Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 489 reviews

245 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
David A. Solo travelers France, May 9, 2016
Nice place
6
Clean and well located place. The lady who checked-in me was really nice and helpful. The dorms are clean and spacious. If I go back to KL I will stay there again !
Report this review
Siti I. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Nice hostel
6.7
My next pit stop later. There have parking lots
Report this review
Swee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
Good
5.3
Overall good.
Report this review
Zhengtai Y. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2016
Great Experience
6.3
Short stay to catch up my flight met people in different way of life gain a lot Everything is beyond perfect but the A/C😓😓!
Report this review
Lim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Absolutely great experience
6.7
It's cheap and LRT is just a stone's throw away! I stayed in a female dorm, which is simple, clean, and comfortable~ I must say that the staff were being polite and kind. Thanks. Facilities are just simple, BUT!! It's all enough for a backpacker. This hostel made me feel like being home~ Thousand thanks to TBL, for giving me the chances to know new friends(Nulek and Yukiko)! All the best to u guys!
Report this review
Mochamad F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2016
Worth The Price
4.7
I stayed at single room and it was very small and practical room. There was only one small table and one single bed. They gave me a small pillow and a big cute one. It's worth the price as The tittle said cz this lodge was quite difficult to find. They did not have any signboard that easy to see. I needed to go arround the block twice to find this place. They showed me the room, it was a small room and I didn't mind at all. The wall was made of board that you coukd hear someone snoring at the room next to mine. The AC was quite noisy, so if you want a quiet place, this is not the place (I did not mind this a either) The hot water was fine which was helpful to me. But as the price they gave, it is a little bit expensive to me cz by adding, let's say, USD4 more, you can get a double bed room with a private bathroom in a more well-located place such as Central Market which is only 5 minutes walk to Chinatown.
Report this review
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2016
great and value for the money
5.7
this place very near LRT Station (Bangsar LRT Station) and cheap
Report this review
Jimmy C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2016
Great staff and value for money
6.3
I had an excellent stay. Gigi and her staffs were really friendly and helpful with any questions I had. Definitely coming back here for a stay when I am in Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Kishore R. Solo travelers India, March 15, 2016
good reasonable hotel
6
good hotel
Report this review
Roderick A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2016
small yet comfy
5.3
TBL is a cool place, though it's quite small. it's good for solo travelers like me as the rate is reasonable and the place is decent and clean. the signage, though, needs to be changed bigger and strategically placed for first-time guests to find it easily. will consider billeting here if given the chance to visit KL again in the near future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 245 reviews Next page
The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - KitchenThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06