or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
272 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Jayson R. Couples Germany, November 7, 2014
2 days kuala lumpur

location, clean, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
we had a very pleasant stay in bodhi lodge, it is very close to kl central, 15 minutes to walk, or 12 r by budget taxi! the twin bed room was small but comfy and very clean, the shower was as well very clean and they offer shampoo and shower, the have a cute little common area with books and maps, everything you need to go out and explore the city, they were really helpful and took time to recommend place we should go to see. defnetly a thumbs up and if we ever come back , this is where we will stay!
Suat T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Room clean but surrounding noisy

Clean,air con
3.3
Im just stay 1 night in single room, the room and the bed are clean but quite small it is ok for one person, jut surrounding ver noisy i can`t sleep well
Sai Z. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Value for Money

Compact, Nice Atmosphere, Good Location
8.3
Staying 2 nights for a business trip. Looks good and affordable. All the guests are friendly and helpful. Room is pretty small but it is just nice for solo traveler. WIFI Service is not stable. But I will definitely come back again if I have any business trip in KL. Good recommendation to others!!!
Hamidon A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Value for money, comfortable and convinient.

Cheap, city centre and easy public transport.
8
Fine and will come back again.
Benedick C. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Great stay

Cheap, near LRT station, clean
8.3
Wonderful stay, situated near LRT station.
Jade M. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 7, 2014
Good budget hostel

Clean, good location, friendly owner
7.7
Stayed 4 nights during my solo trip to KL. The lady owner is nice and always eager to introduce you to new friends in the dorm. 5 mins walk to lrt bangsar but do need to get back early cos I feel quite unsafe walking around at night in that area. The room is cleaned everyday and there's a hot/cold water dispenser in the kitchen. No snacking in the room though. But it's totally understandable cos i saw some small red ants crawling around on the bed and on the table. Dont open the door and you wont get the mosquitoes in the room.
Do T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 29, 2014
Would recommend to my friends

Location, friendly, clean.
10
Very convinience location, friendly and very clean. would recommend everyone. Very good place to stay if u visit KL as it near main stations.
Yanyang D. Groups China, September 27, 2014
small hotel

clean, guide.
6
five person in a small room . Hotel is clean.
Scott H. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
very clean comfortable, safe, great wifi!

clean, location, security
9
Gege the owner is really nice, location is easy ten minute walk from KL central or 5 minutes from bangsar station. There are various rooms from dorm to private. The share bathrooms have also female and male or uni-sex. All cold or hot showers and free beautiful shampoos and body soap.I have stayed in both dorm and single. There is great kitchen area and laundry area all included as with computers with free internet usage! There is also free drinking water cold or hot. There is also booklets and maps on KL and other topics. A meditation room was also being prepared. Outside there is plenty nice cheap foods, especially the "fierce" Indian restaurant next door. Also 7/11 store only 100 meters away. I will definitely stay again and again!!
Noel N. Solo travelers France, September 22, 2014
Great value for money

Very clean very cheap and location near to Bangsar LRT
8.7
The guesthouse is clean and the rooms as well. I had a single room , it was pretty small (3m long x 1,50 m large) but you have what you pay for. BAthrooms and toilets are very clean and well maintained. But the main point is the location : 200m from Bangsar station which is very central and very convenient. Gege the nice woman owner is very friendly and helpful ! Overall a very good deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)


AS-AGWEB-3B05