or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Weiyin H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Nice and clean, friendly lady boss.

Friendly, clean.
9
The entrance disappoint me a bit, but inside of the place we stay is clean. The hotel is near to main road, it is a bit noisy.
Niclas J. Families with young children Denmark, February 24, 2015
Just do it....

If you are travel on a budget,, stay here...Train, shops, restaurants is close bye... GO GO GO it is at very nice place
10
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍. The staff is wonderfull, it is home away from home.. Love it... Gege we miss you...
Lim M. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2015
Clean room but the bed not good

Clean, quite
6
Junyi H. Families with older children China, February 17, 2015
Clean and cozy

location, value, cleanness
9
Very clean and well maintained, staff are generally friendly, they have a new lodge nearby which is more comfortable
Kartini T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2015
Tiny sanctuary in busy streets

Location is amazing! Clean room and reasonable price.
7.7
Overall, a very pleasant stay. Location is amazing, walking distance to LRT so no complain about that. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff are so great and responsive, they offered me clean towel when I even hasn't asked for one. The only downside is the check in location which located in a different location with where I actually stayed. I carried a big luggage so you can imagine the hurdle carrying this back and forth in two only-stairs building. Other than that, I truly recommend this place!!
Fang C. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2015
unpleasant experience
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
cheap homly but noisy at night

cheap, helpful owner, good access to LRT
7.3
Just as a note, the beds are matresses on the floor, this did not affect our comfort. Good: Super helpful owner who is very keen to give advice on your trip in Malaysia, Very clean facilities, Excellent WiFi, Access to kitchen facilities including free tea and water, Close to bangsar LRT station, Platora of local restaurants within a stones throw, Nice little common area Bad: No towels provided, Very thin walls, so if you have noisy neighbours they will undoubtedly keep you up, we had people snoring and on two occasions the girl next door was video calling a friend from 3am for an hour so in the end we needed to bang on the wall! The people that run the place also seemed to be up and about every night, all night. No idea why but we could hear them bustling about and chatting.
James W. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2015
Value for money for a quiet night's stay

Quiet, friendly stuff, price
9
Staff are friendly and easy to talk to. Walking distance to little India and one MRT station away from KL Sentral and close to Mid valley mall. But if u want to go somewhere further. It is better to take the taxi during the day to avoid the sun wearing you out before the activities begin (shopping, sight seeing). The hostel is located on a small street off a major highway which makes it feel scary at the dead of night but is bustling with people during the day. If u feel adventurous there r various street side eateries on the street and at least a stall by the street open during the night selling standard malaysian nasi. The hostel maintained a good kitchen with all the facilities ready for use. An overall excellent stay and I recommend it to all those with a budget during your travel.
Jimmy M. Couples Canada, January 26, 2015
awesome stay

the staff was amazing and helpful.
10
We stayed for three nights, and each day the staff had suggestions for places to visit, things to see and great restaurants. The AC in the room was awesome, and the whole guesthouse is SO clean. Would stay here again anytime we visited KL, and would suggest the Bodhi Lodge to anyone going there. Amazing value for your money, and such a great place!
Phillip T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2015
Cozy ,cheap and comfortable

Quiet, clean, cost effective
8
Very nice experience, check in process was quick and easy, shared toilet and shower were very clean and everything worked.. the single room was small but had aircon, power point , and a coffeetable. Very functional. More than enough for a short stay when an essential shelter is neccesary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)


AS-AGWEB-3A04