2015
Excellent budget stay

Location, price and comfort
10
Excellent.
Report this review
Tung H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2015
very good

location , clean, staff are helpful
9.3
Report this review
Weeraya C. Business travelers Thailand, August 4, 2015
Safety clean and convenience ,
8.7
For moment , this have 2 building ,1 is on the main road and 2 is in small street behite it.
Report this review
Tue P. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 26, 2015
Find a place just to sleep at night

Helpful host lady, Close to LRT, Shops and cafes nearby
9
I find it valuable for the money I paid. Private room condition is good, they provide adapters for foreigners. The host lady is very special, she looks tough but very helpful. You can find a 7-Eleven on the way to LRT.
Report this review
Wendy N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 21, 2015
Excellent budget accommodation!

Good location, comfortable & friendly staff
10
Highly recommended for those staying for a few days or on a budget. Located near to Little India, Midvalley Megamall, KL Sentral & Bangsar LRT station. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the room/toilet is very clean and comfortable bed. Advice: To get to the hotel just exit from Bangsar LRT station. Even though Midvalley looks near it is actually far to walk and will need to walk on the highway, so best to take the Bangsar LRT station to Midvalley (only 1RM).
Report this review
Mukund P. Families with older children India, July 20, 2015
Excellent hospitality

1. Excellent hospitality 2. Clean rooms and bathrooms (not attached though) 3. Very near to KL Sentral
9.7
Report this review
Rosalind L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2015
Hostel living of sheer inconvenience

Location near LRT
5
Be prepared to sleep on a mattress instead of a bed. Booked a single room for two nights. Was given a room next to the bathroom. The constant sound of water and human traffic walking past my room kept me awake till late at night. On the second day, I was allowed to change to a quieter room when someone else checked out. Room size was small as expected in most hostel-living. However I felt that for the price I was paying, I would be better staying at some of the budget-type hostels at Chinatown which provided proper beds and breakfast, had ample Chinese eateries and shops at the doorstep. The nearest shopping mall was Bangsar Village which involved some 20 mins of walking (500m). I ended up walking to the LRT in order to take the train to the nearest eateries for my meals. The only consolation was its location to Bangsar LRT, about 5-10 mins walk from the hostel. Only stay in this hostel if your plan was to spend a large amount of your time reading and surfing the Internet in the room, as the broadband is of a decent speed here.
Report this review
Huyen N. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 5, 2015
Good guesthouse

Location, location, location
7
I spent 3 nights here with another friend. The guesthouse is located very close to Bangsar station (only 5 minutes of walking). There are some restaurants around as well. The first day I stayed in the old building in a mix dorm, and the next day I was moved to my friend's room which is in the new building. Both are clean and quiet, but I feel the new building is better.
Report this review
Chin P. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2015
Feel like at home

Clean, friendly owner, excellent location
9.3
Report this review
Stella G. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2015
Simple n safe lodging place. Good wifi

Good location. Good wifi. Safe environment
7
Safe.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03